Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Bring the gym to your home with Gold's Gym Aerobic Step. It provides a low-impact, high-intensity cardio workout for your abs, glutes, hamstrings, chest and back. It's even helpful for modified arm conditioning and stretching. It's a simple addition to have in a home gym that's endlessly useful. You can adjust the height of the aerobic exercise steps to either 4'' or 6''. Start with shorter heights and gradually increase the height as you build strength. You can even work out along with the included Gold's Gym Step workout DVD. Follow the exercises displayed on the DVD for a complete and satisfying workout. When you've completed your routine, place the riser blocks inside the step for compact storage. The Gold's Gym Aerobic Step is lightweight and portable, so you can transport it to a class or elsewhere with ease.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%156 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

great safety step for elderly individuals

12/01/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this is designed to be a aerobic exercise step, it works well as a step for the elderly. It can be used outside the tub or next to a bed. The height of some of these items tends to be high especially with the extra depth mattresses on beds. The step is wide enough to be able to move or turn on safely. It has an option of two heights so it can low enough to be able to step up onto, but high enough to be able to get in and out of tub or bed safely. It also has a non-slip surface which adds to it versaility for these tasks for elderly individuals. I purchased one for my 87 year old mother and one for my 76 year old short aunt and it words well and gives them more indepedence and they feel safe using the step.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great ALL around!!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY.
Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise

03/30/2014
By ,
Union City,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Like the step, Love the DVD

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm.
The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Perfect for aerobic step workout at bargain price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, stable during use, adjustable height (4" or 6"), wide enough for safe lateral moves, light weight for moving it about. The six inch height is enough to give a good workout for me (74 y.o., 6 feet tall, 164 lbs.) with adequate repetitions, but I probably could benefit from another 2" of height. Priced 1/3 of prices elsewhere. Not available in store, but the on-line order was delivered to my local store in a few days for pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

A step for mutible uses

10/10/2014
By ,
Arvada, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step is well constructed. I think it is a little pricy, but compared to other steps, it's not bad.
We didn't buy this step so much for exercise as to act as an initial step for our RV. Many times after leveling the RV, the first step into the coach is often around 8-10" above the ground. We place this step on the ground to make it easier to step up.
We have also used it to strengthen our legs by stepping up and down repeatedly.
Works good for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

So far so good. . .

02/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

2-fold

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently had surgery and lost a great deal of strength & endurance. My bed is taller than average, so I needed a platform to help me get up on it without too much strain. This stepper is doing the trick just fine. The base is quite sturdy and it is long and wide enough for my purpose.
I reviewed the DVD-workout it comes with and I am looking forward to putting it to use once I heal to the point of getting back into shape. This was the best price I found for a stepper which I'm confident will deliver the same result as any other brands - it even has loops for working out with tube bands (that's a plus).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Perfect for Zumba Step

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price and product. I travel with all of my equipment so having these stackable steps are perfect. I was worried about the steps breaking down with heavier students but I'm not having any issues. Super happy with my purchase and glad I went with this step over the Zumba Rizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Wonderful!

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great exercise step

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy - just what we were looking for and it was delivered right tour home for free!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Good step for the price

09/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having used many different steps in the past I think this is a pretty good one. The risers tend to come off so make sure you have them on right each time. The DVD that came with it is worthless. She says in the first 2 minutes that she is "not a step person". So why are you doing the DVD? I threw it away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Golds Gym quality

09/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality and all you expect from Golds Gym. Priced reasonably. Warning - DVD it comes with is horrible. Uses step for push-ups, Pilates., etc. instructor actually states she's not into this type of exercise?....sheet it came with gives basic instructions. Comes with 4 risers. Sturdy. If you're looking for total package this isn't it as far as instruction and DVD. Now in process of researching good DVD. Still happy I bought the step though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

great rehab helper

02/03/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair.
It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle.
Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

smallish step

05/27/2009
By ,
chicago,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Best price anywhere

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product for the money. I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Does what it is designed to do

10/04/2012
By ,
SW MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

A good value

05/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very sturdy and a great value. I also like how the risers store under the step. My only complaint is that it is too short for me to lie down on it for strength training exercises, which is the main reason I bought it. If you are using it for aerobic exercises, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Very happy with the purchase

10/04/2014
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. The DVD is very helpful. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Used as a dog training tool

09/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this as a training tool for my dog to direct him to a place (the step up). Works great. Probably not the review you expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next