Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Generic HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

HeatMax Hothands, the leader in air-activated hand warmers, has been warming hands, feet, and bodies for over 20 years. HeatMax is the hand warmer brand trusted all over the world by professional athletes, outdoor sporting enthusiasts, spectators, skiers, outdoor workers and by anyone wanting safe, convenient, concentrated warmth in cold weather conditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Pairs per case

06/15/2009
By ,
Tomah, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen a question on how many pairs per case. I just ordered some and there are 40 pairs per case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+163points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

WORKS GREAT!!!

12/09/2009
By ,
Livermore, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used them yesterday, for the first time, up at the lake and they worked great. 20 degrees and frost with thin sportsmens gloves(3 fingertips missing on each hand) on and my hands stayed warm. Not too big, and they last a long time. Going to keep a couple packs in my tackel box......and PARENTS..... My 2 year old thought they were NOT to warm to touch...and NO i didn't take her fishing that morning! Might help keep kids warm if you enjoy plaing in snow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Good for the Box

12/19/2010
By ,
Stephens City, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Box I mean Freezer. I operate a forklift in a Freezer Warehouse, which is 5 below zero. I use these inside of mittens to keep my fingers warm. They do a good job keeping them warm for about the 9-10 hours. Some seem to get a little hotter than others but they still do the job. The bulk box has 40 sets of hand warmers. Each warmer is approx. 2" X 3" in size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

A nice hand warmer

12/08/2010
By ,
Southwest Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You can save this product after using it for a couple of hours by sealing it in a zip type bag and using it again the next day. This product does not get to hot but does offer comfort on temps around the 20's.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs
10/09/2010
By ,
Galloway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this particular item for years with a great degree of satisfacton.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs
01/02/2012
By ,
Los Alamitos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my order of hand-warmers, but there were 2 pairs missing from the package. I contacted customer service via e-mail and they responded within 24 hours. They issued a credit to my credit card for the value of what they felt the missing units would be. I am very pleased with how quickly this was handled. I feel that Walmart's customer satisfaction is important to them and I felt taken care of. The hand-warmers are a product that I use year-round due to Reynaud's Phenomena, a circulation disorder, so I need to keep a good supply on hand. Walmart's prices are the best that I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Great for this weather

01/29/2012
By ,
Afghanistan, Middle East
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am in Afghanistan and this works well since I am outside allday. The temps here right now are in the Teens most days and nights HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers keepa my hands warm they dont get too hot I can work with them in my gloves .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Well worth the price

11/28/2010
By ,
Dothan, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son plays winter sports and my husband is a year round golfer, so I wouldn't want to be without this product! These warmers are simple to use and easy to carry on-the-go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Great product

02/05/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product over the years but could not find them in the store so ordered a full box online. When they arrived, it appeared someone had to collect all the bags from several places as they were stacked in a box without a lid and then taped together with clear packing tape so the bags on top were stuck together and caused a mess to separate. This product works really well on cold mornings on the golf course as hand warmers, just open the bag, slap the inside bag once or twice against your hands and within a couple of minutes it starts warming up and lasts all morning, even 6-7 hours later I'll find one and it is still warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Works okay, takes awhile to get warm

12/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used it recently for a parade during winter it was 30 degrees out it took awhile to get really warm like 30 mins (opened multiple packets) but once it got warm it lasted a long time but it's so small it didn't keep my hands to warm I ended up keeping it in my pockets which kept my body warm. I wasn't wearing gloves so it might have helped to stick them in my gloves if I had them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Helps to keep you from being uncomfortable

11/27/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never depended on these to provide 10 hours of continuous heat in my gloves, and they do work the best with mittens, but they certainly help to keep you comfortable if you are walking or attending a outdoor event where you are not getting the opportunity to exercise to keep warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Interesting Product!

01/04/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit put-off at first, since the product took awhile to heat up. However, after 30 mins or so, it got really hot (not enough to burn you or anything). It will be great for using with gloves and such. People should definitely get it and try it out!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

GREAT PRODUCT--Great low price

08/27/2010
By ,
Sacramento Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these hand warmers for lower back pain. They are fantastic. I also have wrist problems (carpual tunnel) and using hot hands truly helps. I can no longer find this product nmy local Walmarts...I am so glad it is available online.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs
01/12/2012
By ,
Terrell, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased Jan 12,2012 at Terrell, Texas.
Hand warmers do not work as advertised, temp never rose to 98.6 F, advertised to reach 125 F +.
Do not buy this product.
Taking back for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Love these

01/14/2010
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use these all the time hunting and they are very helpful keeping my hands warm. In most cases on stand I use these dropped between my coveralls and shirt to help keep my chest warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Great Product

12/20/2010
By ,
Auburn, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple boxes of this product. I have 4 children and this warmers help them to keep their hands warm when we go out in the winter. They last about 8 hours. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Perfect for my needs

01/20/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run very early in the morning when it is quite cold.
Because my hands get cold easily, these hands warmers are perfect. They make my morning runs more enjoyable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

The little helper

03/21/2010
By ,
Cape Canaveral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little hand warmers put out big heat. If you need to be out in the cold weather, you need to have these. They are such a great bargan also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

1st thing purchased for this coming winter

11/22/2010
By ,
Coatesville,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife insists that I buy these hand warmers. But I need no encouragement from her. They are great. They last all day and are almost too hot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HeatMax HotHands Hand Warmers, 40 pairs

Effective

12/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The handwarmers stay warm for a little over eight hours and are perfect for putting inside gloves or just in your pockets. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next