Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This model features a very high 2500:1 contrast ratio for bright whites, rich blacks and a vivid color spectrum. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation58%84 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

great product

07/16/2009
By ,
Laplace, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the unit is excellent with an upconverting dvd player instead of purchasing a blue ray dvd. the unit is one of two I own. this unit shows images as well as my overpriced sony 46 inch lcd hdtv. the sound quality was never an issue. I have surround sound in my bedroom. great product. great price. easy setup. I highly recommend this product. I only wished the company offered a 46 inch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Emerson 32" TV LC320EMX

03/03/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE SETS AT WAL MART IN
JULY 2009...WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE PERFORMANCE IN THE STORE BUT WHEN I SET IT UP IN MY BEDROOM I WAS MORE THAN SATISFIED..IT HAS SEVERAL FEATURES THAT ARE THERE THAT YOU DONT KNOW ABOUT...AM VERY WELL PLEASED WITH THIS SET, IN FACT I AM GETTING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY LIVING ROOM...THE
PICTURE AND SOUND IS GREAT AND I REALLY LOVE THIS TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

horrible picture!!!

12/27/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I stood in line on black friday for 2 hours for 3 of these tvs and am going to take all of them back. I was so excited about the price, 248. The tv itself is really nice looking, the sound is good but the picture is completely fuzzy and so annoying!! i have learned you get what you pay for and would rather spend a little more for a better product. dont waste your money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 84 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

great value for price

01/19/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we have had this tv for about 16 months now and still have no complaints. the picture quality may not be the best but we didnt notice the difference. everything is still working like new and although we paid 388 when we got it, it proves that tvs do not retain their value and you shouldnt worry too much about the best quality because something better is quick to come
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Bang for Buck

08/11/2009
By ,
Morehead, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent little LCD HDTV for the price. Never had a problem with it and I've owned it for almost a year now. The only issue I have is that no remote can be programmed to replace the original but since most people have DVR, Cable and Satellite boxes these days that isn't really much of an issue.
If you want a 32" buy this one, it's inexpensive and worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Dont listen to others

01/08/2010
By ,
Franklin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, I havent had this product for 6 months, or a year, so I cant compare and say they're wrong.
But the obviously inexperienced people who say "I cant see it from an angle' Thats how LCD's are. Try taking a laptop screen and angling it wrong, you cant see it. And the people who say 'I can see it standing up but I cant see it sitting down.' I don't know what TV you got, but mine is at least 4 & 1/2 to 5 feet off the ground and when I lay in bed to watch it, It looks just as good as if I was standing up, and my bed is only 3 feet high.
The quality, Yes, up close the quality stinks for normal TV viewing and composite inputs. But if you use HDMI plugins the quality is great 10 inches away or 10 feet away and if you watch a TV show thats presented in HD it doesn't look bad. Its not AMAZINGLY AWESOME because its only 780p if it was 1080P then yeah it would be amazingly awesome. The sound is good. Its easy to hook up. I wish the electric cord was longer.
The autoscan option is a pain. If you have cable without a cable box its going to take at least 10 to 20 minutes for it to auto-scan all the channels, but if you have a box where the tv just needs to be on 3 or one channel, you can cancel the autoscan option and manually program that channel.
For 348 dollars you cant go wrong. I got it on sale for 338 and you still cant go wrong. I havent had one problem with it yet, but I haven't had it 6 months or a year.
If you're that concerned about the problems buy the extended warranty like I did. Its only 30 bucks, and it takes over when Emerson's runs out, so its almost like having a 3 year warranty for a few more dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX
07/25/2009
By ,
Independence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read a couple of bad review on this item. However on Dec. 23 2008 we bought one. I have NOT been sorry at all. Yes you have to use 2 remotes, not a real problem. Good price, bought it out of the store. Have medical problems, watch TV a lot, really enjoy this TV. I would recomment this set to all.
Thank you Walmart for making items that most can afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

EMERSON 32 INCH TV

11/30/2009
By ,
ROSEMEAD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I JUST BOUGHT MY DAD WHAT I THOUGHT WAS A EMERSON 32 INCH FLAT SCREEN TV I JUST PULLED OUT MY MEASURING TAPE TO DO SOME MEASURING ON THE SCREEN WHAT I FOUND OUT ITS ON A 32 INCH ITS A 29 INCH BEWARE
OF THE B..S
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 89 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

For the bedroom

03/23/2010
By ,
Fulton MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for our bedroom so that we could be lazy and let Letterman or Leno put us to sleep. it works just fine setting atop the chest of drawers at the foot of our bed. I enjoy the picture quality and for what we want it is good. It is light enough that it does not overload the chest.
This is a good and inexpensive way to put TV in your bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

great value

01/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv on black friday for 248. I wasnt sure what to expect for this low price but I was really surprised at how nice this tv turned out. I have cable and the picture is clear and the colors are so vibrant. DVD and VCR tapes play great as well. The sound is not of theatre quality but is adequit. This is a decent tv as well as a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 91 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX
02/12/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 11 year old son, and he has really loved it. Picture and sound are amazing. We put this on a balck tv stand from Walmart and his room is really cool. He loves to show it off to his friends. How many 11 year old do YOU know with a 32" flat screen tv in their room? He's really happy and it was an excellent price. Great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Merry Christmas to me! not!

12/20/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
picked this up day after Thanksgiving, shipping to my home. That was easy for 97 cents! The picture quality is not vibrant, colors dull. The set was easy to set up once we found the carefully hidden screws for the base. The tv set up in the store was easily better quality than the one sent to me. Pay a little more for a better quality tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Emerson 32 in tv

12/14/2009
By ,
Fort Deposit, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my 32 inch tv for about 2 weeks now & I just love it. I am just afraid of the previous reviews that said they had problems with the tv. Hopefully, i won't have any problems with mines. I previously purchased an Emerson 19 inch LCD tv about a year ago & had no problems with it. So I am keeping my fingers crossed on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

pretty good

03/27/2010
By ,
detroit,mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
product was affordable and i am enjoying it as we speak. i owned less then a month im also getting wall mount for it i use it for watching tv blurays dvds and playing ps3 i like it as well as my fiance maybe you should check it out and get one also it has 3 hdmi ports component ports svideo and is very light i recomend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Alot of Bang For Your Buck

04/28/2010
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV. I purchased this after returning another TV where the picture quality was very washed out. This TV was super easy to install and the picture and colors looked great from the start. I didn't have to spend 4 hours trying to get the color/picture setting correct. I would definately recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

last a month

01/02/2010
By ,
Milford, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this tv for just over a month and it died in the middle of watching it. No picture, no sound, red screen...I guess that was fitting....called tech support and they are very sorry...but I have to take it to be repaired...Happy New Year...will update when they tell me what is wrong with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Get another TV

01/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy this TV I have had this TV for 2 years and I have always had problems. This is the worst product just choose another TV don't choose an Emerson. I have an old Zenith that I have had for 20 years with no problems...... I wish I had stuck with my old Zenith. This Emerson is awful....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 98 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Don't Waste Your $

04/30/2010
By ,
Washington DC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV failed to power on twice within first 6 months.
Luckily, I purchased the extended warranty & it was
covered but it was a real pain packing it up & sending it in. Now it just sits....
Buy a Phillips or Sony &
ALWAYS get the extended warranty!
My Phillips 42" has been FLAWLESS for 3 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Love this TV

07/10/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a different brand tv and returned it because a red dot appeared on the screen. I went with the Emerson next because the picture look good in the store. I have a HDTV receiver with HDMI cable connection the picture is excellent. If you want a clear picture this is the tv to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 100 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Good TV for the money

02/16/2010
By ,
central Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has a Great picture, The sound is ok the remote a different story, could not use my dish tv remote so I have to use 2 remotes, the tv's remote and my dish remote. Sometimes when you try and cut the sound down it turns the sound up and vice versa. But for the price I can tolerate it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 129 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 Next