Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Reducing tummy fat and getting the perfect abs is something almost everyone wants to do. With Golds Gym Aerobic step, you can get a low-impact, high-intensity cardio workout for your abs, glutes, hamstrings, chest, and back. The aerobic exercise steps includes a workout DVD showing numerous cardio and strength exercise that can be performed with the step. Just follow the exercises displayed on the DVD. These exercises will help you keep your body fit and in perfect shape. The height of the aerobic exercise steps can be adjusted to either 4'' or 6''. Riser blocks can be stored inside the step when not in use which makes it compact and easy to store. The step is lightweight and portable, and also features a non-slip stepping surface. The bench is sturdy and wide to accommodate people with different weight levels. This aerobic exercise steps is a simple way to get a high intensity cardio workout to stay fit without having to spend too much.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(155 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%149 out of 155reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
36
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great ALL around!!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchase the product yesterday after reading the reviews. I've been wanting a Step for a LONG time, but didn't want to pay a fortune. I really enjoy this step-the way it is made it is NOT made cheaply. It is extremly sturdy! and the video is Great and another added BONUS that I didn't know is their is a way to add clip Resistance Tubes to the step. (those are sold separately). What a great feature. I would recommend this product HIGHLY.
Also, I thought the size would be to small...Not at all. Perfect size!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Inexpensive way to jump start fitness exercise

03/30/2014
By ,
Union City,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was slower than I would like,but delivered without damage.Came with a 35-40 minutes dvd,which is good for beginner to intermediate fitness level people,or may be even some advance level people.My wife and I are beginners,and it got our heart rate up real quick,and were sweating like crazy in no time.We like it,it gives a good quick workout, we like the slower pace DVD,unlike the classes in the gym, we could not keep up with the pace all the times.We almost did not finish the last 5-10 minutes.The dvd is no too aerobic orientated,but still give a very good cardio workout and muscle conditioning.May be some people will prefer a faster pace,but we prefer a slower pace as we are not the most fit type,whom I think probably don't need this.The steps are just plain black plastic,nothing fancy but look like they are pretty sturdy.Only time can tell.If the price had been $20-$25,then it would have been a real good value.At $28,some may not think it is a very good deal.Therefore only 4 stars for value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Like the step, Love the DVD

01/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a plus size person, I needed a sturdy step that didn't cost an arm and a leg. This one fit the bill. My only problem with it is that the top has a pattern/tread that hurts my hands when I do floor work. I fixed the problem by covering the top in some of that non-slip rug backing/cabinet liner. Works like a charm.
The DVD is fantastic. There's no annoying music, no peppy celebrity cheering me on - just a trainer giving simple instructions and modifications for beginner, intermediate, and advanced. Also, it's not your typical step aerobic workout - it's an interval training approach with a bit of yoga thrown in. While I *love* this DVD, if you're a die-hard step aeorobics fan you may want to use this as a once a week workout and get a more traditional DVD for daily use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Perfect for aerobic step workout at bargain price

07/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, stable during use, adjustable height (4" or 6"), wide enough for safe lateral moves, light weight for moving it about. The six inch height is enough to give a good workout for me (74 y.o., 6 feet tall, 164 lbs.) with adequate repetitions, but I probably could benefit from another 2" of height. Priced 1/3 of prices elsewhere. Not available in store, but the on-line order was delivered to my local store in a few days for pick-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Gold's Stepper

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new stepper. The DVD that comes with it is too advanced for me but I will get there, I feel confident about that. The stepper brought my work-outs to a new level and its so much fun. I love it and after using it for 2 days, I was very sore so I know it work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Perfect for Zumba Step

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great price and product. I travel with all of my equipment so having these stackable steps are perfect. I was worried about the steps breaking down with heavier students but I'm not having any issues. Super happy with my purchase and glad I went with this step over the Zumba Rizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Just what I needed.

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a step so I could get into my new tall bed, this works great. Regular steps were too high & wouldn't go partly under bed. This work great, half under bed & the half used for my step, plus I can exercise too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

A good product

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product with great stability. I love that Golds decided to make it in black as I feel this is more professional and makes me work harder for whatever reason. I just feel strong when I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Very HAPPY!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was just diagnosed with osteoarthritis in my knees, and was looking for a step going out my kitchen door into the garage. It's some 8 inches down and was very painful and difficult on my knees. After searching at Lowe's and Home Depot, getting frustrated I couldn't find anything vaguely resembling what I wanted, I thought of an aerobic step. This was is just what I was looking for. The length is perfect for my doorway, and is very helpful in providing me the help I need going out the door. Plus, it's very durable and seems quite strong.
If your elderly, have bad knees like me, this is what you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

So far so good. . .

02/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this product for a few days, and so far I am really glad I purchased it. It is very easy to use, and it is stable and sturdy. Also, it comes with a simple workout DVD that shows you lots of exercises you can do with the step. The exercise DVD explains that the step has molded loop attachments so you can attach specially made resistance tubes to the step -- but you buy these separately if you want to -- they were not part of the package. The DVD explains this, so it's not like they were missing. You could use your own bands if you want as well. Overall, I am very happy so far and the price makes this a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Wonderful!

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a HUGE step fan and this product is great- it's not that small (as other reviews state), it is sturdy, and not horribly multi-colored so it actually looks good if you leave it in the living room. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Very durable for a beginner

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it is great for step aerobic exercise. I love that it comes with its own DVD. Alot of the other brands do not come with any DVD's. And if you are a beginner, you need some guidance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

exactly as described.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description on this is accurate. It is wide and long enough. The DVD is a real plus as it shows the variety of exercises. If you are over 200 you might want something sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

exactly what I needed !

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use as an extra step for our 5th wheel ! It is absultly perfect :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great addition to my workout equipment

06/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great size for my small condo, but smaller than the aerobic steps used in most workout videos in that when doing any exercises that require you to lay on the step, I can't fit my whole upper body on it and end up having my head hanging off one end.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

great rehab helper

02/03/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As an Occupational Therapist, I found this step to be a great help with getting older people into higher seated vehicles (trucks, SUV's). I work with a little lady who has a developmental disability and we can use it for her to help her get in my truck. It is wide enough for you to move your feet and it is almost impossible to flip over. Very Stable!! Also great is someone needs to have their feet supported when sitting at the edge of the bed or a chair.
It can fit right behind the front seat of my vehicle.
Walmart really has a lot of items that can help people with physical challenges. You should set up a seperate department and show people how to be more independent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Excellent

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The step is sturdy and durable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

smallish step

05/27/2009
By ,
chicago,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This step is fine for basics, but is smaller than gym step. Works for me just fine for using at home. If you're doing a lot of intricate step moves w/turns, this isn't the best tool. Otherwise, you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Great equipment for a senior citizen

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this exact piece of equipment at my workout place and wanted one of my own. Walmart made it easy - found the exact one I wanted - ordered and it came immediately. This is my very first order online and I would not hesitate to use Walmart.com again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Aerobic Step

Too small

07/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a very small step. If you want to do any exercises lying down on it you will not fit!
I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next