Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Perfect for home office and microbusiness users looking for a high-speed, wireless all-in-one that delivers professional-quality results for less.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(272 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
66
3 stars
26
2 stars
21
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation78%213 out of 272reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
135
4 stars
66
3 stars
26
2 stars
21
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

HP Printer Review

06/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are happy with this product. The print quality is nice and we are happy with the fact that it is energy star rated. Using the install disks was a little annoying on windows as you have to use the USB initially to get it linked and it seemed slow, but it has worked really well with Vista, XP, and Ubuntu (Jaunty and Lynx - easy to connect and get going - we picked this model because of Ubuntu compatibility). Cannot comment yet on the printer cartridge life / value as we haven't had it long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

pleasantly surprised

07/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased at the quality and speed of this printer for the money. It is considerably faster than my old HP printer. The only reason I didn't rate expectations higher is I haven't used the fax yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 3 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Good home/office use

02/03/2011
By ,
Naples, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect multi-task HP Printer I've had. Great for home or small business. Haven't printed pictures yet but all other qualities are great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

HP 6500 Wireless

04/05/2010
By ,
Plymouth, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this printer. It saves paper by printing on both sides and the feeder is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Great Value

05/12/2010
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, super easy installation on Windows7 network. Wireless feature was a no-brainer to install.
Would recommend to anyone who wants a low cost 4 in 1 printer system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Like this printer

09/23/2010
By ,
Terre Haute, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer to replace the HP printer I have had for several years. I am having difficulty getting it installed on my wireless network so will need to get some help. I not a computer geek by no means. But, I do like this printer since it makes 2-sided copies, and once I get it set up on my wireless network I am sure I will like it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Great value

01/06/2011
By ,
Pasadena, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this printer as a Christmas gift for my husband to replace his non-wireless HP printer. It was easy for him to install (he is a technophobe who had his doubts) and he loves that this one also includes a fax function. It prints awesome photos. A great printer at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Best All in One

04/11/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is truly all you could ask for in one! Fax, Copier, Scanner, printer,.. and its Wireless! I can print pictures without my computer with the memory card.. and even can get my camera phone to converse with it to print out my pictures! (Print Quality is FAb!) With my laptop I can be anywhere in the house and send something to print or fax.. It truly is great for a versatile home office! I also love that each color is separate in its own cartridge.. no more pink documents! or wasted ink. Way to go with this one HP! Value far exceeds the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Great Wireless Printer

01/05/2010
By ,
Piscataway, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer a week ago and other than the installation CD not being compatible with Windows 7 (I found out what software to download using the HP Live Chat), the printer was easy to set up on our network. I previously had a wired printer and had to turn on the desktop computer it was attached to in order to print from our laptops. Now we just turn the printer on. The duplex printing is also a great feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Review 10 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

satisfied

04/07/2010
By ,
travel all over
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets all expectations. using it wireless with 3 computers on wireless mobile modem w/aircard
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Like this printer

05/27/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this printer yesterday the setup time was about 45 minutes. I am very pleased with print quality and speed of this printer. I have been using HP printers for about 20 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

the ordering online

06/17/2010
By ,
Brandon, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was easy to set up. and work with my laptop. But the real ease was ordering it from out of the country and being able to pick it up when I came home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Great product!

02/10/2010
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice printer; easy to use. Connection was a breeze.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax
07/08/2010
By ,
Gulf Breeze, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This WIRELESS does it all. Scans, copies, prints from anywhere in the house. Price was great and shipped to the door for $1. Make sure you install software updates. Manages ink good and refills not as expensive as others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Excellent

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product! We own a small business and works wonderrul for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax
06/25/2009
By ,
Rogers AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install user friendly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

small business best ever predecessor

04/02/2009
By ,
duncan, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer, based on the earlier 5000 series printer from HP, is built the same if not better than the HP 5610 I used extensively for 5 years.Get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

All-in-one printer

06/26/2009
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me a couple of hours to get the product set up and running and I consider myself technical saavy. But once it was set up and configured, I can say I am extremely happy with the HP 6500. I love that it is wireless, I can have my laptop anywhere in the house and print what I need. The copier is user friendly, which is good for my untechnical husband.
I love that is uses 4 different cartridges, you only replace the one that is empty, thus, will save you money. The quality of print is great as well. Thus far, I have not used the fax or the scanner so I can't truly comment on those.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 19 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Extremely Satisfied

02/23/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problem with setup and that alone made me happy. Worth the money too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP Officejet 6500 Wireless All-in-One Multifunction Inkjet Printer, Scanner, Copier, and Fax

Great Printer

12/30/2009
By ,
Spotsylvania, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had mine for 4 months, best printer I have had. Prints, scans, Fax's and copy's great. Easy to install IF you use the web site. Would recomend this unit to anyone, business or home use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next