Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Badger Basket Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Badger Basket Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Stylishly designed, the Badger Basket Storage Seats not only provide you with seating, but also offer ample storage space. They make great additions to your playrooms, dens, basements, and more. You can comfortably store and organize various things like toys, playsets, books, magazines and more in these folding storage seats. The bottom of these kid's storage seats is covered with a soft fabric to avoid scratches on the floors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.08 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation79%19 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

I really love these little storage bins.

12/06/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw that the boxes were small, I thought ...Oh No, but I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied overall. The only thing is, I would like to have them in a LARGER size as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Buy it only if yoy need it folded sometimes

09/03/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As soon as I received it from Site-to-Store, I knew that I will return it. Came home to unfold it and see if this will change my opinion. Nope. I didn't like the fabric at all. I bought it to store my daughter's books in there, to be placed in her room. Because I saw other Storage Seat at Walmart for $17, I decided to return this one and buy that one. The difference between those were that this one was smaller, cheaper, different fabric, and foldable. I knew I will not need it to be folded, I will always use it unfolded, so I returned this and bought two of those, which I love. I guess this one would work for some, but I don't think it's that nice for child's room, at least Walmart has better to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Great product

04/29/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one of these for my daughter's toys when she was 7 months old. I wasn't sure if it would be worth keeping; but was pleasantly surprised when almost all her toys that were in the livingroom fit in it. It went great with our decor and it IS very sturdy. I have sat on it (115 lbs) and it does make for an adequate little seat. My daughter is currently 18 months old and it has held up to her climbing/standing on it, dragging it around, tipping it over, and standing on the lid as well... It's not too fancy but I just ordered another one today, in fact, and know it will be worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Storage seat?

08/30/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
only if you weigh 2 lbs! this is very flimsy, small and not at all what it looks like in the picture!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Great gift for dad!

11/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My father is a bit of a hoarder, so my mom rarely ever lets my sister and I bring new things into the house. This gift, however, works perfectly because it folds up so quickly and easily that my dad can take it out when he needs it and mom puts it away when it's not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

sturdy,looks nice

02/27/2011
By ,
jenkintown,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is sturdy and the fabric looks to be a good upholstrey grade.i wanted something that my nephew could use without worrying it would collaspse when a child sat on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

cube

10/13/2009
By ,
chunky ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice, easy to pick on site to store delivery and save on shipping. color is very nice chocolate brown. Easy to put together, just pops up and put lid on and its ready to hide any of the things that you need to put out of site in it. I bought this one for my grandson's room. it looks great in there with his brown and rust fouton I also got at walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Useful in small spaces

01/29/2011
By ,
Gonzales, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was smaller than i imagined, but actually worked perfect as additional seating and storage(for toys) under my coffee table. THe fabric is like a cotton/linen weave. Finish is sort of dull but color is nice and blend right in my den. For the price..a pretty good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown
04/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised with this product! It's cheap and it does it job!!! I bought it to store my daughters books and toys in the family room. It looks great with my furniture and she can use it as her chair too while she draws and color her books!!! I love it! I'm planning to buy some more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Used to hold couch covers and as a plant stand.

01/10/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to keep my plants off the ground because of cats and this is just the right height. It's also great to store my couch covers in during the day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Awesome compact storage!

06/26/2010
By ,
Augusta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little units are the neatest, nifftiest little boxes (that look better than boxes) for getting organized in an attractive way. I want more!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Looks great but is not functional, very flimsy.

05/13/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looks great but is not functional, very flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Nothing Fancy

01/30/2012
By ,
Western NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These storage cubes are just as described. They aren't anything fancy but they do the job. I store my sons toys in them, if company's coming I can quickly toss them in and put the lid on.
One thing that I didn't realize is that the weight limit is 150 lbs so they might not necessarily work as extra seating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown
05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product makes a cheap hiding place for kid toys etc in your living spaces. It doesn't take up a lot of space but holds a good bit, satisfifed with my purchase, good price and does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

convenient

05/06/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great place for the kids to sit and put on their make-up etc... with plenty of room to store all their stuff. it is smaller than i expected but serves our purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

basically for kid's!

03/26/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not for adults but good for kids, not teenagers!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown

Great Little Storage Bin

05/02/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a nice storage bin that adds a little decor to the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Badger Basket - Folding Storage Seat, Brown
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5