Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Generic Lifetime Daylite Kayak

The Lifetime Daylite Kayak is an excellent choice for beginner to intermediate recreation kayaking. The Dragonfly Kayak is lightweight and compact, making it easy to carry with its molded carrying handles. Boasting a maximum weight capacity of 250 pounds, this Dragonfly Moorea kayak is almost impossible to flip over. The two-piece aluminum shaft kayak paddle with dual-position blade feather adjustment provides quality and long-term durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%213 out of 224reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 231 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
157
4 stars
47
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Good sit-on top kayak, not-so-good paddle

01/26/2014
By ,
Elizabeth City, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this kayak for our daughter, who wanted a sit-on top kayak after renting one the previous summer at the beach. My husband and I have sit-in kayaks. We chose the Daylite because of price and time. She liked the features of the kayak, but did say it could've used a seat cushion. However, the paddle was not to her liking. It was heavier than ours, and the paddle ends were not curved like ours, so it made paddling a bit harder. We ordered it through WalMart, and it came just a few days before we were leaving for our vacation. We did not discover it was damaged in shipping until we took the plastic wrapping off to put it on the truck rack. There wouldn't have been enough time to ship it back and get a replacement, so we kept it. Word of advice...check it over before signing for it if you pick it up at the store.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Outstanding Value

08/18/2009
By ,
Melbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend purchased a Moorea kayak from Walmart.com and after taking it in both the Intercoastal rivers we have here and the ocean along the Space Coast in Melbourne Florida, I ordered my own right away. This kayak not only comes complete with oars and carrying sling, but has a molded handle in the side of the unit that makes it so easy to transport. Also, it stands straight up for storage, in my garage !! An optional sail and rigging can be ordered for additional recreational fun.
The part that I am really excited about is how well it fits inside a compact car. Look at the attached pictures with the kayak in my 2003 Honda Accord !!
This is an outstanding kayak and excellent value. Thank you for making it available !!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

BEST KAYAK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

08/28/2010
By ,
BEACH LAKE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS KAYAK IS TRULY AWESOME.FOR THE LITTLE OVER 200 BUCKS IT IS A GOD-SEND.AND WALMART HAD IT TO OUR HOUSE IN LIKE A WEEK!!!!!!!!! THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT.THE KAYAK TRACKS WELL DOESNT FEEL LIKE IT WOULD TIP OVER AND EVEN IN A WIND AND STRONG CURRENT GOING THE OTHER WAY I POWERED HER UPSTREAM EASILY!!!!!!WE USE OURS FOR FISHING AND ITS LIKE IT COULDNT GET BETTER.ITS LIKE HAVING A DIRTBIKE OR QUAD ON THE WATER.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.ITS A SUPER GREAT KAYAK AND WAS HERE SUPER FAST.I WILL GET ANOTHER NEXT SUMMER SO WE BOTH HAVE ONE,FOR NOW WE TAKE TURNS WHICH IS FINE WITH ME.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Lovin' It!

06/07/2010
By ,
Wilbur by the Sea
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sized-down kayak is loaded with features and the price was more than excellent! My 8 year old had no problem learning to manage the kayak on her own (intercoastal river). It is easy to maneuver (paddle and turn) and is very comfortable for her. I am 5'4 and feel just as comfortable in this as a full-size kayak. It's by no means just a kids' toy. I love that it came with paddles, a seat back, a handle to carry, built in cup holders and storage compartments, and the flat bottom is perfect for storing upright! I am VERY happy with our purchase and might consider buying a 2nd one, too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Kayak = Awesome.

04/08/2012
By ,
Saraland, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally had a 10ft sit-inside kayak, and when I took it on the water, I hated it. It wobbled with the slightest movement, and was hard to manuever. We returned it to Bass Pro Shops and I ordered this one. This kayak is amazing. It's half the price of the other one I bought and returned. I took it on the water in the same place and felt very secure. There was no wobbling, which may be because the bottom of this one is flat. I could stand up on it with ease and didn't feel like it would flip. It's lightweight enough that I can carry it myself (I'm 5 foot 4 and 134 lbs) and it's short enough that it fits in the back of my husband's 4Runner. I don't even have to use the carry strap that comes with it. The paddle that comes with it is 7ft long, but the blades don;t have much curve in them so you can't go very fast. I borrowed my husband's paddle and had no issues, so I'll be buying one like he has (which also came from walmart.com-it's an orange SeaSense paddle.) It tracks great. The watertight storage in the backrest was great for my cell phone, towel, and car keys, and the cupholder was perfect for my bottled water. There's also a clip closer to the front that was perfect for attaching a paddle leash to. I'd definitely recommend this to a friend, and actually already have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

better than I expected

07/03/2009
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a similar kayak from the early 80's that I got for almost nothing at a garage sale and used for a year to get me into the sport. the Dragonfly is lighter to carry, has places for equipment storage, and a safe place to keep my car keys. With the hard high backrest (like my old one) it is very comfortable. Fits in my covered truck bed with tailgate closed! Came with scupper plugs, paddle and carry/storage sling. Tracks better and is more stable than my one. Great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

I love this Kayak. It fits in the back of my Kia

08/11/2011
By ,
St Petersburg,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kayak for the price. It is light and easy to handle. It fits in the back of my Kia Spectra5. I can fish from it and it moves very nice in the water.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

What a great product!

05/30/2011
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are so pleased with our kayaks. I bought them earlier this year and only today had a chance to get them out on water, and oh, we were so happy. This is a great product. check around for a roofrack online, we bought one for about $200 that is portable and really easy to use. Buy this kayak!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Summertime fun

08/07/2011
By ,
Brooklyn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value. I'm 200lbs & 5'9" . Had a great time with it on Jamaica Bay in Brooklyn. Purchased one for my wife. Fits right in my RAV4. It's very stable and handles the swells well, but definitely not a fast boat. Provides a good workout and it's fun.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

safe, stable and loads of fun.

04/10/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sit on top kayak for the price. It is very stable. It tracks well and comes with nice features such as carry strap, compartment behind seat back for storage. Even my mini schnauzer enjoys rides on the gulf.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Great little kayak

04/15/2010
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The little Dragonfly kayak is just perfect as a dingy for my small cruising sailboat. It's sturdy and light, and stable enough to enter from a swim platform. It was shipped much faster than I expected and is exactly as described in the brochure.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Exceeded our expectations for a leisure kayak

06/27/2014
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought a pair of these kayaks for leisurely paddling on calm water. We wanted the "ride on top" style for the freedom, flexibility, easier exit/entry on the water, and available relief positions they afford. We had previously experienced both kinds and found the ride-on-top style tracked better in cross-currents than the sit-in style we tried. The Lifetime Daylite kayak exceeded our expectations in portability, operation and quality. Some reviewers of this kayak said that the paddle is sub-standard, but we found them sturdy enough and totally appropriate for our usage. The fact that they can be broken down into two pieces makes for even easier storage and transporting without sacrificing strength or reliability. I am over six feet tall and weigh around 220 pounds and was initially concerned that an eight foot kayak would be too small/short for me, but it works just as well for me as my wife's does for her. Floats and tracks like a dream! Great fun!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Great Little Kayak

08/01/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new kayak. It is perfect for the small paddler and is easy to handle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Basic -- gets you out on the water.

09/06/2011
By ,
PNW
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: fits nicely in my Honda Fit if I put the front passenger seat back. Kayak comes pre-packaged with scupper plugs, a carry harness (recommend using it if you are short, like me!) and a net sling for storing the kayak. Very stable, tracks reasonably well. Seat was surprisingly comfortable.
Cons: heavier than I expected. Not very fast, but that is probably because the back is squared, not tapered.
Summary: I would love to buy a proper sea kayak, but cannot afford it, so I purchased this to at least get me out on the water. So far I have used it only on flat water (lakes). I would recommend this to a "friend" *depending* on why they want a kayak. If it is simply for a cheaper version of a traditionally shaped kayak (tapered at both ends) for occasionally messing around on the water at the week end or a camping trip, this will fit the bill. For anything more serious, I would suggest instead that you look at traditional kayaks (sit on top or sit in), and especially look at the weight and tracking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Please get this!!

04/15/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a first time kayaker and wanted something cheap, stable, but good. I went back and forth between this and the blue zest kayak that walmart also offers. I bought this one because it was cheaper, has a dry compartment and adjustable seat, and it came with everything I needed. The paddle included is great except it doesn't have any grips so you have to watch out for blisters. The kayak carrier it has is neat, but since this thing has a handle built in, there's no need for it. The first day I got it I took it out on the lake and it tracks very well, I'm not sure what those other people were talking about. I had no problems loading it into my Honda Accord by myself and unloading it. The next day I took my 250 pound boyfriend out with me and he got on it expecting it to sink but it held him perfect!!! I would definitely recommend this product to everyone. All of my friends already want one but they are sold out!!! Love this kayak, its small enough to travel but big enough for my huge boyfriend. I actually got on here looking to buy another but they sold out. Please get this, excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Fun boat for little cash

08/07/2011
By ,
Germantown MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK so you won't win any competitions with this kayak. What did you expect at this price? But if you just want a fun boat to mess about in, go fishing, birdwatching, paddle with the kids, enjoy getting on the water for VERY little money, go for it. You won't regret it.
I use it on the inland lake where I live, loaded up with a picnic lunch and my Weimeraner dog, for a day's paddling trip.
First the bad -
It is heavy (I am a 55 year old woman). I have to use wheels to get it to the water. I doubt I could get it on my car alone.
It is slow. If you have to keep up with a group in faster kayaks, expect to work hard.
The good -
Solid as a rock. My dog uses it as swimming platform, climbing back on via my foot without tipping it.
Takes a load. Me, dog, lunch and paraphernalia weigh around 220 pounds. This is probably the smallest boat that could carry this so easily.
Reasonably comfortable seating position. Add a cushion if you need it.
Robust. It has stood up to some beatings.
Even overloaded as it is when I use it, it tracks fairly well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Great Kayaks

09/30/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 of these kayaks after trying out sit-in style 10 ft. kayaks. Husband had a difficult time getting in and out of sit-in style, but not these sit-on kayaks. They are just short enough to stick in back of truck and take along when we haul a self-contained camper. I cannot understand why Walmart sells the Blue Lifetime Lotus for so much more (at the time I purchased, they were over $100 more for the Blue Lotus than the Yellow Lifetime Daylite) after all they are the exact kayak (same mold), just different color. For that price, I'll take the yellow one. I also noticed that Wayfair sells this same kayak for almost 3x's as much! So many different prices for the exact same kayak! Plus it is very hard to find this yellow Lifetime Daylite Kayak with the low price (I purchased for $155) on Walmart's site by simply putting the words into the website's search bar. I came across this yellow kayak by pure luck when I was looking at the blue Lifetime Lotus kayak....so happy I found it! The paddle also has little "cups" at each end that catch any water so that it isn't running down the bar and dripping onto you. The only time you really get wet is getting on and off the kayak. Some water comes up in the holes, but not really a problem. I believe these kayaks are intended on standing or slow moving water. We used them in a local creek and they work great. The kayak could definitely benefit by having a better carrying handle. The carrying straps that came with the kayaks have a metal bar within a metal bar and when you actually go to pick up the kayak once the straps are around the kayak, the smaller metal bar slides back inside the larger bar and makes it difficult to carry! The metal bars are sewn inside the straps so really no way to resolve that problem. The kayak is shipped in plastic wrap and you do get some scratches and marks from shipping. It might benefit by better packaging, but all in all, we had no problems and they actually arrived a little before the estimated date of arrival.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Best Value!

08/30/2009
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many reviews before buying this kayak and you can't beat the price for this sit-on-top kayak. If you want speed, this is not the right kayak for you. I used it mainly for kayak fishing which is very stable and comfortable. It fits inside my Honda Element though I'm thinking of getting a roof rack. The two holes on the deck can be used as a rod holder but a bit annoying while paddling so I rigged my own rod holder. You'll love the built in back support but a padding is recommended for longer kayaking trips. It can be easily stored at home either hanging or standing up. You will not find the kayak anywhere else, they are out of stock and only Walmart has it for this price. I paid 0 shipping on site to store delivery. The only thing that I wish this product has are more deck loops. I love my new Dragonfly Kayak!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

BEST CASUAL KAYAK FOR UNDER $200...great features!

10/02/2010
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, it's not a "serious" enthusiasts' kayak but, for my money it's the best bargain. I've toyed with the notion of getting into personal watersports for some time now. Having owned canoes & being a bit of a fisherman I thought this design would be a good choice for my 1st forray into kayaking, not too intimidating, not so big I couldn't muscle it around. Heck, it's light enough to carry down to the lake & even fits in the bed of my truck.. tailgate up! best of all it's stable, being wider than most ; paddles easy enough; tracks good too. only complaint or concern is it tends to plow 'nose down' somewhat when hussling thru less than calm waters, no big deal just means you get a little wet.....did I mention the main reason I bought this design?...with it's square stern & flat recess directly behind you I'm able to mount my elec. trolling motor & battery; beats paddling but shhh!...don't tell the "purists" out there!.....enjoy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifetime Daylite Kayak

Stable as a rock

09/17/2010
By ,
Sneedville, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I would have to want to get wet to flip this stable platform over. It's not the fastest kayak around but I wasn't looking for speed. It is a very stable fishing platform and handles very easy. It would have been a little better if it had a keel to keep on a straight line. Does drift around alot do to the flat bottom. The paddle groves could have been placed out of the way of the foot rests for tall people but over all for the price it's well worth it. The sling for storage and carrying isn't sewn in the right direction and with cheap cotton thread so the pipe just ripped right through on both ends within a week but a little stiching with braid fishing line fixed that problem. My neighbor is a pro kayaker and liked the looks and design of this boat as he called it. Loads easy into the back of my small pickup. Had it out once already for over 3 hours and traveled over 2 1/2 miles fishing, the average speed was around 1.1 miles per hour and with some effort got it over 3 mph. Couldn't be happier with my purchase, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next