Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation84%224 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great TV At A Great Price!

06/23/2009
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for DAYS before I settled on this beauty. I wanted to find the best TV for the cheapest price. I was looking for a 42 inch LCD which was 1080p compatible, and excellent sound, all for under 600 bucks.
After searching for several hours, I didn't think I was going to find it. Most 42 inch TVs are over a grand. Heck, even most 32 inch TVs were above 600, so I was about to give up and wait a few more months for prices to drop.
Then at WAL*MART, I find this beautiful picture staring back at me. It took me a second to realize, but here was a 40 inch TV with everything I wanted for just 598 (such a walmart price haha). I looked it over really good, then checked it out on the internet before I went back and bought it.
So far, so good! It sits nice and sturdy on my table stand. The picture is EXCELLENT, and I don't even have HD hooked up to it yet, just basic cable. The "surround sound" part confused me... because it claimed to have surround sound, but there were no speakers inside. I later realized that the TV was build to have excellent sound, which it really does. The bass was so good, that it shook my coasters off of the mantle! Even though all the speakers are in the TV, it really does feel like you are "surrounded" by the volume it produces. A very nice touch I have never seen anywhere else!
The best part about this TV is the simplicity! There are clear instructions that come with the set, nothing to wordy, just in plain detail with full pictures. All hookups are clearly marked on the back, and colorized as well. There are even several inputs on the side of the set, which I assume is for people who put it on the wall.
The remote is the biggest problem for most people, but for me it's a BLESSING! So simple and easy to use. I hate looking at a remote and wondering how the to turn the TV on. This baby is so easy to follow. Power, numbers, menu, arrow keys, channels up and down, mute, channel back, and a few other features too. The menu has a wide array of options... enough to make you feel in control, but not so many to over-whelm the casual user. All the bad ratings this TV has gotten is because of the remote. For me, I only need the TV remote anyway, so I'm not worried about it. Even if I did have to use a seperate remote, I'd make due just because of the price of this beauty!
My only complaint was that a cover on one of the speakers on the back of the system was a little loose. It rattled a lot when I had the volume up high (testing the volume), which made an annoying buzzing sound. I had to pry it off and put super glue on it, then hold it on. It works fine now. The one in the store didn't rattle, so I'm assuming this isn't a problem with most sets. It was an easy fix, so I'm not worried about it, especially for the price!
All-in-all, this set is well-worth the money! It's the most-advanced set for the smallest amount of money that I know of! I own a PS2 (Playstation 2), and when I hooked it up and played a DVD, it was all fuzzy and hazy. But I didn't realize I needed a special HD cable, so I went out and bought one for 10 bucks, and now my DVDs are crystal clear, and my games look sweet! Nascar is a hoot, it actually feels like I'm driving! And the movies have a movie feel to them, much more than before!
I would strongly recommend this set to anyone out there looking for a cheap, reliable, no-hassle TV. If you want something a little more sophisticated, this set isn't for you. If you are looking for the cheapest/largest set, with the most-advanced technology available... your search is over!
PS - Check out my pictures. The light is off in the room, my wife is sleeping and i didn't want to wake her. The TV is playing a DVD off of my PS2 in the dark. One picture is without flash, one is with flash. The move is "Three Kings"... a good flick if you haven't seen it! The pictures don't really do it any justice though. And the way they had it setup in the store didn't impress me either. I asked the sales rep if i could fiddle with the menu settings to fix the color, and they said OK. When I did, I made it look better than every TV on display! I wouldn't doubt if the other person looking at TVs the same time I was, bought the same one I did. :P
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 2 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

great Buy/Value

06/24/2009
By ,
Lake Helen FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So have been in the market for about 2 days, since my old old old RCA went belly up on me yesterday decided to jumped into a new HD tv. Didn't want to spend over 800 bucks, I wanted something above 40'' or equal to, I wanted 1080p, with plenty of component hookups. Went to Wal-Mart looking around and found this, it's picture quality seemed par over the rest the price is what really got me, was just SO cheap for what you get. Obviously the audio isn;t great, but I have a surround sound system so not really an issue for me. Movies look just ridiculously great on the TV and I haven;t even tried using HDMi cables between the DVD player to the TV. I have Digital cable with no HD channels, the regular channels come in greta look great. There is some tweaking to be done when ya get it in the menu options, witht he color, brightness, contrast settings but no big deal. Also changing the Format to Cinerama made it look great braodcasting regular channels. Haven;t had the chance to try and program my Universal remote to the new TV yet, hopefully it will work, will probably have my cable company come out and do t for me, because i fail when it omes to that type of stuff. Anyways GREAT buy GREAT Value, GREAT picture, the audio is lacking as with almost all flat panel tv's to my knowledge. Remote to control the TV work's great, I am completely satisfied, only thing I can hope for is that it lasts as long as my old tv did. Thanks Wal-Mart thanks RCA.
TIP: DO ALOT OF COMPAIRSON BETWEEN PLASMA AND LCD BEFORE BUYING, DEPENDING ON WHERE THE TV IS GOING CAN BE A BIG DIFFERENCE ON WHAT TO BUY.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

So far so good!!!

06/08/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this 40" RCA Flatscreen LCD and it is wonderful. The installation was very easy; power cord and cable cord. I have digital cable and the picture quality is pretty good. I can only imagine how it will look when I upgrade to HD service. I also purchased the 2yr. extended warranty for a total of 3 years of assurance on this set. The sleek look, size and extra feature hook ups is well worth the low price on this T.V. .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Some tips and advice

11/12/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading through most of these reviews it's obvious that some people are just not real tech savvy people. First up, the remote does not have code yet for universal. It's not a big deal, it doesn't effect much, and if you don't like that then use it how it is intended to be used, run your media through a surround unit, and control the nice audio all you want.
Your DVR WILL work just fine with this TV, just make sure it's on Cable/Sat mode on the remote for your system and enjoy your day. The TV WILL turn on without the remote, there is a power button on the side. The audio on the TV itself really isn't too bad, but if you are watching 1080P with no surround sound you might as well go back to an 8 track because your defeating the point of the entertainment experience. For the price of this TV, it is by far the best value viewing monitor you can get for the money, and that's when comparing to the up to $1000 models at different places.
Save yourself some money. Pick up this TV, the extended warranty, and use the money you save and grab a surround unit for around $200 to enjoy your experience. The picture quality is one of the top in the sub 1000 range, and the removal of some features keeps the cost down for those who don't need them. Buy it, unless you get a defect you won't regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+124points
Review 5 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great deal1

09/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV in August 09, I went in to buy a Vizio but couldnt pass up the price on this RCA. I paid $578 and it was totally worth it. I had not done any research on this brand and was hesitant on something so "cheap" in price, but since they have a 90 day return policy I gave it a shot. When I first hooked it up, it was just OK, not impressed but not totally disappointed. The sales clerk said I did not need an HDMI cable and the cables from the cable company would be fine. But after a couple of weeks, I purchased an HDMI cable for $3 on line because I wanted to see if that would help the picture on football games. It made an amazing difference, the picture is awesome and would recommend this TV to anyone as long as you get the HDMI cable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Review 6 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great TV for the money

06/16/2009
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this TV for three weeks now and absolutely love it. Picture is great even on analog (better than our old TV). We are able to get all local channels in digital/HD via basic cable (no cable box), plus a few other HD and digital channels that we could not get before. Sound quality is good and the remote is very easy to use - probably the 'cleanest' (no extra buttons) and easiest remote we've had in quite some time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Review 7 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Better than expected

06/26/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I grabbed this tv because of the price. Brought it home and was very surprised at how it performed. Great picture with hi def and bluray. $598 was music to my ears. So I am very pleased with this set. Better hi def picture than the 42" sanyo I took back to walmart to get the RCA
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+176points
Review 8 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Excellent TV

11/16/2009
By ,
East Liverpool, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this TV. It was very easy to set up - complete instructions & has a great picture, great color, & works very well.
Good deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 9 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Disappointed

06/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
living in Ohio near the old RCA plant I really wanted this thing to work good, but after 2 days of having it I caved in and exchanged it for the Sanyo 42". The RCA was very good on high def or BluRay but the tuner lacked a lot. It was as if they colored the picture in and it was blurred on Digital High Def cable. It looked fine through the components but through the turner it was not good at all. The sound had way too much treble in it, so much so it hurt my years. Also you had to tell your Cable box and Blueray what to transmit in as the TV didn't detect it on it's own like my Sony LCD and Olivia LCD does. Also the remote wasn't good at all. You had to click it two or three times for it to pick up the signal or be three feet from the TV. I would recommend that you skip this and get the Sanyo 42 for 30 bucks more or get the Olivia 42". What I do like about Walmart is you can take it home for a couple of days to make up your mind. I am happy so far with the Sanyo, but it's still too early for me to write a review for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

My First HDTV

09/02/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my FIRST HDTV, and i gotta tell you i am loving my HD Gaming on ps3, i plan on getting a 360 as well. This tv is great. got it outta the box, and set up within seconds of plugging it in.. The remote is so simple and epicly easy to use, its good for all those who arent tech savy. Just dont forget ur HDMI cords and if u dont have cable, direct tv, ect DONT FORGET TO BUY AN ANTENNA, u dont need ur DTV box with this baby. great product. i am please. well worth the money... one last thing.. dont order on thrusday and think you'll get it by saturday lol. they will ship your tv with FEDEX GROUD DOMESTIC. (which does not ship on weekends.. cuz my tv arrived in ohio Saturday AM but i didnt get it till noon MONDAY)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great tv

06/02/2009
By ,
Wetumpka, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this tv at Wal-mart on the 30th of May and decided to give it a try. I looked online and there was virtually nothing about this tv anywhere. I am very pleased with the set so far. I bought it to play my xbox360 on and to use as a monitor for my laptop. The RCA site says it doesn't support 1080P through component but my xbox360 is displaying is 1080P through the component connection. Laptop looks beautiful over HDMI. I don't watch Standard Definition tv so I have no feedback on that quality. Overall this is a great tv for the price. It may not be glossy or look really expensive but it definitely acts like a higher-end set. 40" Full HD set with a 25,000:1 contrast ratio in a $598 package brand new. Its hard to top that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 12 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Excellent Tv for the price!

07/02/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a TV for one of my bed rooms. I did research and research, read ratings left and right and was looking for a decent price! I went to Wal-Mart and fell in love with this TV, and the price was great! I had bad luck because Wal-Mart didn’t have it in stock. I searched for 2 weeks and every Wal-Mart didn’t have it until I found one that did. In each review I read it didn’t mention that they charge a recycle fee for new Televisions (I am a first time buyer with flat screens) its came about to 72.00 or around there (the fee price may vary it different states not sure)
Anyways when I brought it home I was a bit disappointed with the picture it was very blurry. However I remember reading some of the ratings that you have to adjust for the quality of picture or for the HD to actually display. I did and did and I started to grow even more disappointed. I have cable and the box I had was for regular TVs. So what I did was I called the cable and asked for an HD box. The HD box made a great difference the picture was excellent.
But we noticed that on the Tv it said HDMI so we called the cable company and asked if the cable box had the connection for it, and if they provided extra cables for the HDMI. They said that they didn’t supply and the box does have a connection for it. So we ended up going back to Wal-mart and bought the HDMI cable. I bought the Phillips 6ft HDMI cable. We put it on the box on connected it to the TV and I must say the picture looks picture clear! Even better!
Overall the RCA is a great TV. Some of the ratings below that I read some have problems at first and others don’t. The instructions are clear and explain how to enjoy the best of the HD quality. The control is very light weight and simple. The Rca comes with a stand and a cap if you decided to mount your TV to the wall. The Rca also has features that help you format the way you want to view your Tv programs. One advise I would recommend don’t loose patience with this TV. Its just a matter of getting the proper equipment. I hope this information will help and I tried to detail as much as I could so it can help.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+86points
Review 13 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Good Buy

06/26/2009
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too soon to tell, but by first impression, as I only purchased this TV on 6-24-09, all seems to be great. After removing tv from box, set-up was super easy, didn't even have to read instructions, it took me appx 25 minutes to accomplish this task, and once the automatic channel feature completed its task of searching for channels, signals, etc., I was all set to watch tv ! I subscribe to Atlantic Broadband for all of my tv, pc, and telephone needs. So, the high defination tv box they supplied me with for this tv really allows this tv to come alive and reach its full potential. Along with the high def box is a hand held remote control unit for the tv which allows me to work both the volume and channels from same remote, plus off and on features also. I read one review where someone had complained that you need two remotes for this set, one for volume, the second for channels ? Not true, everything depends on your personal preference and choices you are willing to make in regard to satellite or cable services available to you. If you intend to use an antena and a convertor box, don't expect great things from any high defination tv. The time it takes for the set to come on, plus the second or two it takes to get a picture when you change channels has not been a problem for me, I find this time no different than other brands of tv's. This was also a concern of some who wrote a review of this tv, I personally don't see a problem here. The quality of picture is very good on high def channels. But, because all channels are not high def, picture quality will differ from time to time, keep in mind, it's not your television ! I set my picture contrast to the "Sport" mode as suggested by another person who wrote a review about this tv, and am please with the result, as the quality of picture is much better than the other settings that you have available for your viewing preference. Color, picture, and sound are great, the sound is more than ample at high volume. The digital screen print-outs when selecting menu items, or, changing channels, etc. are large and very readable, you should have no difficulty viewing this information from across a moderate size room. The 40 inch screen is a respectable size, it appears much larger at home after set-up than it does in the store. Not much difference from the 42 inch RCA, except the difference in price and great savings to you. The set is warm at top when in operation, but not hot, this is not a problem, and to be expected with all flat screens, etc., just keep in well ventillated area at all times to keep set cool. Word to the wise, circut boards and various internal problems can arise with any brand of television of this description, Sony included ! I once worked at Sony so I know ! Do yourself a favor and protect your investment by purchasing the additional two year protection warranty from Walmart, as you will also receive a one year warranty from the manufacturer at time of purchase, the two warranties are seperate. One is from manufacturer, the additional warranty that is optional is from Walmart. The Walmart warranty costs sixty some dollars, it's well worth it, as the cost to repair your tv may just be more than what you paid for the set ! Being that I've had this set only a day or so, I'll write back when a period of time passes so I can really provide a more indepth review of how well this set stands the test of time. But, from first impression, I'm very pleased, RCA is a well known brand that's been around for many years, I look forward to a great experience with this particular tv, and it was a steal for the price I purchased it for vs. all that this tv has to offer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+128points
Review 14 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great TV

06/24/2009
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tv two days ago and I love it! I play Xbox 360 a lot and my game look amazing on it. The sound quality is also much better than I ever thought it would be. I have absolutely no complaints about it. I highly reccommend it to anyone who is considering buying this one.
Also, as far as the lack of universal remote compatibility goes I think this is such a ridiculously small inconvenience that anyone would be crazy to not get this TV for that reason. This TV is too good to pass up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 15 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great TV

12/12/2009
By ,
Mineral Wells Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV. I looked all over before buying this one. The picture and sound just cant be beat for the price. I gave away my Vizio 37' it just couldnt compare. I have my PS3 hooked up and it is just mind blowing. This is a great Tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 16 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

No Dish Network Code works with remote

09/14/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you purchase this TV, you will have to use the RCA remote to turn it on/off and volume. You will have to use the Dish Network remote for all other functions. If anyone has found a solution, please post because RCA Customer Care has no solution and Dish Network has no solution.
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Review 17 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great TV!

02/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, I NEVER write reviews but after reading some of the negitive reviews, I decieded to put in my two cents. This is a great TV & a great deal! The picture can not be beat for the price. In some reviews, people had complained of a sort of warping line in the middle of the tv. This happened to us and I was sad at the thought of returning it. Until I READ the guide. I changed the format and wala, no more warp. Im so happy it was an easy fix as my husband and I love this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 18 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Brilliant!!

08/29/2009
By ,
Rocklin CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of sketchy about getting this tv because the picture quality in the store was not all that great. But I have had RCAs in the past and have yet to be disappointed. Once you adjust your brightness to how you enjoy it, the tv is absolutely brilliant! It makes my original tv in my living room seem kind of hazy now.
Yes, it is kind of a pain in the butt that you have to use multiple remotes, but hey, for less then $600 I think I can survive.
The sound quality could be a little bit better, but I think it is just my situation of my tv because I have my cable and PS3 in front of it, but so far, it was a very easy set up, you only need an HDMI cord and nothing else, unless you have older game systems. Light weight so only one person can lift it. The only other thing it, the screen tends to get a little hot, so you can feel the warmth when you walk past.
But other than that, everything is absolutely perfect! I would buy RCA again and again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

My first HDTV and I Love It!

11/14/2009
By ,
Coram, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought this for me as an early Christmas gift and I love it! The picture/sound quality and overall design is really top shelf, especially considering the price. I was frustrated with trying to program the TV to work with my cable remote and found that no codes existed, but for $15, at Walmart of course, I purchased the Philips model# SRU4208WM/17, 8 in 1 learning remote, and "taught" the remote to control the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 20 for RCA 40" Class Full HD 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, L40FHD41

Great Value

09/01/2009
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did our resreach for about six months found Walmart had a name brand product that we trusted and the price was better than their competors. The order process was easy, free shipping to store. The RCA TV has a great picture. Overall the product, price and order process was a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
1-20 of 237 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next