Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Spa Sensations Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

The Spa Sensations 3'' Visco Elastic Topper has one inch of visco memory foam and two inches of Visco Elastic air foam that offer the ultimate support and comfort. One of the thickest memory foam toppers available in the market, this Spa Sensations mattress topper is weight sensitive. The foam molds itself to the shape of your body to give complete support. This revolutionary air ventilation technology helps to provide uninterrupted sleep through the night.
Average Customer Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(846 Reviews) 750
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
554
4 stars
190
3 stars
44
2 stars
26
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation90%761 out of 846reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 415 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
554
4 stars
190
3 stars
44
2 stars
26
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great Alternative for a good night sleep!

09/24/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this "SPA SENSATIONS 3'' AIRFLOW VISCO ELASTIC TOPPER for my granddaughter. She was having a problem sleeping and thought she made need a new mattress, but was unsure of what kind of new mattress she wanted to buy. I researched the various toppers and chose the Spa Sensation 3'' because of the VISCO quality. She told me she liked the height of her mattress with the topper and she finally got a good nights sleep. She just started college and was happy that we found a cheaper alternative to buying a new mattress. She also told me she was not sure whether she wanted to buy a memory foam mattress or if she would even like the memory foam. She said this new topper gave her the oppurtunity to experience what a memory foam mattress would feel like. She loves it. So it looks like her next new mattress will be a VISCO memory foam like the materials in this new topper. I would suggest others made find this a good alternative to a new mattress. IT WILL SAVE THEM MONEY!!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/18/2014
We're glad to know that your topper is doing the job, we greatly appreciate your feedback.SleepRevolution
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Non-flat surface

10/31/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this topper in Sept and let it be aired for two weeks before sleeping on it. The topper is soft and feels good to lay on. However the surface of the topper was not flat from the beginning with a couple of wide concave bands. One of the band happened to be close to where I lay on. It feels like laying in a hole and hard to turn aside during sleep. I am very disappointed and have returned it to store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Persect so far

08/09/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works for what I wanted it for but I almost think that it should be a tiny bit thinner.. I also don't know or I couldn't find any information on what it was made out of and if it prevents you from sweating.. I cant tell yet, as I have the A/C on at night. You do need deep fitted sheets though, my regular ones don't fit. It came in the mail very quick. After shopping around, seemed to be the best price. My cats are a fan of it and use it more than I do.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Made a hard bed comfortable

06/01/2014
By ,
Little River-Academy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a new bed and the mattress was way harder than I expected. Being disabled with chronic pain, herniated disk, and other health conditions I was unable to sleep in the bed at all. I bought this topper and was a bit skeptical as to the thickness of it. When it arrived, we opened it on the bed top and almost instantly it rose to the full height. Later that day I put it under the sheets and I have had no trouble sleeping now. My grandkids stay in my room wanting to sleep on my bed, or they go in my room to lay on the bed and watch TV, which in turn they end up asleep. I like the product, it was easy to clean up as the dog had footprints on it when we were making up the bed. I do not sweat when sleeping which I also expected to happen and being in my senior years night sweats are not uncommon. My product arrived much faster than I expected as well. The price was fair as in comparison to some other similar toppers I looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ06/09/2014
We are glad that the topper made the existing mattress comfortable.SleepRevolution
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Two people, two reviews

06/30/2014
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the mattress topper. I bought a horrible mattress that started out way to firm and caused backaches for both my husband and me. After reading reviews, I took a chance and bought the Spa Sensations 3". Many people claimed that the topper tended to slide off the mattress, so I just took the cover off. The topper is made of foam that doesn't slide easily, so I just put it on the mattress and covered both with a thick mattress pad. The topper stays in place great! No sliding what-so-ever. I sleep better with no back pain, and my husband says that he has less pain than before - a definite improvement. His biggest complaint is that in about a week he can feel indent where is body lies. I turned the topper over and he claims it's not much better. I, however, don't have this problem. It may be the original mattress and not the topper. So I give it 5 stars - does exactly what it says - and my husband gives it 3 stars. We've only had it for less than a month, so the real test is whether it stays true 6 months from now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ07/08/2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback! It's good to know that the topper is working out for you and your husband.SleepRevolution
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RI
Soft..
Posted 08/11/2014
I bought a top of the line foam bed and it is as hard as a rock! I actually have a water after trying everything and it cured my back pain on day one. So I need a topper that actually gives a bit like a hammock if laying on your back...does this do that?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mixed on this purchase.

03/16/2014
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This came quite quickly. Nicely packaged. It was easy to open & lay out. Although I do have to admit, I wasn't expecting it to be in one of those air tight/air sucked out package. When I opened the plastic, it puffed right up. Took a few hours to fully inflate. I've been wanting to try one of these and since it was on sale, thought now would be as good of a time as any. I was expecting it to be a bit firmer. When I lay on it, I kind of sink and it's like being surrounded by foam. When I first put it on my bed, I had a cover on my mattress. The topper would end up off one of the edges of my bed, taking the fitted sheet with it and I'm not one to move around. So I took the cover off, and that makes it worse! It's like surfing on my bed. Went to get out the bed the other morning and almost fell due to it being about 2 in over the edge of my mattress.
I guess if I can find a way to anchor this to my mattress, it would be better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Cave Creek AZ
Posted 08/29/2014
Have you tried to put the topper under your mattress cover? That is what I do to my toppers.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Aberdeen WA
Sheet Straps
Posted 08/07/2014
Get some sheet straps to anchor the sheet to the mattress & then it won't be able to move around like that.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 7 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Really Nice! You won't regret this purchase!

02/13/2011
By ,
Trimble, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these for myself for my queen bed. I had never had one before, or even anything similar. Let me tell you what I did! The first night I actually slept on it upside down, and it was very comfortable even that way. Then, my friend, who had gotten one too, informed me I had it upside down, so I flipped it over. I have enjoyed better night's sleep ever since. I wake up feeling refreshed in the mornings and I almost hate to get out of bed! I love it! I wish I had gotten one a long time ago. I don't have anymore leg cramps, my back doesn't hurt when I get up, and I fell rested and ready to start my day. I don't think you will ever regret buying one of these! I don't! But I have to tell you something. When I first went to sleep on it the first night, I didn't think it was all that much softer.....until I woke up in the morning and realized how good it felt, and how rested I felt. Then, I knew it was a purchase that I was glad I bought!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Can't wait to post the review

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, this topper makes me impulsive to write a review for the first time. First, the shipping is REALLY FAST. I got this topper the fourth day I placed my order.
Second, the topper is stored in a vacuumed bag. So the first thing you take it out from the package is to unroll it and break the bag to let air runs in. I've read all the bad reviews and was prepared to return the topper if there is anything not good with it. But NO. Everything is soooo perfect. We love the topper!
It is true to size, flat and expands well. We regret not have purchased it earlier. Mine doesn't have much smell so we put it on the night we got it. It makes our bed much BETTER to sleep. Yes I would definitely recommend it to my friends, indeed I have already did. Well, after all, even if you don't like the one you get, you can return it to Walmart. So I was not quite worried about that. Buy yours today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Fantastic, Relief for my back, better than new bed

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many items to relieve pain from a severe spinal cord injury that effects my whole body & causes excruciating pain. I had tried the cheap foam pads, a super loft fiber bed and more. Now I am sleeping so much better. It was the best purchase I have made in years. My bed is over 12 years old but didn't have the money to replace. This has made my bed better & more comfortable to sleep in than when I bought it new. I can't recommend this item enough. It is wonderful and an excellent value. The reviews really helped me to decide to purchase, so I am hoping to help others find relief & get a better nights sleep.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ09/03/2014
Thanks for your feedback! It's good to hear that the topper is working out for you.SleepRevolution
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

No heat, soft & comfortable!

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a mattress topper that doesn't make you sweat at night and is super comfortable, then buy this one right now! No kidding, I bought this a month after I bought an expensive new mattress that was supposed to be top-of-the-line but it wasn't. My mattress was too firm and hurt my back. So I was looking for a topper that didn't make me sweat like the foam mattress I had before. This was the one. I knew there was a topper out there that didn't make you sweat because I had stayed in a bed and breakfast that had toppers that were so comfortable but I didn't sweat. Anyway, I cannot say enough good things about this mattress topper. I put it on my bed and slept like a baby. I'm overweight like many Americans so finding a comfortable mattress is hard to find. My back doesn't hurt anymore and I don't sweat anymore. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Absolute heaven!

10/16/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied reviews of ten foam mattress toppers that had 90% acceptance or higher. I chose the Walmart model because of price and long guarantee. I wanted it for my hospital bed so I ordered a twin size. I expected it to be too large but it just fits the bed. The cloth cover makes it easy to push back when it slides (as all mattress covers do with me) when I get out of bed. The best part is the softness. The higher density makes give it more support. The mattress that came with the bed is rather hard so this makes a wonderful place to relax and sleep. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality for such a low price. Even if it doesn't last for the five years, it would be worth it to invest in it again. I would recommend this for anyone who is in my situation and needs a softer mattress for their hospital bed at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ10/29/2013
Thank you for your feedback! Glad to hear you're liking your new topper!Zinus
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

10/03/2010
By ,
Pueblo West, Co.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't imagine why anyone would pay hundreds more for a simular product. This mattress pad is awesome because you get the best of both worlds with latex on one side and memory foam on the other. I have a fractured disc in my lower back that aggrivates my sciatic nerve and had to purchase an air mattress to alleviate the pain, and wanted to add just a bit more comfort. I didn't get the pillow top mattress because it was $600 more so I settled for a plush and searched the web for a mattress pad. I was sceptible when I saw this one because others were hundreds more, but decided to try it. I didn't think my air mattress could be improved upon until I added this topper. I sleep so soundly now and am not awakened by my sciatic nerve attacking me. I plan to purchase another one for my elderly parents. DON'T BE FOOLED BY HIGHER PRICED MATTRESS PADS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Makes me sleep like a baby!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Imperial, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having a terrible time sleeping on my rock hard mattress. I would wake up 5 to 10 times a night and sometimes almost in tears from the aches and pains it was causing me. I would just toss and turn all night and never felt rested when I woke up in the morning. After much research and pricing I came across this mattress topper and read all the reviews and decided for the price and high recommendations that it was the one. Let me tell you, I now sleep like a baby and never wake up in the middle of the night. My back aches and pains were completely gone within a few days of sleeping on this wonderful and most comfortable bed topper. I was going to go with a down bed topper and I am glad I did not because who wants to fluff something up every day. This topper just bounces back to it's original shape after you get out of bed. Needless to say I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this product to anyone. My only let down was that I didn't purchase the 4" one instead for $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

02/01/2014
By ,
ingleside, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I really thought my days of waking up NOT in pain were behind me. I tried 3 different mattresses, toppers, ect. I bought (a different one) for my guest bed. It seemed to help some so after reading MANY reviews I decided to order this one.
1) there was minimal odor. 2) it completely plumped up quickly. some reviews said it was difficult to move after opening, so I opened it on my bed.
I cannot believe I have woken up every morning for a week without back, hip, and shoulder pain. Being without the back pain is a blessing! I do not care if I have to replace it every year! It is more than worth it! You owe it to yourself to give this topper a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress topper for price

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress topper is great for the price point. Have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks; it still has faint memory foam new smell. I believe it will eventually fade. I sleep peacefully with this topper, though I can see where it may be too soft for some. For those who prefer firmer toppers, I would recommend going up in price. Or buying a topper with more than 1 inch memory foam.
For those of you who like soft beds like me, I never want to get out of bed!!
Comes with the fabric covering already on foam. This is a big plus considering, toppers in the past have required me to cover the topper myself, it can be quite a pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Mine is excellent

05/30/2014
By ,
Near Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an expensive plush bed. It has a memory foam topper, it's a name brand. It's just a few years old. but it already has a 'rut'. Have low back pain every morning, almost.
I originally ordered this to put in our travel trailer, on top of fold out dinette bed.
It arrived quickly. Just a few days.
I opened it, laid it out flat on the living room floor. Left it out all day, lifted it a couple times to help air flow. Put it on my name brand bed, slept on it that night. I literally woke with no back pain whatsoever. I am so pleased.
I ordered the 4 inch then for the travel trailer bed...I will keep this 3 inch one on my bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ06/02/2014
Thanks for your review! We're glad that your experience with the topper was a good one!SleepRevolution
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

I'm sleeping much better!!!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mattress is only 2 1/2 years old and I started having lower back problems and I didn't want to purchase a new one. So I searched for a mattress topper for almost a week. The Spa sensation 3 airflow had the best reviews. I've been sleeping on the mattress for over a week now and my back feels so much better! I love this mattress, I sleep so much better and I am getting a solid nights sleep again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Made a difference

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a new bed that turned out to be way too firm. The bed gave my wife body aches all over and she usually got up in the middle of the night and went to the couch. I could stand it a little better but I still didn't sleep great. Tried another all memory foam topper but it only lasted (2) nights, as it felt like you were sinking into it.
We have been sleeping on this one for (2) weeks. This 1" memory foam on top of 2" latex makes the difference. You would think that the other one would have been the same, it was memory foam on top of my latex. This being 1" and 2" makes the difference. We both sleep the whole night. My wife loves it.
The only problem we have had has been that it does slide off our mattress a little. The comfort is so good though that it doesn't matter. I definitely would recommend this mattress topper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Buy this topper if you have a too firm mattress

10/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This topper is great. I recently purchased a new mattress that was very firm and I had a difficult time sleeping on it. However, once I put this topper on it, the mattress turned into a cloud of comfort. This topper is not too soft or too firm. The only downside is that it does not have anchors straps for preventing the topper from sliding around a little. I would buy this topper again. Please do not change anything about this topper. The price is great and the quality is also. Also did not have to "air" the topper long, only about 30 to 40 minutes. Used the topper the day I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sensations 3'' AirFlow Visco Elastic Topper, Multiple Sizes

Worth it

12/14/2010
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a topper for a high-rise blow up guest bed for my parents to use when visiting. They are in their 60s and I wanted something really comfortable, but not permanent as we need the space when they are not visiting. I'm impressed with the quality, I love the fact that the pad comes with a zippered cover to keep it clean, and what I expected when I ordered is what we got. My complaints...the zippered cover is mesh on one side, so it will allow dirt/hair,etc. to adhere to the pad if care is not taken with where it is placed. Secondly, the smell is awful when first taking it out of the package. I took it out and set up the bed a week before my parents visiting, and I wish I had allowed it to air out for 2-3 weeks. It is a factory-like chemical smell that is overwhelming at first. It would give me a headache if I had to sleep on it without airing it out for DAYS ahead of time (when brand new). Other than that, I'm very happy with it and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 751 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next