Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

This model features a very high 2500:1 contrast ratio for bright whites, rich blacks and a vivid color spectrum. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of an HDTV. Otherwise, the picture quality of an HDTV without an HD source may not be much better than a standard-definition TV. Please contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade to HD programming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.306 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation58%84 out of 144reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
23
3 stars
11
2 stars
17
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Black Friday Buy.

02/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got two of these tv's in december for my boys rooms. They play xbox on them most of the time and watch some tv. The picture's OK. They seem to like them. but, they didn't actually pay for them. so, i guess free is always good. I got them for 250. each so that was a good deal. I spent 1,200 on our 46" Sanyo 1080 pic for the living room and the picture on that is going out already! Its going black on the right side. Watch the cheaper tv's last longer then the more exspensive one!
You never know! I think things are made cheap these days!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

awsome tv even i have th lc32em9

09/15/2009
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great tv i love it has no problems at all i have the em9 hdtv with has 2 hdmi,2 hd componants,2 rca ,2 s -video,1 digatal aduio output which is coixal
this emx model has coxial and anolog and its has no pc witch i used hdmi to display my pc anaway
to sum it all up good tv buy it its better then vizio and geat a warrenty
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 3 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great Product

04/19/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. I bought it for my 5 year old son and it was everything I expected. For the price and brand, it was well worth it. Great picture, great sound and looks really good. I shipped site to store and that was awesome. Fast shipping and no problems picking up. In and out of the store in 5 minutes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

BEWARE!

12/07/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV on cyber Monday after looking at different brands and different prices for 2 weeks. I thought it was a great deal for $299.00...got it today (12/7/09), plugged it in...no sound. Called the Emerson people who tried to walk me through finding the problem when the TV went completely blank. The technician on the phone tried to figure out what was wrong and then said "well, this happens a lot". Wish I had known that one week ago! He said I could either take it to a repair shop and leave it for 20 days (yes, I said 20 days) or I could return it. I WILL return this and get my money back. I will NOT be buying an Emerson to replace it. I guess you get what you pay for. Do not buy this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+51points
Review 5 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great TV for the Black Friday price.

12/02/2009
By ,
Maryville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was more than I expected. People who have the regular TVs should really think about getting this TV. The picture is BEAUTIFUL, even hooked up straight from the wall or straight to the Digital box. I just need a HD Digital box now to see how much better the picture can be. Cant imagine it getting any better but heard from friends that it will blow my mine. The remote is so easy to use, everything you need to know is written on it. Love the still screen option, especiallly if your trying to catch a number or email address, it freezes the screen so you can find a pen/paper to copy it. So many other features to mention but buy it and try it yourself, you'll be hooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Most excellent budget tv

06/28/2009
By ,
Fort Greely, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looking for an inexpensive TV with a good picture, I couldn't decide between this one at $428 and a nice 40" from RCA that was $697. (Alaska prices)
There was a 32" Sony that looked good, but I felt it had some over saturation on some of the screens in the store I considered as well.
Back to this TV...it is used in about a 15' x 15' room. We used a THX calibration tool from a THX DVD through HDMI to calibrate settings.
The color is very good for a very inexpensive LCD. It's definitely not over saturated at all and is crisp and clean. We put in Cars DVD for a few minutes and it looks exceptional. There are 3 HDMI inputs and 1 component input. There are two composite inputs one on back and one on the side. Of the HDMI inputs, one can be used (HDMI 1) to connect HDMI or DVI device (PC DVI over HDMI). The other two (HDMI 2 and 3) are for connectin HDMI devices.
There's also an s-video input and a standard antenna input jack.
The speakers are kinda forward and down mounted and provide great sound for such an inexpensive TV. The audio settings even provide a built in equalizer or if you wish, several presets to choose from.
Our TV signal up here is standard definition only and this TV provides an absolutely wonderful image to view over the tube TV it replaced.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again and highly recommend it for anybody needed an exceptional TV at a very budget price.
Our calibration settings ended up being the following:
Picture Mode: Personal
Brightness: 26
Contrast: 39
Color: 38
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
Color Temperature: Normal
Our TV Software version is CE32OS_1.0.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+312points
Review 7 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Best TV I have owned in years

07/26/2009
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had actually went to Wal Mart to look at and buy an RCA model that was on sale for a bit less. As I approached the Electronics section from far away, this Emerson TV had the best picture of all the TV's in the similar size class. My wife spotted it from afar, and she made the comment, which was exactly what I was thinking. Even the high end Sonys and Samsungs did not look as good.
The whites were really white and the picture was so bright. I was not convinced though, I require alot of inputs because I own several gaming consoles. This TV delivered there too, 3 HDMI inputs, 2 component and some others. I bought it and also got the extended warranty for $30.
The TV is better than I thought. My Wii looks so good compared to my other 2 TV's and that is WITH the cheap cable the Wii ships with. I am not even going to purchase the better component cables optional for the wii, thats how good this TV looks.
If I had any drawbacks, I would have to say that PC input is available via HDMI only, and that is sort of a bummer because my computers are limited in this aspect but this may not matter to most everybody reading this.
The remote is small and awesome too. It's very simple and easy to use, especially changing video modes. I like this TV alot better than my bigger more expensive Vizio.
I registered and posted this review just to brag on this TV. It is the best value and bang for the buck right now and I hope this helps anybody out there considering buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Dont buy this TV

11/18/2009
By ,
Dallas, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV in January of 2008 for over 600.00. In September of 2009 this TV went out and cost over 350.00 to repair. The manufactures warranty is out by this time of course so they will not repair it. I have done extensive research on this particular TV and come to find out it is happening to people all over the country that purchased this same TV and bought it from Wal Mart. There is a defect in this TV. It will turn off and not come back on. The power board blows and this is what is so expensive to repair. Save yourself the money and get a better brand. Fungi corp. who is the manufacture of Emerson TV will not honor their warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 9 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great value for the price

12/12/2009
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got mine for $248 on Black Friday. The picture is BEAUTIFUL for Xbox 360 and Digital T.V. The low refresh rate (60 hertz), however, does make high-speed images blur (like sports and video games)...
Analog T.V. channels look grainy vs. their digital counterparts so I do suggest getting a HD cable box or quality digital antenna if you watch a lot of T.V...
Sound isn't bad but it isn't great. I plan on buying a home theater system soon anyway.
But overall, I've been very happy with the product. Hopefully mine doesn't stop working as it has for several others who have posted...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Nice for the Price

06/27/2009
By ,
Palatka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product to temporarily replace a tv that was struck by lightning.. It is being used right now in my livingroom, and although it is a little small for a decent sized room.. The picture quality is excellent, and the sound quality is decent... The only problem that i have is the RCA hook ups for like a dvd player, are on the side... So you can see the cords sticking out on the side, which looks tacky... But other than that you cant beat the price...
Hope this is helpful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 11 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Pretty good

07/21/2009
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We decided to purchase a flat screen because we were also purchasing a new entertainment center. Our previous television was supremely heavy and probably contributed to the unsafe sag that developed in our old entertainment center. We debated between this Emerson and the comparable Vizio. Obviously, we decided on this one because it was less expensive. We do not have cable or satellite so especially for us the picture quality is highly dependent on the input quality. You can definitely see a picture quality difference between different DTV channels and even different shows on the same channel. It's possible it's just my imagination, but it seems like this television better handles no movement and fast movement than slow movement--gets a little fuzzy or watercolor looking. The speakers are great. Overall, this is a great tv. If you don't mind spending an extra $60 or being distracted by the shiny tv frame, I'd suggest the Vizio. If you're upgrading from tube tv, this is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Emerson 32' best buy for the $$

04/01/2010
By ,
TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work in the electronics department and I have seen many different tv s come and go and this is by far the best bang for your buck lcd tv!! The review about the blitz tv should not apply to this tv, it was a different model number. I also have a Sanyo 1080 p tv and the Emerson is very close to as good as the picture on the Sanyo and the sound is better on the Emerson too. I have had it for going on three years and I have no problems with it. It will be the next tv I get for a guest room. Price is a steal for this tv. I couldn't tell you anything bad about it except that it only has one hdmi input but I think the newer ones have two. If money is a factor this tv is the best buy for your hard earned money. If money is not a factor get a Samsung LED tv with 240 hrz processor. BEST PICTURE OUT THERE NOW!!! Have a good day hope this review helps you to make your next television purchase..VVV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Excellent Buy

12/27/2009
By ,
colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tv was a steal on black friday, have used it continuously for over a month playing xbox 360 and watching cable tv and have zero complaints, better analog picture than the 42 inch viso my friend had that died after 5 months. Bought the extended warranty as I think every one should on all new gen tvs. would buy it again at this price if offered!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

BUY this TV!!

09/01/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv sparked my interest when I was looking at other tv's at Walmart. I was blown away that it had a better picture than the other (more expensive) national brands. I thought I would give it a try for my "man cave" tv, boy was I blown away, the picture was even better when I got it home and hooked it up to my cable! Great value, I am going to pick up another one I am so impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Get The Extended Warranty

08/21/2009
By ,
Spanaway, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tv just over a year ago and now it won't turn on. I took it to the shop and they said it would cost $360 to be repaired this also included the $80 troubleshooting fee. I told them to keep it and I'd buy another tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 16 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Not worth it

02/15/2010
By ,
Amarillo, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My parents bought and gave me this TV on Christmas Eve and within two months, I had many problems with it. The first problem was with the TV shutting off on me at random times. It started about 2 weeks after I first turned it on. The second problem was the video quality. The picture was rarely clear while watching cable and the screen would flicker any time a game/movie/tv show went from dark to bright. The third and final problem I had before I finally took the TV back was the component slots not working. I tried to hook up my Wii to the TV and the video was grey and there was very rough and crackling sounds. I tried the cables on two different TV's and they worked fine. Another strange thing about the TV was that it "popped" a lot. Overall, the TV was not a good buy for me at all and Funai, the parent company of Emerson, does not care or want to help you. For $40 more I purchased a Vizio from the same store at the same location and an extended warranty and so far I'm having a much more enjoyable time with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Great buy

07/03/2009
By ,
Stafford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this set in December 2008, I just loved it. When friends and family came over, we would gather around it and watch movies. But I guess someone else loved it more than me because they broke in and stole it and the remote. So I am off to get a new one...hope my burglar does not read this...LOL! It is so nice, I've had to buy it twice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

Bad product

08/03/2009
By ,
Thayer, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BEWARE, of Emerson products. This TV ran fine for 18 months and then developed dark lines in the picture. Of course it was out of warranty but called a authroized repair shop anyway. Found out it would cost $50.00 just to get it put on the work bench and then they would tell me how much the reapirs would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX

BEWARE

01/07/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchase Tv on Blackfriday 2009 and viewed appox. 30 hours and Tv will no longer turn on. I push power button and Tv green button turns on for a few seconds and turns back off. Please read opinion on line. There are so many customer out there with the same problem. These Tv should be recalled.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 20 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV LCD TV, LC320EMX
01/27/2010
By ,
Ukiah, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. You definitely get what you pay for. Its a small screen, but you can change the settings on the screen which is nice. You can also add subtitles and it was really easy to set up. This is the first flat screen that I buy and I wasn't too sure about it, but I'm really happy about my selection. I got in the mail and it arrived within 5 days. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next