Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lansinoh Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lansinoh Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Preassembled and easy to use, this Breast Pump System offers a unique combination of quality, efficiency and affordability. Speed and suction control let you simulate your own baby's unique nursing pattern. And, because the Breast Pump System has a patented system to prevent milk backup into the tubing, cleaning is simpler than ever.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%34 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Great product for the money.

06/02/2009
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hesitantly bought this product when my son was just a week old because I was having suction issues with him and the lactation consultant told me I should pump my milk and give it to him in a bottle. That turned out to be horrible advice BUT the pump turned out great. I exclusively pumped (around the clock pumping) for 11 months and never had any problems with it. I did have to buy some larger flanges because the ones that came with it are for average sized women and mine are,..above average. They were reasonably priced at the Lansinoh website. It's very easy to clean and I loved that you could either use batteries or a wall outlet. I often pumped in the car while my husband drove and the battery option made that possible.
I would recommend it to anyone. I plan on using it again with my next child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Great Product

05/21/2009
By ,
Waverly, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this product almost daily for 10 months and never had a problem!!!! It's a little loud but you'll always have some noise with pumps, a pillow mutes it very nicely. It works great, it pumps fairly quickly, and I have yet to replace a part!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 3 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Great Pump!

01/13/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading reviews on almost every breast pump on the market, I decided to try the Lansinoh pump. I have been using it almost daily for several weeks now. The controls allow you to adjust the speed and amount of suction individually which helps to make the pump very comfortable to use (I have found that I can tolerate different levels of suction depending on how full my breasts are). I am able to get a decent amount of milk with it, about 3-4 oz which is about double what my daughter is drinking. It is extremely easy to set up the first time as well as clean after each use. It works well as either a single or double pump. Replacement parts are easy to find on the Lansinoh website (you can also interchange the collection kit parts with the Ameda pump's collection kit as they are basically the same pump). It is a great value as you get many of the features of a more expensive pump for much less money. Plus there is no chance of the milk backing up into the tubing and getting contaminated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Great Value Pump!

09/16/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is definitely hard to find a value double pump for under $150, which is why I was so happy when this one arrived and worked as good as I had expected and hoped. I was using a Medela Symphony the hospital had loaned me while my daughter was in the NICU, and it had a feature on it that pumped a little faster when let down stopped during pumping, and that feature would start it back up. That is the only thing that I miss that this pump doesn't have, but it can be simulated by turning the dial to the fastest pumping speed for a minute or so and then turning it back down. Also, the suction is not quite as powerful as the Medela because it is split between both breasts, but it has been perfect for me. Plus, if you only want to pump one breast at a time, you can do that too, and you get the extra suction power by just doing the one! I would definitely recommend this to any new mom who wants/needs to pump for their precious baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Best Bang for your Buck

08/03/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent breastpump. You get the same quality as the more expensive models. I have this one and the Medela Freestyle and this one is more comfortable to me and I get a better milk production with this one. It is the exact same pump as the Ameda Purely Yours - just marketed under the Lansinoh name. You also have a better selection in sizes for the flanges (breastshield) So save yourself the extra money and purhase this one. You'll be glad you did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Better then Hospital grade pump

06/17/2009
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I expected this pump to have low quality and that I would eventually have to go out and get one of those $300-400 pumps. I have used a hospital pump twice and I wanted my husband to go home and get my pump. The Lansinoh pump is faster and has more suction than the hospital pump and way lighter in weight. I am so pleased that I bought this pump, I've been using it 5-6 times a day for the past 4 months and it's just as good as the day I bought it even after dropping it 100 times. I believe anyone who baught this pump would be just as pleased as I am.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

The best for the money!

07/17/2009
By ,
Hartford, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because you should not borrow a pump and should purchase a new pump for each baby, this is the best unit for the money! This is comparable to the $270 Meda??? pump. Save the $100+ and get a new car seat! I use this in conjunction with the Playtex system; it has an adapter collar that fits this pump perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 8 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Good product

10/31/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First I would like to say, you need to know what size breast shields you need before purchasing this product. The standard shields that came with this pump were way to small and the only way for me to get the bigger shields was to order through the company, so I had to wait days for some relief. Because I had to order extra parts, I lowered my meets expectations score. I like the feature of the closed system, it is a lot less cleaning. The product is very easy to use. Even if you do not watch the video, which was nice.
As for durability, this product can not take much of a beating. Mine had to be replaced at 5 weeks due to a fall. Also the numbers on the sides of the containers rub or boil off with washings. They stained a few of the bottles I boiled them with. I think all of the pumps are over priced, but this one was definitely just as good as the other pumps for less money.
Overall I like the pump and would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

More than what I'd expected!

05/26/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breast pump is more than what I'd expected. I was hesitant because the brand name is not as 'known' as Medela and it cost way less. However, once I used it, I realized that the Lansinoh pump
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

OK pump

11/11/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am using this pump for 3 months now, 4-5 times daily. I've chosen this one because it had the best rating among the reasonably priced pumps, and I was not going to use it often therefore did not want to pay extra for Medela or Ameda pumps. Well, nursing did not work out very well for us, so I ended up pumping my milk and bottle feed it to baby. This is what I can say:
1. This pump is doing its job, it is pumping milk fairly well on the highest suction/speed rates.
2. It is very easy to clean.
3. HOWEVER, it is really LOUD. Too bad for me as I must pump at work too.
4. I had to replace one small part today, but not a big deal as the pump goes with four extras.
5. I wish the pump included 2 extra bottles, as I will need a replacement due to expensive use, and I do not know where to find them.
The bottom line: if you are pumping in the comfort of your own home and not very often - this pump is meant for you. However, if you need to pump at work and very often (several times a day, daily) it may be better to invest into a more expensive pump. If I knew I was going to use it that often, I would have done that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Buy this pump instead!

02/13/2010
By ,
Phoenixville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this pump on-line after debating wether to rent a pump or purchase one of my own. I decided for the cost of this pump, it would be worth it to buy instead of rent and I'm happy I did. My friends all bought the expensive Medela pump, but my budget was a little tight. The only thing this pump doesn't have is a carrying case, but I'm sure most of us have a bag at home in the closet somewhere we could use that works just as well. I pump approximately 1-2 times each day, so my husband can give a nighttime bottle. I freeze what's left over. This pump came in especially handy when after 3-4 days after my baby's delivery, my milk came in. My breasts were so engorged, that my daughter couldn't latch on and I was very uncomfortable. Used the pump and it really helped. For this reason, I would recommend that you have it on hand for when you get home from the hospital. Great for use with Lansinoh breast milk freezer bags, and it also screws onto my Dr. Brown's bottles. The pump is great, because the tubes never touch the milk and there is no chance of back-up. Less dishwashing for new moms. The only thing I would say is that the removable parts are small, so make sure they don't get lost down the drain/garbage disposal. Suction is good, can pump about 3-4 ounces on each side simultaneously in about 10-15 minutes. Save your money and get this pump. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System
06/22/2009
By ,
Jackson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this pump. The only problem was that I dried up, so I didn't get to use it after only two months. it has since been giving to other nursing moms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

great purchase!!!!!

06/01/2009
By ,
Rugby, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am extremely happy with ths product! My son is now 8 months old and i have been using it. at first i had a manual pump and the suction is horrible. but this electric pump has A LOT of suction!!! i havent had a problem of replacing any parts of it. I am working and i regularly was able to pump 6-8 ounces a DAY with this pump. I am now ready so switch my son over to formula, because i simply dont feel like nursing him due to my job- i work double shifts and it makes it extremely difficult. my breasts will be so full and i cant set up my pump where i work. But i will sure use this pump for my next one, and i can only recommend this product! good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Piece of junk

12/31/2009
By ,
Manchester, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this item for approximately 4 months. at about 2 mths, the pump started to lose suction, and the motor started to short out. At the 4 month mark, the motor completely stopped working. This is the only way I have to feed my son because he won't breast feed, and when I emailed Lansinoh with all this information they responded to call the customer service line. Instead of doing right by the customer and sending a new pump overnight, that is the response received. Horrible product and horrible service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 15 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Breast Pump

02/23/2010
By ,
Brons, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After having read everyone's review I thought this would be great for me. What a surprise. From the get go there were problems with suction - one pump would work but the other pump would not suction strong enough, etc. I called and replacement parts were sent 3 times and still no go - finally a new one was sent and still I had to use as a one breast pump. If you have large breast or problems with breast feeding do not buy this - DO NOT BUY IT - breast pumping became a nightmare and I hated to use this device but I needed to use something - I ended up with a manual breast pump by Medella
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

AWESOME

04/13/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never tried any other pump, so I have nothing to compare it to, but I love, love, love this pump. Easy to use, easy to clean, works efficiently and relatively quietly. There's a speed-option dial and a suction-option dial to adjust it to your exact comfort level. I've not had any pain durring breast feeding at all and haven't had any pain using this pump either. Super glad I didn't go blow $200+ on a medela like everyone told me to. I can't imagine it working any better than this one does! Buy one! You wont regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Life Saver!!

11/10/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This breast pump is worth every penny and so much better than any other I have tried! I have yet to replace any parts and have taken it with me on a car trip using the battery option and couldnt tell the difference from it being plugged into the wall! I have recommened this product to everyone i know and LOVE the fact that there is no way for the milk to become contaminated. It only takes me 15 minutes to get a 6oz bottle, which i know its different for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Great pump

12/22/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommended this pump. I pump around the clock and its been dropped numerous times. If you go to Lansinoh website you can buy larger flanges I had to go up to X-large. You can also buy a case and cooling tote with icepack along with other replacement parts. It is the same pump as the ameda purely yours so your ameda parts will fit it. In the car I use the battery option and no loss of suction. I pump almost 30 ounces each day and this pump has kept up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

A Good Value

03/28/2010
By ,
Macon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this double breast pump daily and overall I am satisfied. While double pumping, sometimes the suction decreases on one side, but this problem can be fixed by snapping the top part connected to the tubing off and back on. If you use 6 AA batteries, all you need is a chair in order to pump milk. Very good on-the-go, not just at home! The DVD this pump comes with is VERY informative on the product as well as breast feeding advice & tips.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Lansinoh - Lightweight Double Electric Breast Pump System

Excellent Pump

08/22/2009
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent and very practical pump. It is very easy to assemble. Do not get dissapointed if you can not get any breast milk out the first few times you use the pump. Just keep trying several times a day and eventually the milk will start to flow (supply and demand law). The more you pump/breastfeed the baby(ies) the more milk you will produce (what a blessing!). Good luck and keep your baby(ies) healthy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next