Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canopy Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canopy Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Canopy-Interlined Faux Silk Window Panel Straw-Straw-54''x 84''
Average Customer Rating:
4.926 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%27 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

great product!

08/31/2010
By ,
ellicott city, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was thrilled to find this product. its an attractive faux silk. the double lining allows it to hang/drape nicely. it was a perfect curtain to embellish and looks great finished. no one thought these were from walmart!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 2 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

watch out Pottery Barn

11/16/2009
By ,
omak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am LOVING the new home products at Walmart! These curtain panels are beautiful, practical and will help me save $$ in heating bills. I'm amazed at how great they look hanging up. Threw them in the dryer for a few minutes with a damp cloth to remove the wrinkles. I bought 4 panels for the cost of one panel at PB or REstoration Hardware. Yes, they aren't silk, but they work for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Drapes

10/17/2009
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was extremely happy that Walmart carries this new line of drapes. The colors are current and the style (tab or rod) is helpful. I cannot afford special order drapes, and now I don't have to. Thank you !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw
06/12/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Curtains!!! Looks great in my bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Unbelievable value for money!

10/08/2009
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only are these faux-silk panels lined, but also interlined with the equivalent of a light-weight blanket. They are already providing us with excellent energy savings. Putting two panels at a time into the dryer on "delicate" with a damp towel to get the packing creases out worked very well. We don't have high ceilings, but the 95" length hung near the 8'ft. ceiling makes the ceiling look higher and the windows more impressive. The panels drape beautifully and look like more-expensive Dupioni silk. Fantastic. Planning to purchase four more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

wonderful!

01/03/2010
By ,
central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a Queen Anne Victorian--quaint but drafty I knew I should buy thermal drapes for our bedroom but balked at the cost--4 large windows! These are the first thermal drapes that are beautiful and affordable that I've found. The are very rich and classy looking. No, they are not real silk but they look like it. I'd rather have these then real silk as they are washable and I won't have a heart attack if when the cats climb onto the windowsills! As soon as we repaint the living room i'll be buying 4 more sets for that room as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Was impressed with these curtains

04/15/2010
By ,
plainfield il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these curtains a couple of months ago. They look like expensive curtains. The curtains are very thick compare to other curtains in that price range. The color is a soft gold which looks great with most decor. The fabric has a shine to it which makes it look very silky. I have bought curtains for jcpenny that are not as nice. I will buy more to put through out my house. If you buy the curtains make sure you pick the one that are interline. The only bad thing is you have to iron them or have them pressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Very Beautiful

01/13/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought 6 of these for our living room windows. It is very pretty and looks more expensive than the price paid. I would highly recommend this product.
(I have got only 3 from walmart store. So I went to store two more weeks to buy the balance needed, but it was not available in our nearest store. Luckily it was available on Walmart website and ordered Site to store. I am happy that I could put matching panels for the windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Great curtains!

09/30/2010
By ,
North Tonawanda, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the same curtains, but in a light blue, for my living room and I love them. So it was a no brainer for me to get them for my family room. These curtains are actually thicker than the other ones that I have. The true test remains when winter comes, but so far, I love them! I just wish that they came in a valance or shorter lengths as I have two small windows that could also use the coverage that these curtains provide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Drapes Very Satisfactory

01/04/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am extremely satisfied with these drapes. They hang nicely, are a beautiful shade, nice sheen. I made an alteration in the toggle straps, allowing them to sit a little above the curtain rod. This makes them look like pinch-pleat custom drapes. Am very pleased with the look. Besides keeping the house alot warmer in this cold weather, they have an advantage i had not considered: They deaden the street noise! Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Just perfect!

11/29/2009
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these drapes. I keep them open most of the time but when we pull them closed they offer some protection from the cold outside and light! They look great, much like the more expensive ones from Pottery Barn. I put mine on the clip hooks that are so popular and they work great that way. Also the longer length allows them to brush the floor, something I was looking for! I'm so glad I ordered these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Elegant looking curtains

10/20/2009
By ,
Yonkers, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend these curtains to anyone because they are not only affordable but add an elegant look to any where they're hung! I purchased this color and 2 sets of the light bronze/brown color ones as well. I pretty much have these curtains hung up at every window in my apt. Me & husband receive non-stop compliments on how they look. Get it - you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw
06/12/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! Great price! I bought these for our master bedroom and they look expensive. They help block out just enough light but yet still allow some through so the room isn't a cave. I ordered two more to make a valance with (wish they made valances for this line). A little wrinkled out of the package but, I steamed them out with my travel streamer in just few minutes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

very attractive and great fabric

05/25/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these curtains. Have them in the soft gold in several rooms and just purchased them in straw for another room. They hang beautifully and fabric is soft and elegant. Especially nice because they are also inter-lined.
I believe they have the best combination-good value, energy efficient features and nice looking fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Beautiful drapes

10/14/2009
By ,
Gering, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with these draperies; they are beautiful, the lining is very nice as is the interlining. It would be nice to have silk drapes, but who wants to pay for the dry cleaning - these are polyester and machine washable, but they look top of the line. I even bought two panels for my shower!! Gorgeous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

very nice curtains

04/20/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These look like more expensive curtains than they are. I am very pleased with them. They have a thick lining that should be a good insulator in cold weather. The only reason I gave them less than 5 stars is because I haven't washed them yet so I don't know how well they will hold up with washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Interlined Curtains

10/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are amazing! I ordered 7 panels for the east facing side of my sunroom and they do an amazing job of keeping the weather outside. My windows are at least 30 years old and very drafty, these curtains do a great job keeping the cold air out; plus, they look amazing and elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Beautiful

11/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised when I opened up the package and hung these curtains. Not only do they look great but they look like real silk and hang so nicely. The Straw color is so warm and elegant and they are a perfect addition to my formal dining room with it's large windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Great curtains for the money

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains have helped keep our house warmer during the winter. We bought a pair for our daughters room last year, and just bought another pair for our living room. Love them, and would buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Canopy Faux Silk Interlined Energy Efficient Curtain Panel, Straw

Great quality-Great price

12/13/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the qualty of the curtain. I actually use mine as a shower curtain in my guest bath. It has the beautiful look of silk, but can handle water and steam and is washable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next