Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Enjoy the outdoors in style with the Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set. This set features a tempered glass tabletop with ornate aluminum middle casting, as well as comfortable 4 swivel chairs. This set is comfortably stylish without compromising value. See coordinating Mika Ridge Collection pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation84%119 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

6+ years of usage

04/19/2012
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this set years ago (2006) and just recently passed it on to a family member. We paid appx. $150 less than the current asking price, but I would pay this current price now.
The set has surprising quality and lasted through many years of continious use and weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Comfortable, Beautiful & Durable

09/10/2008
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It. It Look Great, it Comfortable. I've had this Dining Set for over a year, it still looks new. I recently remodel my kitchen and built a sun room, and because it is so Beautiful I have it in my Dining Room, until I find the furniture I want. Then it goes in the Sun Room. Everyone is surprised at how Great it looks in my Dining Room. Yes, it's true that the paint on the base will peel, but everything else is Superior. The Value makes it worth repainting the base when the time come. My base only has one small spot, because, I had it outdoor for about 8 months, but under a canopy, and now it's indoors. I also have the matching 3 PCs. Cafe Set, 2 Chaise Lounge Chairs and the Wine Rack.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Patio Table & Chairs

10/27/2008
By ,
Yorktown, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a new patio built and needed a table and chairs. Being the "off-season" for patio furniture, we used the internet to search for furniture. We found the Better Homes & Gardens Mika Ridge Dining set and felt it would serve our needs. The chairs are comfortable (although the customs arrived crushed) and the table fits our needs. The base of the table arrived damaged and the material the table base is made of is somewhat fragile. Also, you will need a 50 lb bag of sand for the base to give it stability. Overall, the dining set is good, has a good price and will serve us well. I do not expect it to last for the long term and will be looking for another table in the spring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Beautiful

08/02/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the look of it for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Nice until you need a part - then worthless

05/19/2011
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a very nice set. The chairs are excellent and for the first season the table is great.
However - after the first season our table base began to delaminate and the sides deteriorated enough for it to lean. Since then the recent high winds have lifted and thrown one of the glass panels across the pool deck shattering the panel.
You cannot buy any of these parts. The table and chairs are only sold as a set so you cannot even purchase a replacement table. I did replace the cushions with some very nice ones. They came from Lowes since Walmart cannot get any replacement cushions that fit these larger chairs.
In all - we love the chairs and the chaises we got. The table leaves much to be desired and is uunusable and headed for the dump this week. We are looking for a nice replacement. Walmart doesn't have one at all so we are searching for a reasonable match elsewhere.
If you buy this just beware of the fact that once something breaks you will not be able to find replacement parts and the manufacturers phone is useless.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Port Richey Fl
glass
Posted 03/08/2012
For the people saying you need glass for a table top are you aware that you can go to almost any place that sells automtive windshields and they will cut a new glass top for you at a reasonable price . By the time you pay to wrap and ship a glass table top buying it used it would be cheaper in the end to go to a local glass place that cuts flat glass.
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Found a Phone Number for parts
Posted 07/11/2011
For those of you who bought this set and lost a glass inset for whatever reason, (I did, too, a full four days after buying it) I found a phone number to call for replacement parts! The number is 866-538-7735. The hours are 9-5 and when I call tomorrow, I'll let everyone know how it went.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
ETCS-Glass?
Posted 07/11/2011
ETCS, I can use the glass from the table. Please let me know if you still have the panels.
CM
0points
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
I can use the glass panel!
Posted 07/04/2011
Please let me know if you have the glass panels to sell or give away. I'll pay all packing and shipping costs. Can't afford a new patio set so if you have a glass panel, I'll be happy to put it to good use.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Unique and Elegant Set

08/31/2007
By ,
San Mateo County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicest looking patio set for the price range I could afford- I get lots of compliments on it. The chairs are extremely comfortable, and it's great that they rock. I hope Walmart continues to offer this set, as I can forsee wanting to replace the chair cushions next spring- they are fading and feel a bit grimy after 4 months in a fairly pristine backyard. The only other negative I can alert you to is that the umbrella does not fit snugly in the hole in the table and it sort of twists and clicks in the breeze. Small annoyances, yes. I would buy this set again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Olney, IL
Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge Set
Posted 04/25/2013
I purchased this set probably 5 years ago and I have been looking for replacement cushions for about 3 years now. They carry the set but don't carry cushions for it. Bummer.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Excellent set.

07/20/2009
By ,
Union, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this set 2 seasons ago and it has held up beautifully. Honestly, I was a little apprehensive to buy a set from Walmart, but I'm so pleased I'm ordering another Home and Gardens conversation set for the other patio. The material cleans up very easily and dries super fast. It is a little itchy on bare skin, so I wouldn't recommend the chaise lounge, but the swivel chairs are very comfortable. I take the cushons inside the basement for the winter, but once I put them out for the season I leave them out til wintertime again and they have held up just fine. The chairs are very sturdy, I have large family members (300lbs) that are very comfortable in the chairs as well, so they can handle the load. I would definately recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

patio set

04/05/2010
By ,
Manteca, Calif
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Big waste of money. Don't buy this set. The base of the table looks and feels like petrified styrofoam. There is not enough weight in the table to support a slight gust of wind. Very disappointed in this product. It probably should have sold for about 400.00 not 724.00 that I paid. I do not recommend this product, it's junk, total junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

disaapointed

03/23/2011
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this set. It was beautiful. We had family over and then winter came. I put in storage and took out in spring. We are not heavy people so for what happened to happen was unbenounced to me. All 4 chairs at the bottom where it X's out or fans out just broke. Just broke! The metal is very weak. There as no repair. I guess after so many rock back and forth’s it pops!! I still have the table, and cushions... but all 4 chairs are thrown away. This set was so expensive and being a single mom of 3, unhappy is not the word for my first beautiful outdoor set.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Boiling Springs,SC
Posted 06/18/2012
They are swivel chairs, not rockers
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Patio Furniture Set

03/10/2010
By ,
Springfield, Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a patio set that had thick chair cushions for that added comfront because of a bad back. So far so good! I order this product and had it shipped site to store and it arrived in less than a week. I put the bottom base together and notice its probably made out of recycled plastic, but strong and durabled. When I opened the table top packaging the glass was broken and fell to the ground, so I was sweeping glass! I contacted Wal-Mart and they had another table top sent to me and it arrived in less than a week. I removed the replaced table top glass and placed it in the original top and notice the frame was warped and the manufacturer tried to correct the discrepancy using different size plastic cushions but the glass still warbled. The replacement table top was straight and had the same size plastic glass cushions and the glass didn't warble. After the defects have been corrected it looks like a good set and plan on using it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

The table is junk

05/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this set four years ago and it is cheap junk. The paint is chipping off of the chairs and table. The table is held together with one bolt that will not stay tight. The table will not stay upright unless you fill the base with sand. I filled the base with sand and now the base is cracked and leaking sand. Several bands on one of the chairs have broken.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Disappointed

07/10/2009
By ,
Montgomery, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love the chairs, they are so comfortable and easy to assemble. The table was a pain in the neck. You must fill the bottom section of the pedestal with sand. The hole is small, so this takes quite a while. In the end, it wasn't heavy enough. The first strong wind that came through caught the umbrella, and knocked the table over. Broken glass was everywhere. I'm choosing not to replace the glass, and just replace the table with one that uses an actual umbrella stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

table rim problems

04/25/2014
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchases this table and chairs a year and a half ago, so the one year warranty is up. I called the manufacture as the rim of the table has split and separated in two places, all they could offer was that I could buy another table top. I love the chairs and have enjoyed this set up until this. If you plan to buy this set beware of this problem. I would not recommend this set to anyone. As much as is cost this should be fixed without cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Beautiful

07/09/2007
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks just like the picture. We shopped the expensice stores and I liked this much better. It seems well made. The fabric is very nice. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Beautiful Set

05/20/2009
By ,
Austin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really nice set. Overall we are pleased with it. The positives - Looks more expensive than it really is. We love that all the chairs swivel and rock (not just two of them), and that it won't rust and doesn't weigh a ton. The cushions are a pretty color and very cushy. The negatives - the seat cushions don't fit quite right. The neck roll part of the cushion hits you too low on your upper back and makes it uncomfortable. If you are a taller person it will drive you crazy. I'm not what you would call tall but I have to slump down a littel to make it hit me in the right spot. My husband hates the cushions for that reason only. The other thing that we don't like is the center grate on the table won't come off without taking the table apart so it makes it impossible to clean underneath it without a MAJOR hassle. Again, overall, we are pleased with it especially since it was an inexpensive set and we got 4 swivel chairs with it. We might have to buy new cushions for it and end up paying the same amount we would have for a "nicer" set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Very nice patio set

09/03/2007
By ,
Haddon Heights, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very nice patio set. The chairs and cushions are very comfortable, I have received many compliments from friends and family. The table doesn't come with the umbrella, but it does come with a large cover that fits over and around the entire set. You wont' be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Where is the Umbrella

07/21/2007
By ,
st louis, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had a little problem with the delivery, but overall love the product, but realized the umbrella was separate. Went to site to order and it is no where to be found.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Well....

07/04/2007
By ,
Mentor, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, let me say this: What is NOT mentioned in the description is that the table base is fiberglass (I thought it was plastic but was corrected). I didn't start out having very good luck with the set.. the first table base had peeling paint so I had to contact customer service about replacing it. A couple of the chairs were damaged, and again, I had to contact customer service about replacing them. HOWEVER: customer service was absolutely excellent and shipped all of the replacement parts directly to my house. I now have the set on my deck and it looks beautiful. A cover is included and covers everything including the chairs. I think the set is very unique and contemporary in design and haven't seen anything like it elsewhere. The cushions are very comfortable, and I really like the smoked glass inserts. I would suggest that anyone purchasing this set go over everything very carefully to make sure the chair frames are not damaged, and that the table base isn't suffering from peeling paint syndrome. And don't hesitate to call or e-mail customer service because they truly are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Not very happy

04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the look of this set...the chairs hold up great and the cushions are wonderfull, comfy and durable.
However the base of the table came cracked...they sent me a new one, which also came cracked...on number 3 and it just does not hold up to the elements...base chips, peels and flakes...looked horrible after a very short period in my yard!!!!!!
Very disappointed!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Mika Ridge 5-Piece Patio Dining Set, Seats 4

Very Disappointed

03/25/2010
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this set two years ago. The first year all of the paint flaked off the base and the base cracked. They sent a new base which had the same problems. The table is made of tubular metal with holes that retain water. After a rain the water leaks out onto whoever is sitting by the holes and stains their clothing. The chairs have fallen apart with the nuts holding the seats to the base breaking. The table top has glass panes which blow off and shatter in the wind. Need I say any more. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next