Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

The Spa Sensations 3'' Visco Elastic Topper has one inch of visco memory foam and two inches of Visco Elastic air foam that offer the ultimate support and comfort. One of the thickest memory foam toppers available in the market, this Spa Sensations mattress topper is weight sensitive. The foam molds itself to the shape of your body to give complete support. This revolutionary air ventilation technology helps to provide uninterrupted sleep through the night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 667
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
174
3 stars
38
2 stars
25
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation90%683 out of 763reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
497
4 stars
174
3 stars
38
2 stars
25
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Non-flat surface

10/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this topper in Sept and let it be aired for two weeks before sleeping on it. The topper is soft and feels good to lay on. However the surface of the topper was not flat from the beginning with a couple of wide concave bands. One of the band happened to be close to where I lay on. It feels like laying in a hole and hard to turn aside during sleep. I am very disappointed and have returned it to store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Persect so far

08/09/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for what I wanted it for but I almost think that it should be a tiny bit thinner.. I also don't know or I couldn't find any information on what it was made out of and if it prevents you from sweating.. I cant tell yet, as I have the A/C on at night. You do need deep fitted sheets though, my regular ones don't fit. It came in the mail very quick. After shopping around, seemed to be the best price. My cats are a fan of it and use it more than I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Two people, two reviews

06/30/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the mattress topper. I bought a horrible mattress that started out way to firm and caused backaches for both my husband and me. After reading reviews, I took a chance and bought the Spa Sensations 3". Many people claimed that the topper tended to slide off the mattress, so I just took the cover off. The topper is made of foam that doesn't slide easily, so I just put it on the mattress and covered both with a thick mattress pad. The topper stays in place great! No sliding what-so-ever. I sleep better with no back pain, and my husband says that he has less pain than before - a definite improvement. His biggest complaint is that in about a week he can feel indent where is body lies. I turned the topper over and he claims it's not much better. I, however, don't have this problem. It may be the original mattress and not the topper. So I give it 5 stars - does exactly what it says - and my husband gives it 3 stars. We've only had it for less than a month, so the real test is whether it stays true 6 months from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ07/08/2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback! It's good to know that the topper is working out for you and your husband.SleepRevolution
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Made a hard bed comfortable

06/01/2014
By ,
Little River-Academy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new bed and the mattress was way harder than I expected. Being disabled with chronic pain, herniated disk, and other health conditions I was unable to sleep in the bed at all. I bought this topper and was a bit skeptical as to the thickness of it. When it arrived, we opened it on the bed top and almost instantly it rose to the full height. Later that day I put it under the sheets and I have had no trouble sleeping now. My grandkids stay in my room wanting to sleep on my bed, or they go in my room to lay on the bed and watch TV, which in turn they end up asleep. I like the product, it was easy to clean up as the dog had footprints on it when we were making up the bed. I do not sweat when sleeping which I also expected to happen and being in my senior years night sweats are not uncommon. My product arrived much faster than I expected as well. The price was fair as in comparison to some other similar toppers I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ06/09/2014
We are glad that the topper made the existing mattress comfortable.SleepRevolution
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mixed on this purchase.

03/16/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came quite quickly. Nicely packaged. It was easy to open & lay out. Although I do have to admit, I wasn't expecting it to be in one of those air tight/air sucked out package. When I opened the plastic, it puffed right up. Took a few hours to fully inflate. I've been wanting to try one of these and since it was on sale, thought now would be as good of a time as any. I was expecting it to be a bit firmer. When I lay on it, I kind of sink and it's like being surrounded by foam. When I first put it on my bed, I had a cover on my mattress. The topper would end up off one of the edges of my bed, taking the fitted sheet with it and I'm not one to move around. So I took the cover off, and that makes it worse! It's like surfing on my bed. Went to get out the bed the other morning and almost fell due to it being about 2 in over the edge of my mattress.
I guess if I can find a way to anchor this to my mattress, it would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Really Nice! You won't regret this purchase!

02/13/2011
By ,
Trimble, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these for myself for my queen bed. I had never had one before, or even anything similar. Let me tell you what I did! The first night I actually slept on it upside down, and it was very comfortable even that way. Then, my friend, who had gotten one too, informed me I had it upside down, so I flipped it over. I have enjoyed better night's sleep ever since. I wake up feeling refreshed in the mornings and I almost hate to get out of bed! I love it! I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. I don't have anymore leg cramps, my back doesn't hurt when I get up, and I fell rested and ready to start my day. I don't think you will ever regret buying one of these! I don't! But I have to tell you something. When I first went to sleep on it the first night, I didn't think it was all that much softer.....until I woke up in the morning and realized how good it felt, and how rested I felt. Then, I knew it was a purchase that I was glad I bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mine is excellent

05/30/2014
By ,
Near Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an expensive plush bed. It has a memory foam topper, it's a name brand. It's just a few years old. but it already has a 'rut'. Have low back pain every morning, almost.
I originally ordered this to put in our travel trailer, on top of fold out dinette bed.
It arrived quickly. Just a few days.
I opened it, laid it out flat on the living room floor. Left it out all day, lifted it a couple times to help air flow. Put it on my name brand bed, slept on it that night. I literally woke with no back pain whatsoever. I am so pleased.
I ordered the 4 inch then for the travel trailer bed...I will keep this 3 inch one on my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ06/02/2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad that your experience with the topper was a good one!SleepRevolution
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Comfort at last!

06/17/2014
By ,
Bremond, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an elderly lady with increasing pains. I had been sleeping less and less due to the pains. My mattress hurt. I had tried a plain 2" memory foam topper. It did not help. The first night I slept on this Spa Sensations Air Flow mattress I woke up without any sore spots or pains. I have since been sleeping better and better. The mattress topper keeps me cool and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ06/26/2014
We are happy to see that the topper is relieving some of your back pain! Thanks for the review!SleepRevolution
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

TOP OF THE LINE

07/06/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WHEN I READ MANY REVIEWS FROM OTHERS WHO HAD PURCHASED THIS ITEM IT WAS HARD TO BELIEVE THAT SOME OF THE CLAIMS OF THE MATTRESS TOPPER CREATING SUCH CHANGE IN THEIR SLEEPING PATTERN COULD BE FACTUAL. HOWEVER, I NO MORE THAN PUT THE MATTRESS TOPPER ON AND LAY DOWN TO TEST IT OUT THAT I REALIZED THIS WAS SOMETHING SPECTACULAR. I'VE HAD MAJOR BACK AND HIP PROBLEMS FOR YEARS AND SLEEPING WAS BECOMING IMPOSSIBLE. I DID NOT HAVE TO ADJUST TO IT. I LOOKED FORWARD TO WAKING UP WITHOUT MAJOR PAIN, AND ENJOYING THE COMFORT THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. I WAS AGAIN GETTING A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND GIVING THIS TOPPER A TRY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

02/01/2014
By ,
ingleside, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I really thought my days of waking up NOT in pain were behind me. I tried 3 different mattresses, toppers, ect. I bought (a different one) for my guest bed. It seemed to help some so after reading MANY reviews I decided to order this one.
1) there was minimal odor. 2) it completely plumped up quickly. some reviews said it was difficult to move after opening, so I opened it on my bed.
I cannot believe I have woken up every morning for a week without back, hip, and shoulder pain. Being without the back pain is a blessing! I do not care if I have to replace it every year! It is more than worth it! You owe it to yourself to give this topper a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Product, Great Value

07/16/2014
By ,
Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long search for a mattress pad for a reasonable price, I was happy to find this one. Meets all expectations and made a ten-year old mattress more comfortable than when new. Thought it might be a little too soft at first, but within 3 nights I loved it. Resolved many aches and pains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolute heaven!

10/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied reviews of ten foam mattress toppers that had 90% acceptance or higher. I chose the Walmart model because of price and long guarantee. I wanted it for my hospital bed so I ordered a twin size. I expected it to be too large but it just fits the bed. The cloth cover makes it easy to push back when it slides (as all mattress covers do with me) when I get out of bed. The best part is the softness. The higher density makes give it more support. The mattress that came with the bed is rather hard so this makes a wonderful place to relax and sleep. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such a low price. Even if it doesn't last for the five years, it would be worth it to invest in it again. I would recommend this for anyone who is in my situation and needs a softer mattress for their hospital bed at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ10/29/2013
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you're liking your new topper!Zinus
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Exactly what I wanted

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this online, hoping to find a reasonable price for a mattress pad to add height as well as comfort to my mattress. This was exactly that. It didn't take long to expand when I took it out of the box and shrink wrap, didn't have any ungodly smells that you sometimes hear about. I'm buying another for my daughter's bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Greart buy! Sleeping GREAT!

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many pleasurable nights of sleep. This matress pad gavtreee an old matress new life :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Added to travel trailer

07/02/2014
By ,
Vine Grove, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added a world of comfort to our travel trailers mattress. Could not believe the difference this topper made. For the price, and the very fast shipping, I am very pleased. More importantly my wife and I can now rest comfortably, something we could not do on the trailer mattress alone. A little longer than the trailer mattress, but I decided not to cut it, and just left the extra couple of inches against the headboard. Regular fitted sheets fit the mattress and the topper very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Bought for my grand daughter

03/05/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She just started her 1st big job after graduating college & works long hours many days. In addition, she has an active social life. She moved into an apartment in NYC with 3 other girls & was left with the last girl's mattress who left it behind b/c she was getting married. It was old with some lumps & bumps. My grand daughter was not sleeping well. I offered to buy her this specific mattress topper & begged her just to try it. I have a memory foam mattress & bought an 8" MF mattress for a grand son too. He loves his mattress (bought from Walmart too) but she only wanted to start off with MF on a smaller scale, therefore the topper. Now that she slept on it for 2 weeka, she LOVES it. I asked her how well she's sleeping now--all she says is it's AMAZING! She was a sceptic but is a memory foam convert now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

10/03/2010
By ,
Pueblo West, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't imagine why anyone would pay hundreds more for a simular product. This mattress pad is awesome because you get the best of both worlds with latex on one side and memory foam on the other. I have a fractured disc in my lower back that aggrivates my sciatic nerve and had to purchase an air mattress to alleviate the pain, and wanted to add just a bit more comfort. I didn't get the pillow top mattress because it was $600 more so I settled for a plush and searched the web for a mattress pad. I was sceptible when I saw this one because others were hundreds more, but decided to try it. I didn't think my air mattress could be improved upon until I added this topper. I sleep so soundly now and am not awakened by my sciatic nerve attacking me. I plan to purchase another one for my elderly parents. DON'T BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICED MATTRESS PADS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Makes me sleep like a baby!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a terrible time sleeping on my rock hard mattress. I would wake up 5 to 10 times a night and sometimes almost in tears from the aches and pains it was causing me. I would just toss and turn all night and never felt rested when I woke up in the morning. After much research and pricing I came across this mattress topper and read all the reviews and decided for the price and high recommendations that it was the one. Let me tell you, I now sleep like a baby and never wake up in the middle of the night. My back aches and pains were completely gone within a few days of sleeping on this wonderful and most comfortable bed topper. I was going to go with a down bed topper and I am glad I did not because who wants to fluff something up every day. This topper just bounces back to it's original shape after you get out of bed. Needless to say I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone. My only let down was that I didn't purchase the 4" one instead for $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

comfortable

07/19/2014
By ,
Bay City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works best on a level mattress but this topper does add more comfort and helps me sleep better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ07/23/2014
We're glad that the topper is doing the job!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Topper

07/15/2014
By ,
Boise, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This topper is very comfortable. Happy I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 668 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next