Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Farberware Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Many of us grew up and learned to cook with the Farberware Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid, one of the oldest and most trusted names in cookware. The classic beauty and lifetime durability of stainless steel is enhanced by a sandwich of aluminum in the base which improves heat conductivity and efficiency. For making hearty stews and aromatic soups, a stock pot is essential. This Farberware stock pot is available in several sizes to accommodate the needs of your family and entertaining style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Just what I wanted. Farberware is excellent.

12/21/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now want an 8 qt. Thanks wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Not stamped

02/06/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item based on the information given in the description. I foud out that it is not stamped from the bottom as a 18 10 stainless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

worth the money

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great pot for soups, spaghetti, etc

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I finally broke down and got that pot just a size or two larger than I had. I had made do for so many years and invariably had spaghetti sauce or vegetable soup to the brim. Sometimes I even had to make a smaller pot in addition to the main pot, I love this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great

01/09/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this pot, i use it for made rice or everithing.
I bought this pot because is stainles steel and is more healthy that aluminium.
The cover is so light, is not heavy.
I'm happy with my purchase :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great cooking pot

08/22/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Farberware for over 30 years. I still have one or two pieces from that time.
Although it did not have 18/10 on the bottom, as my older ones does, it is still a very good pot. I have used it twice so far and have no problem with it. Now I am looking for the 10" frying pan. but with 18/10 on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Farberware is the best.

12/17/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware Classic is an excellent product. Heats up fast and evenly. I will be purchasing more pieces. BUT make sure it is the Farberware CLASSIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Good Product, Good Price

11/18/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these on electric 2 burner hotplates. The last long, and cook evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

outstanding product

09/28/2013
By ,
Bethlehem,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used nothing but Farberware for the past 30 years. My mom used them. In fact I still have the very same pots from over 35 years ago, I added some extra sizes. Friends think they're brand new. The 6qt pot I now ordered was for my son. Soap and water for light cooking and cameo cleaner and/or brillo for stubborn stains, and the pots shine! Would never consider anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Awesome

12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey, but value for money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great Pot

03/25/2013
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware is my favorite company that makes the set I have bought 20 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
02/24/2013
By ,
Albion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase, I am going to order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5