Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Farberware Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Farberware Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Add a functional piece to your kitchen with this Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot. As one of the oldest and most trusted names in cookware, Farberware pieces offer classic beauty and lifetime durability. Made from stainless steel and enhanced by a sandwich of aluminum in the base, the stock pot with lid improves heat conductivity and efficiency. A great choice for making hearty stews, stock based dishes and aromatic soups, it will make working in the kitchen simple. This Farberware stock pot is available in several sizes to accommodate the needs of your family and entertaining style. It blends in with all types of kitchen decor and will take your favorite dishes to new levels. Built to last use after use, it also makes a great gift for the chef in your life. Add the stock pot to your kitchenware and enjoy the style, quality and performance it has to offer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%14 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Just what I wanted. Farberware is excellent.

12/21/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I now want an 8 qt. Thanks wal-mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great as a bridal shower gift.

09/15/2014
By ,
Sylva. North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had to replace this piiece because someone was in need of a pot. I've had the riginal set for 34 years.
I's easy to take care of and makes delcious meals.crafty lady
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Good

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this pot. It is a very good quality. I would recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great cooking pot

08/22/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Farberware for over 30 years. I still have one or two pieces from that time.
Although it did not have 18/10 on the bottom, as my older ones does, it is still a very good pot. I have used it twice so far and have no problem with it. Now I am looking for the 10" frying pan. but with 18/10 on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Not stamped

02/06/2014
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item based on the information given in the description. I foud out that it is not stamped from the bottom as a 18 10 stainless.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great pot for soups, spaghetti, etc

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I finally broke down and got that pot just a size or two larger than I had. I had made do for so many years and invariably had spaghetti sauce or vegetable soup to the brim. Sometimes I even had to make a smaller pot in addition to the main pot, I love this size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

worth the money

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Farberware is the best.

12/17/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware Classic is an excellent product. Heats up fast and evenly. I will be purchasing more pieces. BUT make sure it is the Farberware CLASSIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Good Product, Good Price

11/18/2013
By ,
Lake Havasu City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these on electric 2 burner hotplates. The last long, and cook evenly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

outstanding product

09/28/2013
By ,
Bethlehem,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used nothing but Farberware for the past 30 years. My mom used them. In fact I still have the very same pots from over 35 years ago, I added some extra sizes. Friends think they're brand new. The 6qt pot I now ordered was for my son. Soap and water for light cooking and cameo cleaner and/or brillo for stubborn stains, and the pots shine! Would never consider anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great

01/09/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this pot, i use it for made rice or everithing.
I bought this pot because is stainles steel and is more healthy that aluminium.
The cover is so light, is not heavy.
I'm happy with my purchase :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Awesome

12/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pricey, but value for money.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid

Great Pot

03/25/2013
By ,
Sauk Rapids, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farberware is my favorite company that makes the set I have bought 20 years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
02/24/2013
By ,
Albion, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this purchase, I am going to order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Farberware 18/10 Stainless Steel Classic 6-Quart Stock Pot with Lid
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5