Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Enjoy the convenience of wireless connectivity with our Officejet J4680 All-in-One. You'll be able to print, copy, scan, and fax all from one device, plus print at speeds as fast as 28 pages per minute in black and 22 in color. And with our Officejet inks, you'll get high-quality printing at a lower cost per page than with a laser printer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation70%111 out of 158reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
32
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Can't beat this one!

04/21/2009
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this product and as always with HP products, you just can't beat the ease of use and setup. I had the printer setup and operating on my home network within an hour and using my wireless laptop to print from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Does what I wanted

07/13/2009
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This HP wireless printer was easy to setup and performs really well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 3 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Software and Vista

03/30/2009
By ,
Addison, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The software has a problem with Vista. It gives a message titled "Product Assistant" The feature you are trying to use is on a DC-ROM or other removable disk that is not available.
Insert the "productAssistant" disk and click OK.
You click OK and it goes away but pops up again later or on rebooting. HP has a six page suggestion on how to fix the problem.
I haven't tried the fix yet, but I am disappointed that I have to go through the fix-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 4 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant
01/01/2010
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly compact, easy to set up with the software (just make sure you've got your wireless security codes ready if your WEP/WPA, etc) connect via USB first, then remove the USB when wifi is on...
Seems to send the information wirelessy as fast as i would over the cable.
Print Quailty acceptable for my needs.
Haven't had chance to try the fax side of things yet, as I don't have a seperate phoneline.
Scanning works as expected, and the copy button (use it like a photocopier) is very fast...
Would buy another one if the need arose..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

I HATE this machine with all my soul.

11/16/2009
By ,
Harvey, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Software is pitiful. You can't depend on this machine to operate from one day to the next. It DRINKS ink!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+4points
Review 6 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Don't Waste Your Time

03/31/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It took forever for the software to download. I still wasn't able to scan anything. I was on the phone with rude customer service reps that I could barely understand for over six hours. Now that I have gotten rid of printer, I can't get the software off my computer. It is the worst purchase I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 7 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Good product

01/05/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own a business and have been looking for a good wireless printer to run 3 laptops off. It has worked out great so far.
I will have to say that the installation on the computers was not easy at all, but with the help of the great support staff I was able to hook everything up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Hey, does the job

02/28/2010
By ,
Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, it isn't bad. I haven't really found anything wrong with it. The WIFI aspect works great. I'm having some issue getting the copier feed on the top to grab the pages without forcing it in, but it's not usually a big deal for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Nice Printer

12/13/2009
By ,
Brainerd, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had it sent to Fla store for daughter, arrived very quickly, she had no problem setting it up, sent me fax within minutes of setting it up, she said it was easy and printing Pictures and graphics were very good........ Xmas present to her...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Inexpensive printer/scanner

01/01/2010
By ,
Belfair, Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a new scanner, found this while looking. It scans, copies, faxes, and prints for less than the price of a scanner. Love the wireless feature. I am very pleased with this purchase, and the shipping to store was free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Good Printer

11/29/2009
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first & only wireless printer purchase, to date. It works great! I prefer buying the bigger ink pack, as it lasts MUCH longer than the regular sized one. I haven't had any problems at all, can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Not what I expected from HP

12/04/2009
By ,
Chandler, Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The paper tray is very flimsy. Ink cartridges don't last very long. They don't cost very much, but you go through them very quickly, which tends to make them expensive. You think twice before you print something.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant
01/29/2010
By ,
Hastings, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY TO INSTALL and set up...works great but the toner doesn't last terrbily long. Overall it's a great value and I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

No computer whiz here.....

12/30/2009
By ,
Middle America
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got so frustrated trying to hook it up, I put it back in the box and shoved it under the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Exelent Machine

01/01/2010
By ,
Florida, miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion that's the best Product for Home use and for the Price Know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant
07/03/2009
By ,
Eldorado Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good printer, easy hook-up and easy to use.
Great product and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Great printer

12/10/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one does it all and is super easy to set up and to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

Very helpful!!

04/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up, great quality printing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant

hp officejet j4680

02/18/2010
By ,
canton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice product works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for HP Officejet J4680 Wireless All-In-One Multifunction Printer, Copier, Scanner and Fax - Energy Star Compliant
Based on the average of (139) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5