Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lucas Arts Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Lucas Arts Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

In Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings, you'll return to the year 1939 and travel to locations ranging from San Francisco's Chinatown to the jungles of Panama to track down the legendary Staff of Moses. Experience all the intensity you remember from the iconic film series as you use your whip to navigate tricky terrain, run for your life to escape a collapsing temple and take control of a variety of vehicles in thrilling chases. Make your way through spring-loaded interactive Hot Set environments where you'll have to rely on your smarts to turn the surroundings to your advantage. Find clever and unexpected ways to overcome dangerous foes in true Indiana Jones style and save the day once again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation77%17 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Bad for a 7 year old

12/25/2010
By ,
Pottsville, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think this is an aweful game for a younger player. too much reading, hard to follow
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

a little hard but very interesting

12/20/2009
By ,
Staten Island N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really enjoying this game even though right now I'm stuck but that is why it's so great any game you can't win right away is a good game ..please everyone you just have to try it...most games i win the same day I have to say it's worth buying..and as usual wal-mart always has the best prices..
Serina
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Great game

12/28/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game. He just got his new DS with 4 games, this is the only one that I've really seen him play. It's fun and challenging. I've had to help him read some of the stuff but he's trying his best. Would be even better if it spoke the words that it's displaying. So they could read the words that were being spoken. It would be a bit educational that way too. But otherwise great game for a 7 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Fun game

01/26/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went ahead and bought this after reading negative reviews and am very pleased. It is a good RPG cartridge. Definitely for older players, not for those younger players under 10 or 12, due to complexity of game. Great graphics and music; sounds just like the movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Provo UT
DS GAME
Posted 07/22/2012
On the description on how to play the game, it says to swing your wii remote when the game says nintendo ds. Someone made a biiiig mistake. I just bought the game for myself and it will be my 4th game. Yeah yeah, I am 41 and have a son and he's a wii winner. I love ds games, shocking that this game was $9.96
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

ds game

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been very happy with game. i do reconmend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Good Game, Pretty Interesting

01/28/2010
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a beginnng gamer. this game has action, puzzles, and skill based play. There were a couple spots I needed to go to Lucas Arts and get help in a spot or two. They have a blog where you can ask a question regarding a specific game format and game. Or read some of the entries and find an answer - that's how I got my answer. I have only played about 3 or 4 times but I enjoy it. Good visuals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

great game

01/02/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a gift to my 6yr old son. He loves this game & can't get enough!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

To hard for most kids

10/20/2010
By ,
Forth Worth TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this for my 10 yr old nephew for his birthday who is an advid video game player.
He like the game but said it was to hard, had to buy the Lego Version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Indy Rules!

03/09/2013
By ,
Ellsworth, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Nintendo DS games I've purchased so far. I started using my system last summer. And I'm 61! You're never too old to have fun with video games. Right now I'm stuck on a level but I'm sure I'll figure it out. I love how realistic the characters are. I even get to beat up the bad guys as Indy! It has lots of action, adventure and mystery. This game is highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Hated it!

08/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this and I was really excited about it when I played it I couldn't make it past the first level so I thought I was doing something wrong so I brought it to my brother who has beat like every game in the world and he couldn't beat the first level either I am sorry I like indiana jones but this game is frustrating not fun or callenging
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)
01/05/2011
By ,
az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not at all what I expected... I read the reviews posted on the game and was thinking it was going to be a great game. It's going to Gamestop to be traded in after playing it once.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Daughter loves it!

01/04/2010
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my teenage daughter for Christmas and she loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

loved it

01/05/2010
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
9 year old daughter loved this game..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)

Good game

12/28/2010
By ,
Harrison, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son likes this game alot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Indiana Jones and the Staff of Kings (DS)
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5