Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%153 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
141
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

NOT for children

07/27/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once again, this is NOT a TV show for kids. Has a lot of adult scenes in the show. Has love, action, secrets, mystery, crime and passion. My favorite characters are Lafayette, Pam and Tara. Least favorite character is Bill, just something about him I don't like. This is nothing like Twilight. That was why I didn' want to watch this show, but it is an amazing show! The books are extremely good too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

True to the End

08/11/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value compared to the seasons of other shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
11/04/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in the process of reading the Sookie Stackhouse books, when a friend of mine told me about this show. I watched one episode and now I'm doubly hooked!!
The show's storyline is much different from the novels, such as some of the minor characters in the books are given main roles in the show and vice versa. Both are highly enjoyable to watch and don't detract from one another.
I would suggest though that anyone who loves this series should definately pick up the books and satisfy your TrueBlood cravings between episodes!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

True Blood

05/14/2009
By ,
Kernersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really good series. I was skeptical at first but really enjoyed it. It's kind of like Twilight for the adult viewers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great DVD

08/07/2009
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started watching this show during the second season. I wanted to see the first season, but everyone was sold out of the DVD. I received it from Wal-Mart in just a few days at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
09/01/2009
By ,
pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this show and I think it is set at an excellent price. Compared to other shows that you can buy - it is definitely a good value. Walmart also had the best price too - other websites were $10, $20 or $30 more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Love this...

12/25/2013
By ,
Thomasville, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this going to get season 2 - 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Amazing show!

07/03/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like the twilight series, then you will love this! I can not wait to order the books and read them! I even have my boyfriend watching this show!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

True Blood The Complete First Season

05/27/2009
By ,
Amusville Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love True Blood its my favorite show to watch. I love Bill Co,mpton he is very hot and Handsome at the same time. I love the Charlaine Harris Books I have them all. I love the stories on the tv show also. I hope they keep True Blood on forever. I love how they tell the story about Sookie Stackhouse and her Brother Jason Stackhouse. I was really sad when her grandmother die. I was mad when that happend. But i feel bad for Sookie when her grandmother die and her cat . I love Sookie And SAM together. I love Tara with Jason Stackhouse. I Erin and Pam Together. Those two make a really hot and sexy couple on the show. I just love Eric And Bill . I think the show is very fun on parts. It can make u cry when you watch True Blood. I watch True Blood everyday. I LOVE Season 1. I can;t wait to see what happends with Sookie And Bill on Season2. I am going to buy Season 2 like i did the First Season. I am a bigger True Blood fan. I am a Bigger Bill Compton And Erin Fan. I hope they keep the show running forever till they say its time to quit True Blood. I so want Bill Compton to be my husband. I wish True Blood the Best of Luck. keep the show going I love Bill , Sookie. Sam, Tara, Jason, Lafayette. I love Lafayette I was so Saden by his death on the show. I hope he comes back as a vampire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Not exactly Sookie but interesting

06/20/2009
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've read all the Sookie Stacknouse books except the most recent and loved them all. These are much more in your face about the content. I like some of the characters but they are definitely not as I pictured them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great adaptation book to cable

07/06/2009
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Definitely worthwhile. My family and I have read the entire "Dead" series and this adaptation is really great. Some of the characters are much more fleshed out, such as Tara and Lafayette. The screenwriting is excellent and the fantastic characters are made real, believable, and likable despite their flaws, like being undead. This series takes some interesting detours from the books but these subplots are very interesting. The story line is addictive. The casting is terrific and the actors are super. Kudos especially to Anna Paquin for making Sookie innocent yet not naive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

AWSOME

11/11/2009
By ,
PITTSFIELD,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED THE BOOK AND THE SHOW!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Awesome series

09/16/2013
By ,
Portland Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$54.99 locall but 21.89 including shipping from walmart and was delivered before scheduled. And that's was over Labor day.... True Blood is an exciting and sexy series that I recomend for adults only
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Love Love Love it!!!

03/17/2011
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a good minute to sit down and start watching this show, I had to get in the mood. When I did after the first 2 episodes I was thinking "ok this is cool". Its sassy and ballsy and I have more than 1 favorite!!! I'm glad I bought it, the story has a lot of twists and turns, and you gotta keep up. I would recommend this product to ppl who are interested in the vampire world, this series definitely has a different take on it. And anyone who is interested in books, check out "The Sookie Stackhouse" books.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Not quite good enough to sink my teeth into

06/21/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like most things vampire, Buffy, Twilight, the Vampire Chronicles, etc...so I was excited to get this since I had heard rave reviews about the series. Unfortunately, I personally don't think it lived up to the hype. I'm not quite sure what it was, but I just couldn't ever get that invested into it. I watched the whole series, of course, but it just never captured my attention like I was hoping it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great HBO show

05/19/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Blood (1st season) is based on Charlaine Harris' book "Dead Until Dark". The show adds much details (Tara's story isn't in the book, and Jason's is dramatically enhanced/added), but Sookie/Bill's story is almost EXACTLY as the book; after all, it is about Sookie's life. I really enjoyed seeing a great book brought to life. The show is on HBO so there's EXPLICIT love scenes. The 2nd season of True Blood is supposed to be based on the 2nd book "Living Dead in Dallas".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

amazing set of dvd's

05/19/2009
By ,
hilliard ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of dvd's is completely different from twilight.
it has more "rated r" scenes in it.
more mature, more for the adults.
its an HBO show.
very great, very intense.
does have to deal with vampires and things like that.
this dvd is not for the younger children compared to TWILIGHT . twilight shouldn't even be for the children because the other books are gonna have some "rated r" scenes.
i would recommended true blood for the more mature adult's. its great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

True Blood

07/30/2009
By ,
Midlothian, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had seen some of the shows from the 1st Season of True Blood while "on the road" with my previous employer. What I was able to enjoy was only just a teaser due to the fact that not all the Hotels I stayed at in 2008 would carry HBO. When season 1 became available I shared it with my wife and she was instantly hooked. The Walmart.com price (even with shipping) beat the in store price as well as all other competitive pricing elsewhere!
Thanks Walmart.com!
Mike C.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

*thumbs up*

09/13/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this series is awsome. Ive been reading the stackhouse books saince they started comming out so at first i was sceptical and even reluctant to watch it. I actually watched itfor the firsttime two weeks ago with my sister and since than have watched over 1/2 the season! The decidingfactor to actually watch it was when i heard Anna Paquin (the girl who played Marie in Xmen) was in it. I love the scenery and settings and its a very good series in whole. BUY IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for True Blood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Awesome product, packaging could be better

07/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an awesome first season of an amazing t.v. show, I can't wait to order the second season when it comes out on DVD! However, the packaging that my DVD set came in was a little beat up and one of the disks had a scratch on it which makes it skip on the very last episode of the season; even though I had just opened the package up. I loved the DVDs, but Walmart, you might want to work on the packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next