Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Bring your taste buds to life and cook all your favorite barbeque dishes with the Weber One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, in Black. The Weber charcoal grill is spacious enough for you to grill a variety of delicious meats and vegetables at one time. This patio charcoal grill features a stainless steel cooking grate that is easy to clean with a wire barbeque brush. It also includes a built-in thermometer that allows you to easily monitor the temperature of the grill. This 508 sq. inch stainless steel charcoal grill also has a tuck-away lid holder so you can move the top to the side when you need to check the food or add more charcoal. Add this porcelain charcoal grill to your backyard or patio and invite your family and friends over for Weber charcoal grilling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Great for Big Jobs

12/04/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the unit on Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Huge! I've had the 22" model for years but it's difficult to do a 24 pound bird on it so I decided to go big. Ordered it on Monday and paid $36 to get 2 day delivery which I thought was very reasonable compared to what Amazon wanted. Lid was a little out of round and had a couple of dings. Called Weber and the rep was very nice. They are sending me a new lid. The turkey was the best I've ever made and I've been doing them on a Weber for 25 years. I'm convinced it's because of the bigger unit. Can't wait to do baby backs. Temperature gauge on the lid is nice as are the side charcoal holders. This thing is big enough to use as a smoker (which I also have for briskets and pork butts).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

For the Serious Cook

07/09/2013
By ,
Temple City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently convinced my wife that I needed a charcoal grill to go along with our gas grill. The last Weber Grill I owned was a Smokey Joe and I loved how it cooked so purchasing a Weber was a no brainer. I looked at their 22.5 One Touch Gold and was tempted with all of the attachements you can buy (rotisserie, sear grates, etc.) but I opted to get the 26.75 diameter grill mainly because it is about 1.5 more times larger than the 22.5. The grill comes with a small book on cooking techniques (direct heat and indirect heat) that are helpful especially if you have never used charcoal. There is something about the design of Weber Kettle Grills...if you have a flare-up, you simply cover the grill and it will die down. To me, that is key to griling meat that is not burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. When we host parties we are cooking for at least 10 people and this grill provides more than enough space...I would feel comfortable with cooking for 20. Some may think $299 is alot
but I love that you can get replacement parts for every Weber Grill. As long as you keep it out of the rain it should last forever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Better than anticipated.

05/10/2011
By ,
Madera, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber has outdone themselves. While only about four inches wider than their best-selling kettle, the new 26.75" kettle has 40% more grill space. Charcoal baskets make indirect cooking a cinch, there is an excellent thermometer, they have added a heat baffle so you can open the lid safely bare handed, and there is a well designed holder to place the lid in effortlessly. I've had it a week and cooked on it five nights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Returns at last!! I am Extatic...

07/13/2009
By ,
Grand Rapids. MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had a chance to try out the new 26.5" Weber charcoal grill but I am extatic to see it back on the market. I got my first one over 30 years ago as a wedding present and my family had 2 at their lakeshore home. It is the perfect size for doing great meals for large and small groups.
Mathematically it is double the size of the 18" and 1.5 X the 22" in grill grate capacity, but with a little practice and technique, it is a HUGE advantage over the smaller sizes. The capability to Zone the grill and the round grate make it possible to cook burgers or steaks with "wellness" to order for a big group.
Smoking is also an option.
Only complaint was the triangle leg arangement was not real sturdy and it looks like the newer model has improved in that area. Was only a problem if you wanted to roll the grill to a new location while cooking.
One recommended accessorie is either an electric starter or a Chimney starter. For weekend use in areas of high humidity I recommend the electric starter if power is availablee. Fast (and will dry out damp charchol) and leaves no odor (like lighter fluid).
Then all you need is patience and creativity and a cold beverage to enjoy creating a meal.
And it is true.... old webers never die-they just go to the beach!! Ours have averaged over 20 years each (with some replacement of lower grill grates because "some people" always uses too much charcoal).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Supreme BBQ

06/22/2010
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is fantastic. It is rugged and huge! I love the lid holder, it makes it very easy to watch your grill when you have to. I am confident that this grill will last a looooong time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

HUGE!

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is very large; keep this in mind. We needed one this size for parties and indirect grilling so it is perfect. Made in the US. Great weber quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Buy Now!

06/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi! We wanted a large Weber grill, so we got the 26 inch just in time for Father's Day...it did very nicely. The astonishing thing was purchasing it...we went to Lowe's & Sears---they both wanted $299 before tax....we got it from Walmart @ $259 with tax---cool, eh? With the money saved plus a little more from us, we went to Weber online to get many accessories! Have a great Day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newtown, PA
Price ??
Posted 06/29/2011
One of the reviewers here said he only paid $249.00 for this grill at Walmart - $50.00 less than at 2 others stores. The price that I SEE listed for this item is $299.00 from Walmart, not $249.00.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black

Better than I thought

06/28/2009
By ,
Redding CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 22" Webber for 9 years and I was completely happy until it broke. When I saw the 26.75" I was exsited, I always wanted the Ranch Kettle but didn't have the $1,500. After putting the 26.75 together I was Shocked to notice that 4.5 more inches looked and felt about twice the size of the 22". The larger cooking space makes it easy to cook for ALL our family, and makes indirect cooking and smoking more consistant. I use it about 4 to 5 times a week, my sister-in-law even wants me to grill her wedding...It's BIG enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black
12/31/2010
By ,
Summerville, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Weber Grill arrived so out of round that the cover would not fit on the the grill. Using a large woodworkers clamp I was able to straighten it out.
If you are using natural charcoal instead of briquets I recommend getting some steel 1/4 inch opening hardware cloth to keep the smaller pieces from falling through the grate to the bottom of the grill.
This grill cooks great and gets hotter than my old gas grill. I needed the larger grill as I always cook a lot of veggies with the meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black
09/16/2009
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great but had to order as nobody stocks this size at any of the stores in the area. Was bent when received by Fedex Ground but I straightened it out and smoked the best ribs on it after!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black
06/13/2013
By ,
Rolling Prairie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weber has an affordable winner for those of us that prefer charcoal grilling
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Weber 508 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5