Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Conair Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S -- Professional 1-1/2" ceramic barrel spring curling iron. 25 heat setting temperature control, on/off switch, power indicator light, cool tip and rubberized comfort handle. Quick 60 second heat up to 392?F and 9 ft. tangle free power cord. Dual voltage for worldwide use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Not very good

05/05/2012
By ,
Liberty,MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this curling iron was not very good.It doesn't curl your hair at all.I agree with some of the other people when they said it stays straight except at the ends the they Linda go diagonal.Also it was way too expensive for howitzer works.It is very cheap and sometimes when does curl the top it goes undone as sooner as you curl it.Also it says creates waves and curls it doesn't make either so I wpuldnot buy it all.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Excellent Curling Iron for an exceptional price.

07/03/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great iron. I have owned this exact iron from years ago but was unable to find another one after it burnt out after 5 years of use. I was looking for an iron with world voltage so that I could take it to Europe on my vacation. So when I went to Walmart's site and found this same iron I was so happy. And the price was almost half of what other sites and stores were selling it for.
This is a great deal for this iron !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Great curling iron to use in Europe

09/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dual voltage curling irons are at a minimum and difficult to find. I was very happy that this one worked so well for me on my trip to Italy. Don't hesitate to pick this up if you are traveling internationally! Great price as well!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Great Iron

10/18/2010
By ,
Tulsa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this curling iron. My hair glides very smoothly through it. It makes silky curls. Nice swivel cord too. Pro product without the pro price! Big bonus that I can travel with this as long as I have an outlet adapter. The voltage will adjust itself automatically.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Great value for a dual voltage curling iron

07/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for travel to Europe. I already owned a Conair 1.5-inch ceramic curling iron, but it was not dual voltage so I would not be able to use it in Europe without a voltage converter. I purchased this and it worked both in Europe and now in the U.S. as expected. It is a little heavier, probably due to the mechanisms that allow dual voltage, but not significantly so.
The price was much lower than some other dual voltage curling irons and I think it is a great value for the money. Also, I can use it now that I am back in the U.S.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Love it !

08/21/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this curling iron in every way! It's absolutely wonderful! Doesn't damage your hair, glides easily, heats up pretty quickly and the swivel bottom is great for moving around. It also has a wonderfully long extension cord. My hair is really thick, silky and long -- I can achieve soft large curls or a soft wavy look with this iron.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

dual voltage a winner

03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This dual voltage curling iron was exactly what I needed on my trip to Europe where they do not use 110 AC power. It only required a plug adaptor and worked perfectly every time, making my hair care in Italy so easy. A little bit heavier than other curling irons I've owned, but not enough to leave it home.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Not for Thick Hair

10/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After reviewing many options on various sites, I chose to buy this curling iron. Based on the features and overall good reviews, I picked this one and received it in the mail a few weeks ago. I tried using the curling iron on three or four separate days since buying it, but the curls just won't hold up. I have medium-long hair, but it is very thick and naturally wavy. I thought this iron would be good for my hair because it has a wide barrel and I just wanted it to create large, spiral waves in my hair. I tried pinning the hair after I curled them, hair spray, increasing the time spent on each curl, etc. but after I'm done curling all of my hair, the curls droop and my hair looks straight except for the last inch or so in a matter of 10 minutes. I may just not have the hair for curling, but I'm going to return this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

I have two left hands :)

05/10/2011
By ,
Western N. Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been trying to make curling irons work for me, but i guess I just have two left hands. This is a BIG barrel, LOL. My hair is long, to the middle of my back. I have hot rollers which work well but I wanted something to take with me this summer when I travel to Europe. I think the barrel is too big for me; the curls don't stay. It's hard to curl the back of my hair.
Also, the iron says Babyliss on it, not Conair, but that doesn't bother me as long as it works.
It is a really nice iron, and if you know how to use it it will work nice for you. No snagging, glides smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Definitely NOT for me.

08/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OK. So I just got this curling iron yesterday. I was so excited because I compared it to others and this was the one I finally picked for my birthday. I washed my hair earlier, put in some styling product, let it dry, and then went to work. I thought the result would be completely different than what I got. See, I use my grandma's curling iron (which is aMAzing) and I thought that because they both had heat settings that they would work the same. Wrong. I had a few problems. First, was that while I was curling, because of where the on and off buttons are placed, I kept accidentally turning it off. So that was annoying enough. But THEN, when I was all done, it looked perfect. Nice beautiful curls. For about 3 seconds. So I thought, OK well maybe it just needs a little hairspray. I tried that, didn't work. I'm the type of person who thinks crunchy, stiff hair because of sticky hairspray is gross. I don't know if you're like that, but I am. So anyways, I was/am just really unhappy. The end result wasn't even body. It was strait hair with tiny little flips at the end. I know we all have different hair (mine is the normal not really curly, not really strait, but I have a lot of it) but really? I have the average type of hair, and it couldn't even make me happy. So if you have even crazier hair, do not buy this iron.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RE: Definitely NOT for me
Posted 10/13/2011
I read your review and I'm in the EXACT same situation. I don't know if I should return the curling iron because it isn't working for me, or if there is another way to curl thick hair and get the curls to hold up. It looks great for a few minutes, then like you said, I'm left with stick straight hair with little flips at the very end, even if I use hair spray!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Best Curling Iron Out There

09/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried all sorts of curling irons, from curling irons that look like conair products to the very expensive, and this is by far the best of all the curling irons that I have used. It heats up quickly, doesn't burn your hair, yet it's still hot enough to style. Your hair glides smoothly through, whereas others just tear your hair apart and it's at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Love it!

02/05/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...makes my hair really smooth and creates beautiful bouncing curls and you can't beat the price. Has individual on/off buttons and temperature control. Heats up really fast. The best thing is this curling iron can be used worldwide because of its dual voltage so I can bring it with me everywhere...yes!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Excellent product

02/08/2014
By ,
Bryn Mawr, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and makes hair smooth and shiny from the keratin ring.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

NOT WORTH UR MONEY AT ALL

11/28/2013
By ,
TWENTYNINE PALMS CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GOT IT LAST MIN THINKING IT WOULD BE GREAT NOT WORTH IT AT ALL I HAD TO PUT A LOT OF HAIR SPRAY FOR IT TO STAY AND EVEN THEN THE CURLS WOULD STILL FALL OUT. NOT WORTH EVEN FIVE DOLLARS, DON'T WAIST UR TIME.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S

Do not purchase

12/01/2013
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not worth the money for it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S
06/17/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first time I used it, I thought it took took too long of a heat up. So I decided to return it. But then I decided to give it another chance and now I like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Conair Ceramic Tools 1.5-inch Dual Voltage Professional Ceramic Spring Curling Iron Model CT155S
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5