Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weber Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Get Fired up with the One Touch Gold charcoal grill! The intuitive features on this proven perfomer make charcoal grilling easier than you ever imagined. A hinged cooking grate lifts easily to add coals and the removable ash catcher makes cleanup a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%36 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Great Charcoal Grill

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is fantastic. I love everything about it. The grill keeps heat well. The ash pot is easy to dump. The space is amazing. We were able to cook all night on it using about half of a large bag of charcoal. There is no mess and clean-up is a snap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

cook with charcoal or smoke with wood!

05/20/2012
By ,
Melbourne, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this grill yesterday for $149 at my local store. It took my about 20 minutes to put it together. I read many reviews where people had damaged or bent parts and this was not the case with my unit. Within an hour of getting home I was grilling corn on the cob and NY strip steaks that were delicious. I highly recommend the lump charcoal over the briquets. It cost a little more but is well worth it. Also, recommend getting a charcoal chimney and not using lighter fluid as this corrupts the taste of your food. Today I decided to smoke a pork shoulder. I have never done this before but felt it was not that hard as I am a pretty good cook. It smoked for 6+ hours using the indirect heat method. Being a novice I was able to maintain my cooking temperature between 250 and 295 all day. This unit doesn't have a thermometer so I recommend getting an oven thermometer from the cooking utensil section at walmart for $5. I highly recommend this unit and in my opinion the larger 26.5 in unit would be way to large unless you were cooking for many more than my family 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 3 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Q'ing Now

07/22/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first professional grill and I am so excited about it. I must admit this was one of the best ppurchases I've made thus far in 2011. Firs let's start with putting the grill together:
I'm not Ms. Fix it but I'm also not ignorant to reading directions. The directions provided made it very easy to put the grill together. The parts was big enough to work with and the pieces fit easily where they were suppose to go. It took me about an hour and half to get it done.
The very day I finished putting it together a hour later I had it in the backyard and was Q'ing. Was I afraid it would fall apart and all my veggies and meat would hit the floor yes, but that didn't happen.
One of my favorite features to the grill is the hook that sits on the side of the grill. This hook hooks the lid to the bottom half of the grill, which allows a free hand while turning the meat.
OUTSTANDING workmanship, color, and according to friends who already own a Weber they say it can endure some inclimate weather.
I believe this grill wll satisfy the novice as well as the seasoned gril master or mistress.
I'm glad I made this purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 4 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color
04/19/2012
By ,
South San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $160, you could go with an entry-level gas grill or a prety nice charcoal one - I opted for the latter and am very happy with my decision.
The grill has solid construction and good weight to it, was easy to assemble (took me around 20 minutes), and has some nice details that really make it a quality product. The easy-removal ash catcher makes clean up hassle-free, and grill surface is hinged on the ends for easy access to the charcoal.
I was debating between the 18.5" and the 22.5" diameter kettle, and ultimately chose the 22.5", as I thought it'd give more versatility for indirect grilling and cooking for larger groups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 5 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

good grill

12/01/2010
By ,
Houston, TX.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good grill. Ash catcher is a must have, would not own this grill without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Review 6 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Perfect for classic outdoor grilling

07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill seemed pricey but when I received it, I saw that it is heavy and well built. The grill should last a long time. There is good information on the Weber website for good grilling techniques. I used the indirect method last weekend to cook a pork loin and two beer can chickens and they came out delicious just using Kingsford original briquets and mesquite chips. One thing...don't forget that there it a hook under the lid to hook it on the side instead of laying it on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 7 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Super happy with product

04/04/2011
By ,
Lewisville TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For years I have used a heavy huge Hasty Bake for grilling and smoking meats. Got to be too much for me and this unit does the grilling and smoking well. I did a side of ribs along with some sausages and they were delicious.
One nice thing is the easy removal of the ash catcher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Best charcoal kettle grill ever!

10/18/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Weber One Touch Gold is built to last as all Weber grills are made in the good ol' USA. The one touch cleaning system makes clearing the ash hassle free and with the aluminum ash catcher pan in the bottom you can dump the ash into a bag without getting your hands dirty. Assembly instructions are pretty straight forward it took me about 15mins to assemble with few tools (screwdriver, hammer and a block of wood) The owners guide is very helpful as it shows you how to use direct and indirect heating methods, how many charcoal briquets you will need for your grill, how many you need to add every hour if necessary..etc..etc.. The hinged grates have an area on either side that lifts to allow access to the charcoal without lifting the whole grate or removing food from the grill. Adding or adjusting charcoal is hassle free and easy. There are many accessories available for the 22.5" models such as heavy duty vinyl covers that protect it from harsh weather environments,charcoal fuel holder baskets, a rotisserie, a pizza kit and so much more. You will love this grill guaranteed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Cooks Great but Quality Problems

01/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill cooks great but had the following problems when unpacked from the box:
- one crushed leg
- bent wheel axle frame
- bent metal handle
- lid and bowl bent
I "unbent" the axle frame, handle, lid and bowl. Then called Weber and, as expected, they sent a new leg (two, actually). But...surprised and disappointed that this grill was boxed and shipped with all the obvious problems. My expectation was that Weber would be all over quality control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 10 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Poor Packaging & overpriced

08/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill is nice but not worth the high price. I guess you are paying for the Weber name.
The packaging is not very good so parts were bent right out of the box. They need to use styrofoam, etc to keeps parts from getting bent during handling.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 11 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Weber needs better quality control!

04/13/2011
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can only give this product one star in each category...we returned it when we opened the package and found much of the blue enamel was either chipped or simply didn't adhere to the rim of the lid. I had seen other comments about this problem and had hoped it was overly exaggerated. Evidently it's not. Since this was a birthday gift it was an especially disappointing experience. We have not yet decided if we are going to try to reorder this item again...many Weber customers seem very satisfied with their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 12 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color
03/21/2011
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Quality material
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Let's Grill

06/03/2010
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a weber grill without the one touch. Didn't need a new one but what the heck, who couldn't use a new, updated grill. Bought this one and love the one touch.Weber makes the best grills. My husband told me not to buy a new grill, the old one that we've had for many, many years works just fine, he said. No I did not listen to him and now I can't keep him off the new grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 14 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

LOVE THIS BBQ

05/26/2012
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bbq in 2011 after deciding we really weren't very crazy about gas bbqs - the food lacked flavor and refilling the tank was a pain! We absolutely love this one - the ease of use, the flavor of the food, clean-up, etc. This is our second one - purchased as a housewarming gift for a family member. The pot underneath this bbq makes it so easy to keep the used charcoal cleaned out - this model also has a set of four blades, inside and at the bottom of the unit to assist with air flow while cooking and clean-out of the coals afterwards. Hats off to Weber, the addition of the pot for catching the old, used coals and the blades inside have made real bbqing a pleasure and the food taste wonderful! PS We purchased the work table for this unit at another store (Walmart didn't carry it) for a reasonable price which added a nice surface for tools, platters of meat/veggies, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Excellence Weber

05/25/2011
By ,
Phila Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill cook perfect meats, poultry and vegetables. My first grill was a Weber years ago and I tried something different (larger) and was disappointed for years. However, like the saying goes if it works don't fix or change it! The grill was easy to assemble and the color blue is great. I will continue to use this produce because it is well build and dependable. Just try it and you will love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Not as good as it used to be

06/13/2010
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems more of a manufacturer issue rather than a retail one. Legs were made out of cheap aluminum and the wheels were plastic. The quality of the product is not what it used to be and it will be a true test to see how long it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

weber quality

03/20/2011
By ,
Hampstead, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill replaces my 20 year old grill. I hope to get another 20 years out of this one. The indirect grilling is the best. I cooked a Purdue oven roaster today and my old one, I cooked a 16 pound turkey this past Thanksgiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 18 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Great

06/23/2009
By ,
Pontotoc, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill. I had to order online because my store did not have it, but it was worth the wait. I have had a Weber grill for over 30 years, and there is none better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Color Amazing

07/01/2012
By ,
Little Rock, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is well designed & of great quality. Just what you would expect from a Weber. The Blue is awesome. Could not have ask for anything more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Weber 363 sq. inch One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill, 22.5", Choice of Color

Geat Grill for cooking out!

04/18/2012
By ,
Du Quoin, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love the weber grill! Especially with the ash catcher, makes clean up easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next