Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kidde Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Kidde Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Safeguard your family and home with utmost protection from two potentially deadly threats with a Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm. This unit combines two quintessential safety devices into one convenient unit. This smoke and carbon monoxide detector is equipped with Ionization Sensing Technology, which is known to detect invisible fire particles. The interface displays a green LED light to indicate detection of carbon monoxide and a red LED light for the presence of fire. This Kidde Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarm also features specifically coded beeping sounds and a voice warning system that verbally announces fire, carbon monoxide, low battery or smart hush activation. This helps to clearly warn you and your family of potential danger or if your batteries are in need of replacement. This unit will chirp and the red light will flash when the battery is low. The hush button allows you to mute the detector in non-life-threatening circumstances.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%91 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 67 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Kidde Combo alarm excellent product

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to replace the same model alarm when it reached its end of life use. End of life estimate was 7 years. The old one lasted 7 years and 2 months to the day of installation. Needs minimum maintenance, just change battery when it chirps. This model even had the same base to attach the alarm to, so all I had to do was attach the new one to it. This one has the battery compartment on the front so changing the battery will be easier. This one uses 1- 9 volt battery, the old one used 4 AA's. Product is excellent and has very detailed explanations about what each light flicker and chirp is signaling. Voice is easy to understand as to which alarm is being activated(smoke, carbon monoxide or low battery). I will only buy Kidde products, have had excellent protection and gives me peace of mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Kidde-(Life Savers)-not edible

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Kidde smoke & CO carbon monoxide detector which may have saved our lives, it detected carbon monoxide and sounded an alarm while we were watching TV.
We called the fire department, they detected gas fumes and called in the gas company, they confirmed that we had a leak coming from our gas boiler. We had it repaired.
Several years later,our detector outlived itself, before doing so it gave plenty of warning. We purchased another Kidde, identical to the old one, Dec/2015 .I Hope it's never needed but we feel safe knowing it's there.
We shopped on line, Walmart had the best price and the fastest delivery.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

easy to install

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

2 IN 1 COMBO!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST LOVE THE COMBO ELEMENT (FIRE & CO). WE BOUGHT THE KIDDE COMBO BEFORE (10 YRS AGO) AND HAVE BEEN VERY HAPPY WITH THEM. IT WAS TIME FOR REPLACEMENT. NO USE MESSING WITH A GOOD THING, RIGHT? SO WE PURCHASED THE NEW EDITION. THESE ARE UPDATED, BUT ACTUALLY FIT THE ORIGINAL TEMPLATE IN THE CEILING. I TRUST THIS COMPANY. THEY HAVE BEEN AROUND A LONG TIME. THE VOICE WARNING IS CLEAR AND LOUD. I LIKE THAT THEY LAST FOR 10YRS. OUR OLD ALARMS X 4, BEGAN WARNING US TO REPLACE THEM AT 10YRS, 1 MONTH...WITHIN HOURS OF EACH OTHER! NOW THAT'S TIMING!
WE WANTED KIDDE ALARMS AND WENT ON THE NET AND FOUND THAT WALMART HAD THE BEST DEAL!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Advertised to last 10 years --Lasted 7

01/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Luckily I never actually tested it in a real situation. I was a bit disappointed at the short life vs advertised. However, it warns you to replace it - good feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Easy to install, maintain, and change batteries.

05/02/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this detector for 2 years and I've changed the batteries every fall. Not a difficult task since the attachment ring stays on the wall and you just twist to remove the detector. I've hit the test button once a year to make sure it was still working since thankfully it never went off. A couple of nights ago, I closed the damper on my chimney when I went to bed, thinking that the glowing embers weren't a big deal. Well at midnight, the alarm was screeching "ATTENTION! CARBON MONOXIDE DETECTED!" I have to to say, the beeps before the verbal alert were starting to wake me, but those words brought clarity to me instantly and I was up and out of bed opening windows! I reset the alarm and then had to go to the website to look at the manual to see what to do next. This is a great alarm for the money, and definately saves lives!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

a little too sensitive

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install and serves the purpose. It sets off in the kitchen a little too easy and the silence function has to be pushed several times before it actually works.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Out of Date

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered two and received them pretty quickly (came in around December 21, 2014).
Gave them to my parents' as a Christmas
present... Well, imagine my surprise when my dad and I install the batteries and neither one works. I scoured the directions trying to figure out what's wrong... Then I see on the back of the device it has a "replace by" date of May 2014.
Great Job!
So, I guess a one star review is warranted...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

wrong item in pic.

12/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered what was in the pic. but received a different model not the one in the ad I was disapointed when i got my order
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

SAVED MY HOUSE, AND MAYBE MY LIFE

12/09/2010
By ,
Wyomissing, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This alarm saved my house, I was frying chicken on the stove, and I fell asleep on the wreck room sofa from being so exhausted, An oil fire started and caught the overhead on fire, which also caught the the curtains on fire. The alarm went of in a Code 3 pattern and blared "ATTENTION, FIRE! FIRE!" It woke me up on a different level of the house. I ran up the steps and grabbed the Kidde Kitchen fire extinguisher (I ALSO RECOMMEND) and quickly got the fire out. Thank You Kidde.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Good Product and nicely priced!!

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, easy to install, and definitely priced right!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Great Product which provides protection for home.

12/01/2013
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We already have one in our upstairs and put this one downstairs. The life of this product is about 7 years and has to be replaced as a safety. We had a tragic fire close by in which 5 died with only one detector in house with no battery. This uses double A batteries and is very simple to install and just twist off top to install new batteries. I think this should be a must and hopefully fire departments of other organizations will volunteer to install or check houses or apartments yearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

had one for 2 years, still works great

01/02/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For those of you who have rated this unit badly, I suppose you just got a faulty one. I have had 2 of these for going on 2 years now without a single beep, false alarm, or issue whatsoever. I replace the battery about every 6 months, and they keep on ticking. I test them every now and then to make sure the alarm sounds. They speak "Fire" or "Carbon Monoxide" audibly in addition to a beep, so it's pretty easy to figure out which alarm is going off. A pretty good value if you are worried about Co2. Everyone should have at least 1 Co2 detector at home! Especially if you have young children.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Fire alarm

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is exactly the unit you need to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Trusted product

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product assures that no smoke in my home goes without notice. This product has my trust for protection
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Simply The Best

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit is a great addition to give as a gift to others, or to upgrade from just a smoke detector to full protection from the hidden dangers of carbon monoxide. It also an exact replacement for its earlier model and requires only two AA batteries instead of three.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

who really knows?

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because of the nature of this device, detecting smoke and CO, its difficult to tell if its really doing its job. I tried the internal test, and, according to that its working properly. I guess I'll just take its word.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

My Second

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this product for years...it was time to get a new one and I got the same one. It works great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

Excellent product.

05/31/2013
By ,
Holbrook, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually got this detector to replace an older one that stopped working properly. This combination smoke/CO detector saved the lives of everyone in my house a couple of winters ago. When the "talking" detector went off ("Warning Carbon Dioxide") I immediately got everyone out of the house and called the Fire Department. Fire Department told me that if this alarm had not gone off, everyone in my house would have died of CO poisoning that day due to a malfunction in my heating system. No home should be without at least one of these - I have four.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kidde Smoke and (CO) Carbon Monoxide Combo Alarm

It's talks

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed new smoke detectors as the ones we had were over 10 years old.................looked on line and found these................Love that they say fire and carbon monoxide...........over all we are satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next