Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This model features a very high 2500:1 contrast ratio for bright whites, rich blacks and a vivid color spectrum. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation58%84 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Better with a few tweaks

01/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not have high expectations for this TV when I got it for Christmas, and helping pick it out for Black Friday. When I got everything hooked up, I was pretty disappointed in the picture quality. After some tweaking, though, the picture quality is much improved (though it does still have some streaks in fast action).
The two things that improved the picture quality for me were to:
1) Use only the HDMI cable to connect to the cable box (disconnect the coax cable). This sounds obvious, but I just never thought to disconnect the coax cable.
2) There is an energy saving mode in the options. TURN IT OFF! That made a huge difference.
Overall, for most shows, I'm now pretty happy with this TV. If I had it to do again, I think I would spend a little bit more for a known quantity (as this didn't have any reviews when we all bought it). But, for the price, I'm very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Stay Away!

02/17/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it on black friday because of the price and now i wish i stayed in bed. The picture and sound quality is so so. Picture is grainy, even in HD. I was willing to sacrifice the quality since it was one for my bedroom. Now the TV only comes on when it wants to. Already got a new tv ordered and will never purchase a cheap one again! Nothing but a headache. Just spend the extra $50 to $75 and get the better TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Look Elsewhere

01/17/2010
By ,
Duncan, OK
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you are buying this for someone under the age of 12 its a great buy. Otherwise spend an extra $100 and get a good TV. Picture is terrible, even with a HD signal. Impossible to watch sports (especially football) on this tv because the motion blur is so bad. I'm not kidding, the motion blur on this tv is the worst I have ever seen. I only recommend this TV for a kids room under the age of 10 -12 yrs old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 44 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This TV was a total waste of my money!!!!!

07/18/2009
By ,
El Dorado, Ar.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my adult son's Christmas gift. He had the TV for just over 5 months when it stopped working. The warranty on this TV is for 90 days parts and labor. After the 90 days the warranty only covers parts. My son called to get the TV repaired, and was told where to take it. The labor to fix this 5 month old TV is $200.00. Now I realize that I should have read the warranty before I purchased the TV. But I would have thought, that when you pay over $400.00 for something. It would last for more than 5 months. Do I feel that I got my moneys worth on this TV? NO!!!! Will I ever buy or recommend some one else to buy an Emerson TV? ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Good !!!

03/21/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this T.V. I read all the reviews on this page. I have owned for a month now and have had no problems.
Little issues with sound that I found out how to correct. (use HDMI, Better Sound)
I went to the web sit and got the new firmware to upload. It sped up the lag time from sitching HDMI inputs not to much but enough to notice, and the picture quality improved a bit.
Set is mounted on the wall, and yes you have to use the srews from the base to attach it ti the mount.
Seemed sturdy enough.
It does have input for pc, not the standard it uses the HDMI-DVI if you have a high end video card on you pc, you know what it is. It plugs into your HDMI on the set I Attached a pic.
and the firmware address
http://www.emersonaudiovideo.com/support/download.php
put in model number you'll need a usb drive
All in all a good buy for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

is going back to store asap

02/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just bought this tv 3 days ago and its already starting to break! the first day i got it i notice a delay when u turn it on it would take a while, then the second day the screen started flickering, i thought it was the cable so i messed with it a bit n it still was flickering, then the third day while watching spongebob he had a green shadow and any thing else that was yellow did too. this tv is a rip off i only had it three day thats sad. my mom had her vizio for 4 years nd it still looks as goo d as the day she bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great Vaule

08/27/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV about a year and a half ago for my 12 year old. It has been fantastic for the money. I went and bought another one the other day for my 2 and 4 year old's room and I am still very satisfied with the TV. I auctually wall mounted both of the TV's so it free's up more space in the kids room becuase you all that have kids no how cluttered their rooms can get.
For the money the best 32" TV I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 48 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

bad purchase

02/27/2010
By ,
Dallas Tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tv last year 11/2008 and the other night it went blank and said no signal. I am very upset because it gave no warning it just stop working. I purchased one this black friday 11/09 and its just 3 months old, this will be my last purchase of this brand tv. I should have read the reviews before now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 49 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Terrific TV Value

04/05/2010
By ,
O Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a terrific television, especially for the price. It has tons of available hookups on back to make adding DVD, HD & BluRay Players easy. The picture is really good (for a 720) and it has plenty of sound. I have two of these TVs and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good-economic television!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 50 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

out of order

09/26/2009
By ,
Pinevill, LA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The price of this tv have came down from the time I bought mine its about a $100 less now. I have had this tv about a year and now the transmiter is gone out in it so in order to get it fix i have to buy the hold motherboard, the tv repair shop said I will come out better just buying a new tv.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 51 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

don't buy this junk

02/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we bought this tv 10 days ago and it's already broken. it won't even turn on. i called the company's help site, and the nearest repair tech they could give me is 90 miles away. (and they claim their search will only reach a 30 mile radius.)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 52 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

For the price, it's just super.

12/28/2009
By ,
Hilo, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something for the bedroom to doze off with. This Emerson is full of win for that requirement.
It has a nice menu UI and it found all my analog and clearQAM HD channels without a hitch on Hilo Oceanic Time Warner cable.
I wouldn't suggest using this display for your dream home theater, but it gets the job done for casual watching.
I rated the picture at 3 because it gets pretty ugly at off-angle viewing. Also a little blocky (very little).. But it does handle scaling well and looks generally fine from our 8 foot viewing distance.
The sound.. well, I've yet to meet a TV that has decent sound. Ours is just plugged into a basic logitech 5.1 surround sound system and that sounds very nice.
5 stars for overall value tho- I like this product, even if it is an Emerson.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great RTV

12/20/2009
By ,
New Haven, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great television. I just love it. The picture is just a clear as the higher pirced LCD flat screen tv's but cost less. I would recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 54 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Not worth the savings!!!

12/20/2009
By ,
Springdale, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, I also bought this TV on Black Friday (like so many others) and thought that I had made a great purchase. We were buying the TV for our 18-month-old for Christmas so that she could watch Barney movies. We knew that this TV wouldn't be "fantastic" but how much quality do you need for a toddler? Well, you need enough for her to be able to see Barney without playing connect the dots! The picture is so grainy I can't stand it. We are going to be taking it back today. That's the last time I get up at 3 am for any sale! I'd rather pay regular price and know what I'm in for. We are going to buy the 26" Vizio as a replacement...they have the Vizio on display to show the excellent picture quality. I wondered why this TV wasn't on display in the store, and now I know why.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 55 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Maybe for a Kid

01/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This might be a fine TV for your kids room, or someone who's never seen a quality HD TV. I get audio drops using my Cable box on this unit connected via HDMI cables. Its ok on component.
Picture clarity on this unit is quite frankly, terrible, it doesn't help that it uses some obscure remote control code no-one's ever heard of.
It was a great value considering the price just don't expect much and you won't be disappointed....although oddly enough, I didn't expect much but I was still disappointed.
It's tough when you already have a 50" Samsung plasma in the living room to have to watch this thing for any length of time.
I'll never buy another Emerson product simply because of the remote control issue, that's un-excusable in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

pleasant surprise

12/23/2009
By ,
Mpls,Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv on Dec. 13th and after spending two hours trying to hook it up to my HD box finally broke down and called comcast for an over the phone walk-through. What a blue sky for me. I had purchased the extra warranty and forgot about it. The next day a tech showed up and had the whole thing hooked up right in 30". I hjave been more than pleased. The picture is outstanding in all modes I've used so far. The sound is terrific with a pleasant upgrade from my last set of speakers. So far this has been a real buy,(I too was a little leery of the low price but what a steal). If you buy on recomendations then this is a five star special and over the top on all categories. Buy it while you still can!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

verry happy with this product

11/25/2009
By ,
Springfield,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv in july 09 and it has work just great. I am a little worried after reading some reviews on here of it not powering on or having some lines after a year so i guess we will have to wait and see. But overall what a nice tv it has a retail setting that to me looks great but from another forum they did not recommend using the retail setting saying it would lessen the life of the tv,so i put it back to the home setting. I did not buy the extended warranty because i just plain didnt have the additional income untill it was to late. so crossing my fingers and hope it contiues to work for awhile great picture many inputs can be used as computer monitor with adapter cord. Has great sound .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

I HATE IT!

11/27/2009
By ,
Durham, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I waited in line forever on black friday to get this garbage and when i got home and hooked it up it stayed on for about 4 minutes and then turned off and wouldnt turn back on. I called the repair people and they said to send it in for repair. instead of doing that I took it back to walmart. If something does not even last a day its probley not going to last for many years. THIS TV KILLED MY BLACK FRIDAY!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 59 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

remote control not compatable with dish

12/27/2009
By ,
Altaville, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We received this as a gift for Christmas. The picture is good and the sound is okay but we have to use the TV remote for power, volume, and mute. I got a tech from my online electronic trouble shooters and he told me how to program the Dishnetwork remote t the TV. I went into menu and found the correct place copied down all the 3 digit code numbers tried them all, 33 total none worked so I called Dishnetwork they told me to do the same procedure except they gave me one 3 digit code did no good. So the tech said this TV cannot be programmed to the Dish remote so we have to use 2 remotes one for the Dish reciever and one for the TV. For me this is a minus for this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 60 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Good for value...But not Great

01/27/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tv to play ps3 on. My expectations weren't very high considering the price I paid for the tv. I tested it out on a couple of games, dvd's and blu-rays. I had no problems whatsoever with the sound. It was clear and perfectly loud enough. The picture was decent for 720p, but the screen-door-effect was pretty noticable at times on it, especially on blu-ray. If you absolutely can't afford to spend more money than what this tv costs, then I would recommend it, but otherwise spend a bit more to get a better tv. I took this one back the next day and ordered a 1080p 32" lcd on walmart.com for $369, which is only $30 more than this tv, and is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
41-60 of 129 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next