Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

The Weber One Touch Silver Kettle Grill has proven itself year after year, earning its spot as an icon of outdoor cooking. Make great tasting grills every time as this grill enables even heat distribution. It is strong, stable, durable and very safe not prone to tipping over and it can be moved around easily too. The Weber 18.5" Charcoal Grill has a steel-plated fixed cooking grate and is equipped with a lid that enables appropriate sealing. Its one-touch cleaning system ensures easy ash removal. This black charcoal grill is made from heavy-gauge porcelain enamel and has glass reinforced nylon handles for safety and grip. The aluminum vent is resistant to rust and the wheels resist cracking and chipping to ensure durability. This Weber Kettle is not only well-designed but also easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%41 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

great product.

08/17/2009
By ,
Dayton OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Weber is great. It is sturdy and stable on it's legs - not easily tipped over. A visually impaired person is using this and it really needs to be both sturdy and stable. It's great for one or two people who don't need a large grill and do not want a gas grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Unbeatable

06/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After owning the Weber Smokey Joe (smaller version) for about 6 years, I bought one of these - about 8 years ago. After owning and using the Weber charcoal grills for 14 years, I can say - without a doubt - that it was some of the best money I've ever spent. These things last forever and nothing can beat a charcoal grill for taste. My grills - one is 14 and the other 8 years old - have absolutely no signs of wearing out whatsoever (although I do store them in the garage when not in use). Highly recommend. For $69, it has cost me under $9.00 per year so far and is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Excellent Grill

04/04/2011
By ,
Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't make the mistake i did by buying a cheaper, "just as good as weber" brand. The other brands are not sealed nearly as well, making temp control very challenging. I use this grill 3-4x a week year round! I have owned this model for just short of a year and it still has years to go. Only suggestion i would make, is to get the 22" model instead of 18". You wont regret the extra space, and if you do any smoking on it you'll find it easier to keep low 225 degree temp. I have both models and use them about equally. Happy Grilling!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Great product

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my Weber grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber 18.5'' One Touch

06/30/2009
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most economical Charcoal grill you can get that can serve a party of 15 at home or out at a campsite. Very easy to carry around. And the Weber Design makes it very easy to use. The only thing to keep in mind is that the charcoal grate is fixed here, so make sure that you don't put lot of charcoal and keep enough distance between the food and the charcoal to not burn the food, but at the same time close enough to cook it well. Don't worry: Use it more. The more the experience, the better the food.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Just In Time For Summer

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this weber does no wrong!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Just the right size for a family of two.

05/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Good product

05/19/2009
By ,
Springfield, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good product, perfect for a couple or a small family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

You will love this grill.

08/19/2011
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love a true charcoal smokey flavor this is the grill for you. It holds heat very well so you don't have to use a lot of charcoal. Put what you need inside and let your coals get white hot,
then bank them to one side and you're ready to go. The grill does the work for you with little need to check what's cooking. Meat and poultry retains its moisture , yum. This grill is great for cooking seafood and veggies as well. This size is great for a lanai because its not too large. The wheels provide easy movement Weber offers an exceptional value with this one. Thanks Walmart for your speedy site to store service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Very good heavy duty grill.

10/17/2011
By ,
Mill Creek, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We live in an apartment and we needed a small grill for the occasional cookout. We have always used gas grills before and thought charcoal would be the way to go. After using this grill, we found that it takes longer to get things going, but the food tasted so much better.
As for the grill it's self, it is very well made and easy to assemble, one of the legs was slightly damage in transit, but was easily fixed and I got it together.
As for using charcoal I found that if a started the coals about a half hour to forty five minutes before I needed them it was just right.
Great grill, good design. well made (in USA). Good price. GOD BLESS AMERICA
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber Grill

06/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought grill was bigger. Same size as my table top weber but this one sits on stilts. Not happy at all. ijs
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
06/19/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill. This is my second one. The last one lasted for years of being left outside uncovered through all seasons.
So easy to put together, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this grill. We wanted a small charcoal grill to take to the beach with my family of eleven. We knew we didn't have much room to haul it and this grill worked out perfectly. Had to grill some things in stages, but we expected that. Food turned out great, of course my son-in-law did the grilling so some of he credit goes to him.
Would definitely recommend this grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Nothing cooks like a Weber Kettle.

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing cooks like a Weber Kettle. Thanks to the little vents, top and bottom, you can make your fire cook however fast you would like. For some cuts of meat or for smoking,you can turn the fire very low. I have not been able to do this with other grills. Only a Weber will do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
07/27/2009
By ,
philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for two people, not for throwing large parties above 10 people, but more than sufficient for under 10. Great grill, fairly easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Good grill for a starter

03/27/2014
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son and we used it when we visited his family. A perfect size for his family and since it's a Weber, I know it's a good grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Great grill

06/26/2009
By ,
Orange Beach, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have used the Weber charcoal grill for years. The 18.5 inch size is perfect, providing ample to space to grill, but you don't need an excessive amount of charcoal or wood. This purchase was to replace the same model grill that we simply wore out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Awesome grill!

08/30/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill was easy to assemble, gets hot, and stays hot. I have been enjoying the grill quite often probably about every two days. The grill is the perfect size for my small patio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black

Weber 18.5" Grill

05/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a few problems assembling this but it is a very good product and just the right size for my family.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber One Touch Silver 18.5" Charcoal Grill, Black
07/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super little grill for 2-3 people. sturdy, well made
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next