Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Canopy Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

With the versatile yet beautiful Canopy Curtain Panel, you can block out unwanted light and conserve energy by keeping out the cold. You'll stay warm in the winter, and cool in the summer. The lining blocks light, which makes this blackout window panel ideal for baby's nursery during naptime. It's also great for those who work at night and need to sleep during the day. The curtain panel uses the rod pocket for a gathered effect, and you can also use the back tabs for a dressed-up look. The 100% polyester construction ensures easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(130 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%124 out of 130reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
98
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Best thermal - room darkening curtains!

12/01/2011
By ,
Solomons,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for curtains like these for months. The quality and value is fantastic! They are absolutely beautiful. I plan on purchasing more of these - you can't beat the price. I had purchased other thermal - room darking curtains but they were cheap looking at best. These are completely fabric lined not the rubber type backing you find on most thermal curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

great value and quality for the price

10/16/2010
By ,
Woonsocket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bout 4 panels of the brown/champagne color. I ironed them and put them up and they are beautiful. Shopped at JC Penney and was going to buy them there, but checked out Walmart and saw that they looked exactly the same, and exact same quality and Walmart was much cheaper. Will be buying more when I redo my dining room. Great quality and look for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Nicer than expected, and warm

01/07/2012
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These look much more expensive than they were. I used them to cover a sliding glass door because my office was cold. They do still allow a little light in the room, not total blackout. But I noticed the difference in warmth immediately, good insulation. I bought another panel after the first set to block draft from a stairwell, and it worked great there too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Nice Curtains

05/03/2011
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the stitching could be better/cleaner, these are nice curtains. They do what they say, however, if you get a light color you may want to add a dark color to the back to block more light. Or you could try light blocking blinds with the curtains. The yellow actually looks like a pale gold color, which works for me, and they look very nice once hung up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Love these curtains!

12/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains for my first house and absolutely loved them. Very classy and blocks out the light. I bought 5 more for my new house, but I ended up having to return them bcz I didn't measure my new windows correctly and they were too short. Of course they are out of stock of the length I need, but I definitely recommend these curtains!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84
07/16/2012
By ,
washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product since it keeps most of the heat out of my living room in the afternoon. The fabric could be a little thicker but for the price ,I,m satisfied. I have it over an 8 foot sliding glass door in a mobile home in eastern Washington State where it gets in the 90s and it does a good job keeping it cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

You get what you pay for!

07/11/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These panels are decent looking for the value, but they just don't hang right. One of the panels pulls up on one side. I had to steam these a lot to get the wrinkles out, but that one corner keeps pulling up. And my window is so wide, I now have to get another set to make them look right. Other than that they are a pretty good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Beautiful drapes!

01/04/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drapes are an excellent value for the price. They are well made, and are much wider than other panels I have purchased. I use them on my back sliding doors instead of blinds, and they look very rich. They also have insulation behind the beautiful fabric. I would definitely purchase them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Great Value

08/18/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was delighted when I saw this curtain. Great color, deep shade of red, with the look of silk. You can't beat the price. I was very happy and pleased. The height of 95" was perfect for my windows. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a stylish look without the stylish price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Too stiff

03/15/2012
By ,
Dierks AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are very stiff because of the thermal backing. I finally got the fold wrinkles out after 2 hours with a steamer, but the drapes are very stiff and don't drape as nicely as I would like. I think I will change them out for some that have lining only, but not thermal backing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Very High Quality

03/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely rich look for the lowest price we found. These are so nice a beautiful medium warm brown. And I love the hanging tabs, they look even better than the ring clips. It's just perfect in our bedroom. The 2 pack is a great deal too, you save a bunch buying them this way VS single.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

good buy

12/19/2010
By ,
seattle, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hung the curtains up without ironing them and now have ordered a fabric steamer to do that. They look really good and they do block the light. The folds on the top are nice even without using metal hangers. i just used the cloth loops that are on the curtains and they look very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Amazing & Fabulous!

03/20/2011
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other online reviews, I felt confident ordering these for our living room -- wasn't disappointed -- they are amazing -- look so much more expensive, nice weight, definitely does a great job keeping out light/cold/heat -- at a fraction of others I considered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Fabulous buy!

12/15/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great purchase! The panels look very nice and much more expensive than they are. They block out a lot of light. They do come very wrinkled but I threw mine in the dryer on low heat with a damp towel and almost all of the creases came out. They look fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Highly recommend these!

10/22/2012
By ,
Fremont, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes a world of difference in blocking light and keeping both cold and warm air out. I really like the options available for hanging the panels. Simply can't beat them, especially at this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

interlined thermal curtain panel

03/12/2011
By ,
Macon GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are thick curtains, well-insulated, and have a very luxurious straw colored fabric. They are the same as the ones sold in the store but a better price ($17.50 a panel as compared to $22.00 in store). I am very pleased with these curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

I love these drapes!!!

07/15/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these drapes for my living room. The lining is great, a separate white lining. The drapes are sensational.........they look like a very expensive silk, and have a slight shimmer to them. VERY NICE. Do not be afraid to buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

For a guest room. Good value.

08/15/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mostly happy with this product. Construction is flawed as the 3 layers: front, thermal liner and window piece don't lay flat together at seams while ironing. Doesn't hang as beautifully as it could on the rod. For the price acceptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84
01/13/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever!!! Look very expensive.
I bought blue and black...want more colors but only red and brown are available now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Canopy Faux-Silk Thermal Interlined Curtain Panel, 54x84

Should have cost more!

11/24/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These drapes are worth way more than I paid. The quality it superb! Easy to iron out the wrinkles, easy to hang. I love the two ways to hang them. The colors are beautiful. I would think they were silk if I didn't buy them myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 122 total reviews