Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

The Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame eliminates the need for a box spring. This queen/king bed frame provides a sturdy base support and added stability for your mattress as it features 12 point of contacts that can hold up to 2400 pounds. Not just support, this smart base bed frame also provides extended protection for your mattress. This Slumber 1 Steel Queen/King bed frame can be assembled in minutes, requiring no tools. This bed frame stands 14" off the floor, providing enough storage space under the bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1697 Reviews) 1505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation97%1,643 out of 1,697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,342
4 stars
278
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

sizing

01/14/2013
By ,
punta gorda, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two frames together do not fit into a queen size frame. Need to be about 2 inches narrower to be perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

TOO HIGH!!!

01/13/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is not standard,,, very tall frame!!! have to jump up into it....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 3 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

Great bed frame

01/11/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this item after my bed frame broke . I am not at all a small women and neither is my husband and it is very secure and has lasted for 2 yrs already. I kept my box spring so my bed is very high and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

Not good over two years!

01/08/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works well for the first year but starts to bend and break, and me and hubby together is only 300 lbs. It feels like a hole in your bed then it completely falls in and the middle of the bed is on the floor. The price is good, but you get what you pay for, this is a great temporary frame. This did not meet expectations, but for $100 I should have lowered my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

Great Price No Need for Box Spring

01/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our guest room. It was very easy to install. Had it done in less than 30 mins. We bought a set, just needed a frame & mattress. No need for a box spring, which made the cost overall cheaper. Also got the bracket set to attach the headboard to the frame. Looks great! My uncle asked if he could pick one up at the store because he wanted one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 6 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King

Broke at the joint

12/22/2012
By ,
houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After owning this for less than 2 years the bed broke at the center joint. Of course, by then there was no refund or exchange. Capacity of 2400 lbs? not. Only one person slept in this queen bed.
I thought it had a 5 year warranty when I purchased it. But now when I pull it up, it's a one year warranty. I can't tell if the longer warranty was for a different frame or for this one, and it's changed since purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
12/03/2012
By ,
Chgo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product a couple of years ago and it is still performing as when I first bought it the reason for my review this late is because I read a couple of reviews from customers that stated their experience was not as good, we've had no problems with the bed frame it is easy to assemble, and when changing my room around it is very simple to put back together with no tools needed not even a screw driver.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
11/16/2012
By ,
Upstate, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this bed frame in February 2011. It is now November 2012 and the frame is broken. The welding fell apart, the bed collapsed and now we need to buy a new one. The frame seemed great for a while but it's not even two years old and broken. Neither my husband or myself or overweight by any means so the thing did not break due to weight capacity. It's just a shoddy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

sturdy frame

10/26/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is sturdy and affordabe especially since a boxspring is not requires. We bought this along with a mattress online and are very pleased. The 10 inch mattress on this frame sits lower to the ground like beds did in the past. Our last mattress and boxspring were very high off the ground and comfortors/bedspreads were often too short. It seems the higher profile is popular now but we prefer this more traditional set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Does the job!

10/25/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this bed frame if you do not have one. It definitely does the job and provides support for our mattress. The only downfall is if you choose to move your bed in a different area in your room, you will have to take your mattress off first. If you try to pull/push the bed around it will fall apart. But if you are looking for support for your mattress and are not going to be movng your bed around, the this product is great. The price is great and I would recommend it if you are shopping for reasonable and want something quick to provide support. We are enjoying it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Easy To Assemble.

10/25/2012
By ,
Earth.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I didn't like about this frame was that there is no ridge around the outer edge of where the box spring sits. This means that the whole bed can easily slide off the frame over time. Plus, if you're buying this frame for a queen size mattress, you're still paying extra for all the metal bracing that is included for a king that you'll just throw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

squeaky

10/23/2012
By ,
palmer,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nice design and strong but mine is squeaky,very squeaky,everytime I turn it squeaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Good product fo the money

10/11/2012
By ,
Somerset, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put togather and very sturdy after it was put to gather
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Simple and sturdy

10/08/2012
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This frame is simple and sturdy. Easy to set up. Allows for storage underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Great frame

10/08/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend purchased this frame for his king size mattress almost two years ago. When time came for me to upgrade to a foam mattress, there was no question as to which frame I'd get. This frame is sturdy and solid, yet so easy to put together. Plenty of room underneath for storage and even for the cats to hide. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

great frame!

10/02/2012
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy frame! Very easy to set up. I bought a 6" memory foam mattress and that works great with this frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

great platform frame

09/27/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so easy to put together, no tools necessary. I purchased 2. Very versatile, if you decide to go from a twin to a full size bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

very nice

09/25/2012
By ,
wittenberg,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
is a very good frame. looks nice. easy to unpack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.
09/21/2012
By ,
Brady Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great frame has cross bars that attach to the two metal cots to make king bed. Unfold and attach braces turn over and attach braces in the middle between the two cots and you have a king frame that gives you plenty support without box spring. I am 6'3 250 and have had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Slumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Queen/King
This review is fromSlumber 1 Smart Base Steel Bed Frame, Twin/Full.

Great Alternative

09/19/2012
By ,
South Lyon, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic alternative to a standard frame and box spring. Purchased this for our daughter who was moving out of town and into a 3rd flr apt in an old building. Not only could we pack it in our car (as well as the "bed in a box" 10" pillow-top mattress), but it was easily carried up the narrow stairway and assembled in minutes. The frame is hidden under a dust ruffle, and the 14" height allows for much-needed under-bed storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 1,506 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  76 Next