Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

The Spa Sensations 3'' Visco Elastic Topper has one inch of visco memory foam and two inches of Visco Elastic air foam that offer the ultimate support and comfort. One of the thickest memory foam toppers available in the market, this Spa Sensations mattress topper is weight sensitive. The foam molds itself to the shape of your body to give complete support. This revolutionary air ventilation technology helps to provide uninterrupted sleep through the night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(703 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
154
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation89%628 out of 703reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 356 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
462
4 stars
154
3 stars
36
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Non-flat surface

10/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this topper in Sept and let it be aired for two weeks before sleeping on it. The topper is soft and feels good to lay on. However the surface of the topper was not flat from the beginning with a couple of wide concave bands. One of the band happened to be close to where I lay on. It feels like laying in a hole and hard to turn aside during sleep. I am very disappointed and have returned it to store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Persect so far

08/09/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for what I wanted it for but I almost think that it should be a tiny bit thinner.. I also don't know or I couldn't find any information on what it was made out of and if it prevents you from sweating.. I cant tell yet, as I have the A/C on at night. You do need deep fitted sheets though, my regular ones don't fit. It came in the mail very quick. After shopping around, seemed to be the best price. My cats are a fan of it and use it more than I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mixed on this purchase.

03/16/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came quite quickly. Nicely packaged. It was easy to open & lay out. Although I do have to admit, I wasn't expecting it to be in one of those air tight/air sucked out package. When I opened the plastic, it puffed right up. Took a few hours to fully inflate. I've been wanting to try one of these and since it was on sale, thought now would be as good of a time as any. I was expecting it to be a bit firmer. When I lay on it, I kind of sink and it's like being surrounded by foam. When I first put it on my bed, I had a cover on my mattress. The topper would end up off one of the edges of my bed, taking the fitted sheet with it and I'm not one to move around. So I took the cover off, and that makes it worse! It's like surfing on my bed. Went to get out the bed the other morning and almost fell due to it being about 2 in over the edge of my mattress.
I guess if I can find a way to anchor this to my mattress, it would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Bought for my grand daughter

03/05/2014
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She just started her 1st big job after graduating college & works long hours many days. In addition, she has an active social life. She moved into an apartment in NYC with 3 other girls & was left with the last girl's mattress who left it behind b/c she was getting married. It was old with some lumps & bumps. My grand daughter was not sleeping well. I offered to buy her this specific mattress topper & begged her just to try it. I have a memory foam mattress & bought an 8" MF mattress for a grand son too. He loves his mattress (bought from Walmart too) but she only wanted to start off with MF on a smaller scale, therefore the topper. Now that she slept on it for 2 weeka, she LOVES it. I asked her how well she's sleeping now--all she says is it's AMAZING! She was a sceptic but is a memory foam convert now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

02/01/2014
By ,
ingleside, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I really thought my days of waking up NOT in pain were behind me. I tried 3 different mattresses, toppers, ect. I bought (a different one) for my guest bed. It seemed to help some so after reading MANY reviews I decided to order this one.
1) there was minimal odor. 2) it completely plumped up quickly. some reviews said it was difficult to move after opening, so I opened it on my bed.
I cannot believe I have woken up every morning for a week without back, hip, and shoulder pain. Being without the back pain is a blessing! I do not care if I have to replace it every year! It is more than worth it! You owe it to yourself to give this topper a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Really Nice! You won't regret this purchase!

02/13/2011
By ,
Trimble, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these for myself for my queen bed. I had never had one before, or even anything similar. Let me tell you what I did! The first night I actually slept on it upside down, and it was very comfortable even that way. Then, my friend, who had gotten one too, informed me I had it upside down, so I flipped it over. I have enjoyed better night's sleep ever since. I wake up feeling refreshed in the mornings and I almost hate to get out of bed! I love it! I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. I don't have anymore leg cramps, my back doesn't hurt when I get up, and I fell rested and ready to start my day. I don't think you will ever regret buying one of these! I don't! But I have to tell you something. When I first went to sleep on it the first night, I didn't think it was all that much softer.....until I woke up in the morning and realized how good it felt, and how rested I felt. Then, I knew it was a purchase that I was glad I bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolute heaven!

10/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied reviews of ten foam mattress toppers that had 90% acceptance or higher. I chose the Walmart model because of price and long guarantee. I wanted it for my hospital bed so I ordered a twin size. I expected it to be too large but it just fits the bed. The cloth cover makes it easy to push back when it slides (as all mattress covers do with me) when I get out of bed. The best part is the softness. The higher density makes give it more support. The mattress that came with the bed is rather hard so this makes a wonderful place to relax and sleep. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such a low price. Even if it doesn't last for the five years, it would be worth it to invest in it again. I would recommend this for anyone who is in my situation and needs a softer mattress for their hospital bed at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ10/29/2013
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you're liking your new topper!Zinus
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great value and comfortable.

09/23/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read most of the reviews, good and bad. I waited to write the review in case I changed my mind. Package arrived quickly and was safely packed. I was ready to let it 'set up' for a day or two. However, after just an hour or so, the topper was the size it stated, 3". My husband is battling cancer and due to weakness we have had to bring our bed to the main floor. Our mattress is old and not comfortable and we were unable to purchase a new mattress, at the time. I bought this so my husband would be more comfortable. As soon as I put it on the bed he was resting comfortably. Everyone is different and that is why I gave this topper a chance. Glad I did...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

fabulous! An old mattress has become new again.

12/30/2013
By ,
pikeville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend Spa Sensations. I have a bulging disc in my back that was excruciating, I bought a Spa Sensations 12 inch mattress two years ago and my back hasn't hurt any. This 3 inch topper is fabulous on my mother's twin bed. I stay with her some time and I would lay awake for hours on her mattress. This topper made all the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From BetterZZZ01/16/2014
We're glad to know that the topper is helping by relieving pressure on your back. We greatly appreciate your feedback.Zinus
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product.

11/07/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Spa Sensations topper, I purchased this one for a king size mattress and because of the AirFlow Visco hoping it will be cooler than the other one. I purchased a king memory foam mattress back in March, was too firm started having back pains. The Spa Sensations topper has made my back pains go away! Wonderful product! It is definitely cooler too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

10/03/2010
By ,
Pueblo West, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't imagine why anyone would pay hundreds more for a simular product. This mattress pad is awesome because you get the best of both worlds with latex on one side and memory foam on the other. I have a fractured disc in my lower back that aggrivates my sciatic nerve and had to purchase an air mattress to alleviate the pain, and wanted to add just a bit more comfort. I didn't get the pillow top mattress because it was $600 more so I settled for a plush and searched the web for a mattress pad. I was sceptible when I saw this one because others were hundreds more, but decided to try it. I didn't think my air mattress could be improved upon until I added this topper. I sleep so soundly now and am not awakened by my sciatic nerve attacking me. I plan to purchase another one for my elderly parents. DON'T BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICED MATTRESS PADS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Makes me sleep like a baby!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a terrible time sleeping on my rock hard mattress. I would wake up 5 to 10 times a night and sometimes almost in tears from the aches and pains it was causing me. I would just toss and turn all night and never felt rested when I woke up in the morning. After much research and pricing I came across this mattress topper and read all the reviews and decided for the price and high recommendations that it was the one. Let me tell you, I now sleep like a baby and never wake up in the middle of the night. My back aches and pains were completely gone within a few days of sleeping on this wonderful and most comfortable bed topper. I was going to go with a down bed topper and I am glad I did not because who wants to fluff something up every day. This topper just bounces back to it's original shape after you get out of bed. Needless to say I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone. My only let down was that I didn't purchase the 4" one instead for $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable on bare wood floor

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress topper is very comfortable on a bare wood floor. It both supports alignment of the spine and provides memory foam to accommodate body shape. I intend using it as my regular bed. I don't understand why people spend hundreds or even thousands of dollars for a mattress.
I am 75 years old, but for reference weigh only 110 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

very comfortable pad

04/19/2014
By ,
merrimack,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we needed a little extra padding for our mattress. I didn't notice any "smell". It arrived in a timely fashion and was HALF the price of the others pads we looked at. It is a great buy for the buck
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful product.

04/07/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis in my back. I also have an aversion to feeling hot. This product solved both issues. It is extremely comfortable and relieves pressure without "swallowing" you. It is also extremely stable, so I don't disturb my wife when I shift positions while sleeping. Finally, it keeps my body temperature at a comfortable level. The latex makeup of the topper and the mini-holes throughout the pad keeps it well ventilated, and it springs back up when you get out of bed, without leaving a hole that your spouse is "sucked" into. This product definitely is worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

cheap cure for back aches!

06/28/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not have to air out before using, no latex or chemical smell whatsoever. The 3" foam allows your heavy parts to sink down while "filling in" the spaces like the arch of the back and under the knees. It does not hold heat like a feather bed so you are comfy cozy all night long.
This topper does far more than advertised and I never expected to resolve our back problems with a product so inexpensive, especially considering that TempurPedic and other mattresses start at $4,000. Try this before you spend your hard earned money on a whole new mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+322points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

good product for short stay in US

04/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you don't want to spend much on big bed and here for short duration, then it is good option.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great product for the money!

08/19/2009
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference adding this to our too-hard mattress made! Instead of going out and spending hundreds of dollars to buy a new mattress, this was a great value and feels great! Would highly recommend. It doesn't slip and move around or constantly need adjusted like other mattress toppers I've seen. And I didn't need to buy deep fit sheets either - it fit perfectly. GREAT product! The Site-to-Store shipping took less than a week and was super-easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Falls Church, VA
Excellent add-on!
Posted 10/08/2011
Just what I needed! I had just purchased a new mattress and after my first few nights, realized it was too firm for my aging bones. Took a risk with this topper, in view of the comments, and I am happy I did. I am very pleased with the quality, not to mention the price. I had it delivered to my office and received 5 days before the expected delivery date.
Finally getting a good night rest!
0points
Customer Avatar
TX
Awesome
Posted 08/08/2011
i am a college student and where i live, the bed was provided, but my bed is soooo hard!!! And ever since i got my mattress pad, i sleep like a baby i get a good rest and no back pains! I recommend this product.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes
10/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at several expensive options to make a recently purchased, high end pillow top firm mattresses bearable, we turned to consumer reports and were surprised to find this Walmart exclusive as it's highest rated latex foam topper. Incredible price, excellent product, worth 10 times it's price. Doesn't get uncomfortably warm like our former memory foam topped mattress, doesn't restrict movement either. Absolutely perfect! Buy it for every bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

amazing

11/13/2013
By ,
Greeley, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had no beds, so we were sleeping on an air mattress and kept waking up on the floor. Ordered this on Saturday received it on Wednesday and ever since we have not been on the floor (even though it sits on the floor, we do not feel the floor). It is so comfy even my girls want one now I love it I would recommend it to anyone and everyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ11/19/2013
We are happy to know you now find comfort in your sleep with our topper. We really thank you for your review.Zinus
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 608 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next