Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Reducing tummy fat and getting the perfect abs is something almost everyone wants to do. With Golds Gym Aerobic step, you can get a low-impact, high-intensity cardio workout for your abs, glutes, hamstrings, chest, and back. The aerobic exercise steps includes a workout DVD showing numerous cardio and strength exercise that can be performed with the step. Just follow the exercises displayed on the DVD. These exercises will help you keep your body fit and in perfect shape. The height of the aerobic exercise steps can be adjusted to either 4'' or 6''. Riser blocks can be stored inside the step when not in use which makes it compact and easy to store. The step is lightweight and portable, and also features a non-slip stepping surface. The bench is sturdy and wide to accommodate people with different weight levels. This aerobic exercise steps is a simple way to get a high intensity cardio workout to stay fit without having to spend too much.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(128 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%123 out of 128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great ALL around!!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY.
Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise

03/30/2014
By ,
Union City,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Just what I needed!

03/24/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well designed and well made product. Easy to use, easy to adjust, easy to clean, and easy to store! Very durable. Has a diamond shaped tread on the top surface to prevent slipping. Has good, strong rubber-like feet. Adjustable from four to six inches and when using the four-inch height the extra feet are stored in the bottom. Top surface is nice and large, yet the unit is light weight. What more can one ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Just what I was looking for

04/09/2014
By ,
Locke, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Like the step, Love the DVD

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm.
The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Perfect for Zumba Step

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price and product. I travel with all of my equipment so having these stackable steps are perfect. I was worried about the steps breaking down with heavier students but I'm not having any issues. Super happy with my purchase and glad I went with this step over the Zumba Rizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Good product for the price

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step is sturdy and good quality - can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

So far so good. . .

02/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great value

04/07/2014
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got exactly what I wanted. Great product and great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Wonderful!

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Nice step for step aerobics

03/30/2014
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works very well for doing step aerobics and raising the heart level. It's a little long but solid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

solid product, fast walmart delivery

12/29/2013
By ,
Charleston, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this to get up onto a new high profile bed. The bed is about 1-2 inches higher than normal and i cannot get up onto it. The single wide step which does not bend or move because of the rubber coating on the bottom is superb for this situation. During the day I can slide it under the bed with my foot. It only grips the wood floor surface when I step on it.
Walmart got it to me in two days right before Christmas even though the promised delivery was not supposed to be until after Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

exactly as advertised

03/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

great rehab helper

02/03/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair.
It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle.
Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

It Is What It Is

03/06/2014
By ,
Arizona
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a step. It doesn't do anything dramatic and there are no promises attached to it. It's a step. You need step exercise? It's excellent... because it's a step.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

smallish step

05/27/2009
By ,
chicago,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

A good value

05/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is very sturdy and a great value. I also like how the risers store under the step. My only complaint is that it is too short for me to lie down on it for strength training exercises, which is the main reason I bought it. If you are using it for aerobic exercises, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great product

07/17/2011
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was afraid to purchase this because I exceed the weight limit. This is no problem. The step is solid as a rock. Great for workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Does what it is designed to do

10/04/2012
By ,
SW MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This aerobic step by Gold's Gym is functional and does what it is designed for. I feel safe using it for step aerobics, it doesn't shift under me when I step on it, nor is the plastic a cheaper/flimsyier plastic, it is quite solid. The treads on the top are great at preventing your foot from sliding off while doing the step moves, and the rubber on the feet keep it secure on the floor (in fact, I can't slide it over with my foot at all on my linoleum floor if I don't have it position correctly to begin with). The only small issue I had was that the extra risers (to raise it another two inches or so) that are stored underneath the unit fall out while I am exercising with it. That isn't a big problem to me at all as they are still out of the way and I didn't discover that until I picked it up to put it away.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Stepper

02/03/2011
By ,
Andy K
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this item as a way to do some light exercising as i do not have time or money to spend at the gym. Product is working well beyond my expectation, as I lost 10 pounds in the first 2 weeks just by stepping!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next