Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Kidde Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Safeguard your family and home with utmost protection from two potentially deadly threats with a Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm. This unit combines two quintessential safety devices into one convenient unit. This smoke and carbon monoxide detector is equipped with Ionization Sensing Technology, which is known to detect invisible fire particles. The interface displays a green LED light to indicate detection of carbon monoxide and a red LED light for the presence of fire. This Kidde Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm also features specifically coded beeping sounds and a voice warning system that verbally announces fire, carbon monoxide, low battery or smart hush activation. This helps to clearly warn you and your family of potential danger or if your batteries are in need of replacement. This unit will chirp and the red light will flash when the battery is low. The hush button allows you to mute the detector in non-life-threatening circumstances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%76 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Easy to install, maintain, and change batteries.

05/02/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this detector for 2 years and I've changed the batteries every fall. Not a difficult task since the attachment ring stays on the wall and you just twist to remove the detector. I've hit the test button once a year to make sure it was still working since thankfully it never went off. A couple of nights ago, I closed the damper on my chimney when I went to bed, thinking that the glowing embers weren't a big deal. Well at midnight, the alarm was screeching "ATTENTION! CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTED!" I have to to say, the beeps before the verbal alert were starting to wake me, but those words brought clarity to me instantly and I was up and out of bed opening windows! I reset the alarm and then had to go to the website to look at the manual to see what to do next. This is a great alarm for the money, and definately saves lives!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

SAVED MY HOUSE, AND MAYBE MY LIFE

12/09/2010
By ,
Wyomissing, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This alarm saved my house, I was frying chicken on the stove, and I fell asleep on the wreck room sofa from being so exhausted, An oil fire started and caught the overhead on fire, which also caught the the curtains on fire. The alarm went of in a Code 3 pattern and blared "ATTENTION, FIRE! FIRE!" It woke me up on a different level of the house. I ran up the steps and grabbed the Kidde Kitchen fire extinguisher (I ALSO RECOMMEND) and quickly got the fire out. Thank You Kidde.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Great Product which provides protection for home.

12/01/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have one in our upstairs and put this one downstairs. The life of this product is about 7 years and has to be replaced as a safety. We had a tragic fire close by in which 5 died with only one detector in house with no battery. This uses double A batteries and is very simple to install and just twist off top to install new batteries. I think this should be a must and hopefully fire departments of other organizations will volunteer to install or check houses or apartments yearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

served me well but time to replace

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this alarm since January of 2008. Never had a carbon monoxide alarm. The few smoke alarms I had were due to smoke from cooking. Never had a false alarm. The smoke alarm uses an ionization sensor. If I recommended this to a friend, I would advise him to also buy a smoke alarm with a photoelectric sensor.
This alarm is nearing end of life. I will replace it with a smoke alarm that has an ionization sensor & a photoelectric sensor, and I will buy a separate carbon monoxide detector.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

had one for 2 years, still works great

01/02/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of you who have rated this unit badly, I suppose you just got a faulty one. I have had 2 of these for going on 2 years now without a single beep, false alarm, or issue whatsoever. I replace the battery about every 6 months, and they keep on ticking. I test them every now and then to make sure the alarm sounds. They speak "Fire" or "Carbon Monoxide" audibly in addition to a beep, so it's pretty easy to figure out which alarm is going off. A pretty good value if you are worried about Co2. Everyone should have at least 1 Co2 detector at home! Especially if you have young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Ready for Alerts

08/20/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast delivery. Item arrived before expected. After inserting the batteries alarm is installed above the door leading from the hallway exit to the garage. I currently have Kidde alarms installed in three bedrooms and one in the garage. I am replacing this alarm with another Kidde that needed replacement due to a past expiration date. The expired alarm made horrible screeching sounds that it needed to be replaced.
I am happy with Kidde alarms and will continue to buy them when needed. I feel safe that this newly installed Kidde alarm as all the Kidde alarms I have in my home will alert the family in a fire or Carbon Monoxide situation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Excellent product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Holbrook, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually got this detector to replace an older one that stopped working properly. This combination smoke/CO detector saved the lives of everyone in my house a couple of winters ago. When the "talking" detector went off ("Warning Carbon Dioxide") I immediately got everyone out of the house and called the Fire Department. Fire Department told me that if this alarm had not gone off, everyone in my house would have died of CO poisoning that day due to a malfunction in my heating system. No home should be without at least one of these - I have four.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Good product.

10/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple install.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Easy to install and test

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy so far but time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Smoke/Carbon Monoxide alarms

01/09/2011
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for the money. Easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

The two in one is great.

10/09/2014
By ,
Waukesha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already had the same ones for years and it's time to replace them. The talking part is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

good alarm

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to install, loud warning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

bought to replace older detectors

12/19/2012
By ,
small town Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I get a frantic call from my 82 year old mother stating that after having a pan cook dry on the stove and smoke the house up that only one out of four of the smoke detectors went off and the rest can't possibly be working. When checked all had working batteries but all also were on the end of their 10 year life cycle. So I bought four of the Kiddie Smoke and CO detectors to replace the older units. First one out of the box did go through the test cycle. I was not impressed with the volume of the alarm or the spoken voice alarm. (I want it to wake up the dead// not talk you to sleep) I put it over a paper fire in a garbage can in the garage/ Took well over a minute to set the alarm off being held above the can. At 3 minutes after the fire was put out, two of the old detectors in the house were going off. (Loudly) The new units are going back. I'm going to buy one dual sensor alarm, test it for loudness (In the store if they will let me) and if it is surrounded by smoke it better be sounding the alarm. P.S. How do I get this smokey smell out of my clothes???
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Our 2nd purchase, Good product!

11/12/2011
By ,
North Central AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had one of these, when it died, we bought another one. So we definately like it. The first one lasted the exact amount of time specified on the directions. We had 2, one upstairs and one in our bedroom, they both died within one day of each other. So they really do only last the amount of years specified on the directions.
;-}
Highly recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Awesomeness

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install , very good price , can't wish for more better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Best Combo Alarm- Best Value At Walmart

12/23/2013
By ,
West Roxbury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid at least $15 more for the same unit previously at one of the famous large hardware stores. Most price club stores I searched had either smoke or carbon alarm but not both combined.
Walmart had this exactly unit I needed to replace at much less cost. I had the battery inserted and the plate it snaps onto installed in about 15 min. up and running. Trust me when I say this is the best price for a combo unit I could find either on line or in stores.
Now I feel my family is protected again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

great product

12/09/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what I like best about this is that not only is there an alarm but it also says Fire or Carbon Monoxide detected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

FULL FEATURED DETECTOR

09/17/2014
By ,
VALENCIA, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Full featured design, easy to install and at a fair price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Planned Obsolesence

08/04/2013
By ,
Deland, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this unit for 7 years. Its a great value. It is not a battery eater. It functions fine with the right sensitivity to smoke. The major draw back is after seven years it renders itself non functional. It does this by chirping every 30 seconds to let you know to replace it. New batteries DO NOT solve this issue. The ultimate in planned obsolescence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

smoke alarm combo

09/13/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are up on the ceiling and I hope they are never needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next