Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Designed for home theater enthusiasts, this universal Vizio soundbar is for everyone and works with most HDTVs. It comes complete with cutting-edge sound technologies such as SRS TruSurroundHD to hear rich bass and clear dialogue. This soundbar with wireless subwoofer also includes SRS TruVolume to automatically limit abnormally loud sounds, such as annoying commercials.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation81%74 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Sounds Great

06/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this instead of a true "surround sound" package because I did not want to mess with the wiring of several speakers. While it is not real surround sound it does a great job of intimidating it. The wireless sub sounds great with deep bass and the fact that it can be places almost anywhere in the room was a plus. Was easy to set up and mount on the wall below my LCD TV. The price seemed a bit high, but compared to other brands in other stores it came out to be a value purchase. The included remote control is easy to use and works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+115points
Review 2 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Great Sound System

10/31/2009
By ,
Chesterfield, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped around for a new sound system for our Vizio TV and after buying and returning a very dissapointing Samsung system we decided on the Vizio Soundbar with Subwoofer. We are so glad we did. The installation could not have been easier and the sound rivals our Boze Speakers that we have on our stereo system. The subwoofer is wireless and we have it sitting in a corner where it is barely noticible, except for the amazing sound that comes out of it. It also has a rumble effect so when you are watching a movie and an explosion or something occurs you can actually feel the room vibrate along with the explosion. This product was not offered in our local store, only online....but the shipping was only a dollar and we had it on our doorstep within two days. The only con that I can find is that the remote is rather small and you have to really keep up with it or you find yourself hunting between cushions and under chairs for it...but that is our fault and not Vizio's. I would tell anyone who is looking for a great home sound system.....without having to buy a DVR to go along with it....then this is what you should get. The price was great and it was about a hundred dollars cheaper on Walmart.com than on the Vizio homesite. We are very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+72points
Review 3 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Love my sound bar!!

05/25/2009
By ,
Rocky Face, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product and great value for the money. We had a Bose Surround Sound System. It is a great sound but very expensive. The Vizio sound bar has a wonderful sound with a great look. It compliments the new Vizio televsion we bought too. It sounds as good as the Bose without the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 4 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

awesome performance

05/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It just works. It has a lot of bass and it is really unnoticeable under the 52 inch tv. I have 4 wireless networks in my house alone, and 7 laptops running all the time, and no slow downs or interruptions in the link of my laptops or of the subwoofer. It really really works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pearland, TX
bad remote response
Posted 11/20/2012
The sound bar and subwoofer provide great movie-style sound. That is when you can get the unit to respond to the remote control. There is a problem turning on the unit and adjusting the volumes of the sound bar and subwoofer. The remote's reaction is 15-20 seconds slow whenever it reacts. The same problem with Vizio's wireless Blu-ray dvd player. Avoid Vizio products!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Great sound bar!

11/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought a 50 inch samsung tv and was looking for a great sound system without having wires run all around the living room. I went to best buy and saw a lot of good sound bars that were similar and I contemplated getting their samsung bar just because my tv was also a samsung. Then I went to walmarts website and saw all of the great reviews for this vizio and though I'd give it a try. It was a great decision. It has excellent base and sound!!!! The best thing of all is that its not over priced. It sounds just as good as some of the more expensive speakers you will find in best buy and it looks great in the living room mounted or on the tv stand. I high recommend this Vizio sound bar!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Great Sound

08/07/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Vizio sound bar to go with my Vizio 47" TV. The sound quality is suprisingly good - very good indeed. It provides high quality sound with very crisp stereo separation and sparkling high notes. The volume level can shake the wife's china without distortion.
The setup is simple. There's no wiring clutter like in larger home theater setups. Don't bother buying an optical cable because the supplied red/white cables are all you need. In fact, optical requires a 5.1 system. Another reviewer said a Dish Network remote won't adjust the sound volume on the bar. That's not true - it works great with Dish. Just plug the cables into the audio out on your tv and you're in business. On my Vizio tv, you must turn the sound off from the tv menu system for the audio-out to work - that's to be expected.
When the volume on the tv is muted or the tv is off, there is a perceptible hum if you leave the sound bar on. So, I turn it off when not in use. There's no hum when the product is in use. The subwoofer is very nice and adds a lot of depth.
To summarize, this is a quality product with high quality sound and easy setup. I'd have rated the value higher if it was less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 7 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Amazing

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is truly amazing. I have a 5.1 system in my family room with Polk speakers, and a Kenwood THX receiver, but it has never sounded as good as this sound bar that I placed in my Son's room. I was completly blown away with the sound. The best bang for your Home Theater buck at 3 times the purchase price. It hooks up easy, works great and sounds as good as any Movie Theater I've ever attended. You have to hear it to believe it. I don't leave reviews, but this item compelled me to leave one to express how truly great the sound is from this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Review 8 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Big "BOOM" for your buck

04/08/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When shopping for a new home theater system, not one salesperson mentioned the name "Vizio". I looked at higher priced Samsung, JVC and Sony units but when I heard the sound quality of this Vizio soundbar in the store, I thought I would give it a try. It turned out to be one of the best purchases I've made.
Set up was a breeze. No unsightly wires to be found and the rich tones and powerful sub are OUTSTANDING.
When a salesman from H. H. Gregg called my home a couple of weeks later to do a follow up and to try to sell me $600.00 home theater system, I told him I had purchased a Vizio sound bar from Walmart and his reply was "Vizio is a third rate company" and I responded by telling him that this was a "First rate product".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CT
Another way to extend warranty...
Posted 01/19/2012
Just an FYI because not everyone is aware of this fact......if you make your purchase with a major credit card (not a Walmart credit card), almost all of them will double the original manufacturers warranty for up to AT LEAST a year, if not TWO. I have even done this with a lawn tractor & taken out the extended warranty-discover has then honored the extended warranty once the purchased one had expired. Just thought the info might be useful. Enjoy your sound systems everyone!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Fernley, NV
Be aware
Posted 05/31/2011
This item was good for the 1st year, then suddenly the sound bar went out during a movie. Vizio tech support wasn't much help either since it's out of warranty. So, if you plan to get this item be sure to buy the extended warranty offered by Wal Mart. :(
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Incompatible with DISH TV learning remote

06/26/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA/Santa Fe, NM
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works as advertised with a great big caveat: It's not a good match for Dish TV.
Specifically, I wanted to buy an aftermarket sound system to work with my Vizio VX42L television (which lacks variable audio outputs) and my Dish TV receiver. My goal was to have a single remote control govern power on and off, volume up and down, and channel up and down, as my wife won't use a remote control that requires operation of anything more complex than that.
There IS a way to map a device like the Soundbar as an AUX device on the Dish learning remote and then to have the remote control the Soundbar's volume rather than the television's. To do that, Vizio only would have had to provide a three-digit remote code. However, Vizio chose not to do so. (It does provide four- and five-digit codes for use with other remotes.) Further, the Dish TV's "search code" function did not recognize the Soundbar. As a result, we need to use two remote controls (one to change channels and the other to control volume) when using this product with Dish.
Since no one wants to add ever more remote controls to the collection, especially just to control volume, this unit is a non-starter with Dish, and buyer beware if you want to use it with a Dish setup. If you are not a Dish user, it probably will meet your needs, with decent sound for a decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Review 10 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Sounds good.. but be aware..

09/17/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This sound bar VSB210WS sounds good. Is it going to blow you away? No. But for the price and the fact that it is not 5.1, it does sound good. It sounds very clear. It has great highs and mids in the sound bar. The sub could be a little better, as I read reviews before buying this and my expectations were a little higher. I knew this wasn't going to be like a 5.1 surround sound system prior to purchasing this, however, I did expect a little better bass. I do have a living room that opens up to the kitchen and dining room, so that could be the reason. I'm sure if this was in a smaller room with 4 walls it would rock.
One consideration prior to purchasing this unit. The subwoofer is wireless, which is great, however, be aware that it is WIRELESS and it can interfere with other wireless activity in your household, such as internet. I have a problem with this interference, as if this soundbar is on, I cannot be on my laptop. It took me a while to figure out why I was not connecting to the internet but I did figure it out after a while. So anytime I want to use my internet I have to turn the sound bar off and turn the T.V. speakers on.
Some people said they could not control their Direct TV remote with the soundbar. I programmed mine with no issues. It turns it on/off, and volume/mute controls.
Over all very nice system and I am happy with it. I guess I'm just spoiled with a 5.1 system prior to this. It is nice if you don't want speakers and wires all over the place, which I didn't.
For a small to medium sized room, yes. Large room,... ehhh. Maybe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 09/27/2011
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your Vizio Home Theater system! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Sound bars

11/13/2010
By ,
Dade City,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried a Polk soundbar with a wireless woofer (Which would not allow a internet connection with a Samsung 3d Blueray DVD player) and a Sony Sound Bar .The Sony was muffled and sounded like it was coming from a tin can.However, I am 100% satisfied with the Vizio Sound bar with wireless woofer.I use it in a16' by 30' room and the stereo effect and bass is better than my 5.1 (5 speaker) Zenith system. I would not hessitate to buy another Vizio soundbar if needed.The voice and stereo effect is most excellent. Finally I bought this on recommendation from Consumer Reports as their Sound bar choice.And,lastly how do you beat the Walmart guarantee(Return within 45 days if your not satisfied)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 12 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Lots of Bang for the Buck!

06/16/2010
By ,
Plano, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Soundbar after returning a RCA home theater system that didn't work. We were skeptical but man oh man does this system rock! We watched Book of Eli, Avatar, the Professional and other action-packed movies and boy does it deliver the surround sound and base! Music, movies and everything sounds great! Installation was a breeze, with just 1 wire to work about to connect our LCD TV! This system is well worth the money and the value exceeds expectation and price with the Subwoofer of course!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Decent price point

04/23/2009
By ,
Dayton, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price point for the performance. Excellent compact wireless sub-woofer and sound as good as some $1000 systems. The only down side is that for an extra couple of bucks the manufacturer could have included a LCD readout for status. The current unit has LED's which once you get to know their meaning can help with system functions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 14 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Nice sound

08/08/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this system tonight at Sam's. It was $247, which is cheaper then what Walmart is listing it at. Better buy it now before they raise the price. I looked at a 55" LED tv. In 3 days they raised it $300. On to the review. I bought a blueray player & was having trouble hearing them talk in the show from all the sound effects. Didn't help so much in that aspect but it still sounds great. Simple to hook up. One thing to look out for is I have it sitting on the stand in front of my tv. It hides the remote eye to my tv, so I have to stand up to to use the remote for my tv. I am going tomorrow to buy a shelf to sit it on. Nice sound. Worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 15 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Just about good enough

05/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This item was as advertised, sound was excellent. The remote was a little annoying to have two to work tv as well as speaker. None of the codes worked for my flat screen. I had it hooked up to the output of the TV to save cabling around the place and I discovered a new term PCM. Seeminly this item needs sound to come through in that format from the cable box (FIOS) and as a result could only use the analog outputs. The optical didn't work. It worked for the PS3 though. Returned already .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 16 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Somewhat disappointing

12/19/2009
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I needed a 'loud' speaker system since I have difficulty hearing voices clearly. The Vizio sound bar had been noted in research to have a good volume. The volume is adequate on most channels, but does not clear up the voices. The wiring that came with the soundbar to connect to my TV (Samsung) would not work. Another cord was indicated which I had to buy separately. The worst part of this system is the remote! I thought the system didn't work and was about to take it back, when in desperation I pushed very hard and long on the remote 'buttons', and finally got sound from the sound bar. In all, this is an adequate sound system, the base is good, but the remote is awful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

wouldn't work

09/27/2011
By ,
Erie, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I could not get the sound bar to work with my brand new 42" 3D Vizio TV. I took it back to the store and bought a Samsung Soundbar, which I brought home & plugged in and it worked out of the box. On a positive note, the Vizio product looked great and the return to Wal-Mart went smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 10/05/2011
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Lasted only 1.5 years, just out of it's warranty.

07/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had problems with the product before the 1 year was up. I went through the troubling shooting each time I called, and it worked for a while. About 1.5 years into my owning it started cutting out more often and the troubling shooting stopped working. I was told to send it proof of purchase which I did, the next time I called I was told too late for a replacement. I would think a product like this $$ should last for more than a few years. Not less than two. It it not worth putting out because the sound get cuts off and on. What a waste of a lot of money. Customer service was little to no help, except to run out the time clock.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 08/02/2011
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your VHT510. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Awsome product

12/28/2009
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for Christmas and i'm very happy with the quality of it. It was very easy to install even though I had to buy an optical sound cable, but the sound quality is awsome especially for this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for VIZIO SoundBar w/ Wireless Subwoofer, VSB210WS

Very Good Sound

12/29/2009
By ,
Lincoln Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dramatic improvement over the TV's speakers.
The only gripe I have, is the status LED lights. A bar of LEDs tells you which features are on or off, and where your volume and subwoofer volume is. Unless something is being adjusted, the LEDs are off. You don't know, until you start pushing buttons.
A better way to show status clearly would be nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next