Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wise WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Wise WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Refurbish your water vessel with the WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat. It is comfortable and accommodating. This high-back boat seat lets you sit and relax while you wait for the fish to bite or guide your craft across the lake or down the river. It comes in a combination multi-colored design that will add an updated modern look. This WISE boat seat has a molded plastic frame that is lightweight, durable and easy to transport, making it also sturdy and easy to install. It even features a heavy-duty 28 oz marine vinyl cover that is strong, long-lasting and protective. This high-back boat seat provides extra support and ensures good posture, keeping you comfortable and free of strain during long excursions. The soft foam cushioning creates minimal pressure even after a full day of fishing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%91 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Comfortable, but base is weak & broke on 1st use

12/24/2010
By ,
Knightstown, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These seats are comfortable and wide enough for my large frame (6 ft. 295 lbs) If you mount them on rails or with a mount that attaches on the sides, they would be great.
But if you mount them using the 4-hole mount for pivit-posts the plastic base gets a lot of torquing when leaning back and will break at the points that the back brackets are mounted.
I bought two of these seats and on our first fishing trip the cheap plastic base broke badly on the one used by my 225 lb father-in-law. Mine showed signs of cracking and I cannot use either one again until I rebuild the base and reinforce them with plywood. The bases need a serious re-design.
I can't imagine why they would use such a cheap corrugated plastic base on seats marketed as "Big Man" seats.
Since I bought them n April and we didn't get to go fishing until August, they were already past the 90-day return limit. So I am out about $90, plus the plywood and screws that I will require to repair them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Knightstown, IN
Update: Plywood base addition fixed the probolem
Posted 11/27/2011
My first review was negative due to the poor design of the plastic base. I have since reinforced the base with 1/2 inch plywood. I had to match up the mounting holes for the center post (4 screws) and the side hinges (3 holes each). I put the plywood against the seat base, between the base and the hinge brackets. The plywood covered the whole base of the seat. They are now very solid and cmfortable. I had to replace all of the screws with ones 1/2 inch longer than those that came wth the unit. Now I have strong comfortable seats. My July trip was very nice and the seats held up well after my modification. If you plan to use these seats with the 4-hole center mount post, don't do it without modifyng them. Total cost of the mod was about $10-$15 each. Even with the cost of the modification, these seats are a good value... if you are handy with wood and screws.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Large Seat !!!!

08/18/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seat is larger than I thought it would be, but that's OK because I'm using it on a deck boat and it will be nice to have a larger more comfortable seat. It seems sturdy enough that I'm not going to reinforce it with plywood like some other reviews have suggested. Look at the dimensions and compare to regular seat to see if it to large for your needs before ordering. IT IS LARGE !!! But for the price of $32 you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Very happy with quality of this Big Man's Seat

08/10/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, this was our first experience with the ship-to-store in order to get free shipping. We were very happy with how smooth that was.
Now for the review on the seat. We are very pleased with the quality. The hinges between the back and the seat are well built and the upholstery is nicely done. Even though it looked substantially sturdy underneath, we took the advice of one of the other reviewers and cut out a piece of plywood to fit between the seat and our swivel mounting bracket to give it extra support to the edges.
Very happy with the comfort. My husband is actually a big man, 300+ pounds, and it fits him perfectly and comfortably. We have it mounted in the middle of our 14' aluminum fishing boat (normal width ... not a jon boat). He is thrilled.
I think the reviewers that gave it a poor rating because they returned it for being too big are ridiculous. The dimensions are clearly stated and it is called a "Big Man's Seat" for a reason. We were delighted to find this seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

GOOD QUALITY, WELL MADE SEAT

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PLEASED WITH THE SEAT. TOUGH MARINE GRADE MATERIAL, POWDER-COATED HINGES.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat
11/09/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ordering and availability at the pick up store were very timely. The item is as advertised. I installed it in a few minutes. The quality seems fine, but I have limited use. I am really not THAT big, weighing around 260 lbs., but the chair is truly for a large person. I find the chair a bit too large, and it blocks a lot of view while underway, though it does fold down. Actually my rear seat was the one needing replacement. It was old and broken. I actually took the front seat that was good, moved it to the back, and installed the new LARGE seat in front. My front seat was comfortable and in good shape and felt good to sit in while fishing. I just thought a larger, more heavy duty chair would be better for the front, so I switched. I may switch back, however, I do realize that the more I use it, the more comfortable it is. Bottom line, unless you weigh a lot and have a 'broad' butt, no need to purchase this very large seat. Otherwise, it is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Very Poorly Constructed

07/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This seat is very poorly supported. The back is held up by two cheap rivets. At 180lbs, mine broke the 2nd time I used the seat, out on the lake. My friend, who sat in my other chair at 190lbs, had one of the two rivets break the same day. That seat was ready to completely break, probably on the 3rd use. Looks good but BEWARE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Great size for bigger men

08/07/2014
By ,
Blountstown, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As big as a bucket seat!! I am just installing them. We'll see how they hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

damaged

07/22/2014
By ,
Westchester, N.Y.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I needed a seat for my fishing boat so i order this seat and waited a week for arrival at my local store, i was greatly disappointed when i picked up order of a damaged and torn seat....had to reorder and wait again
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Nice seat for the price

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for inexpensive seats for my boat project. These are a great seat other than the back rest being a little week as far as sturdiness is concerned. Seems to be a little soft when you lean against it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat
06/23/2009
By ,
ogden
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
these are good seats but built a little cheap fits the bigger man well but if you lean back in the seats they bow also they come with a strap to close the seat so when you pull the boat the seats stay flat they broke on both seats we bought the first time you tryed to unsnap them . other wise there just ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

WISE Big Man High-back folding boat seat

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so much room in this seat. I put three of them in my boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Don't buy if you are a "Big Man"

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As far as comfort, feels good. I weigh 220 lbs. and I feel like the seat is going to break. It flexes WAY too much. I have had the seat for a month now and the clasp on the strap has already broke.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Better than expected

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for me love it and it's big enough to hold my husband comfortably and he's a big guy 6'4" 280lbs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Very nice seats!

05/17/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these seats for my bass/ski boat. My pregnant wife goes fishing with me. She lays across them like a couch. They are very comfortable and the high back is a plus. They appear to be nice and sturdy. I've only had them for a couple of weeks, so I will see how they hold up in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

big man seat

09/12/2010
By ,
Pembroke NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I done my research before desiding to buy this seat. I printed out the product details. From one manufactors wedsite and compared it to Walmarts Big man seat. The other store ( B*ss prosh*p) wanted $30.00 more for a less quality seat. Guys you know as well as i do that in this ecomony we have to watch every dime. If your wifes anything like the one i have you wouldnt be buying this seat. You would be seating on a bucket. Thanks to walmarts low price. I bought 3 of them. Even if you had to pay shipping you'd still come out on top. Shipping to the store is FREE. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

you get what you pay for.

06/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered 5 of these seats for a 16' Lund going to send three back for sizing issues. One came torn and another missing screws in hinge. If you are looking for a cheap fix for a inexpensive boat these are what your looking for. Watch stitching as it pulls apart at seams when you sit in the seat I am 135lbs. I don't see these lasting for more than a season or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Good value!!!

07/20/2009
By ,
Keene, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat exceeded my expectations. The weight limit on it is 300 lbs, it's durable and very comfortable. I also like the bigger size. I use this seat for driving the boat as well as fishing on the boat. We mounted it with a swivel adapter and it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

very good product

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The seats are good quality and are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

do not buy

06/26/2014
By ,
mcpherson KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor quality the back of the seat bends backwards when you sit in it.
Just because it says BIG MAN seat doesn't mean its built better.
If you order this seat your going to be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WISE Big Man High-Back Folding Boat Seat

Very good all around seat!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back and hip problems and am over 6ft tall, this chair is perfect and comfortable way to sit and fish all day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next