Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Everlast Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Get a great workout or hone your boxing skills with this 60-lb. Heavy Bag/Speed Bag kit from Everlast. The Everlast Platinum Heavy Bag is made from Nevatear and built to withstand the toughest workouts
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Heavy Bag

06/17/2009
By ,
Crestview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I am a beginner, this bag meets my needs. Gloves are terrible. You should buy better gloves. I am 5 feet 11 1/2 inches. The bag hangs very low once I put it on my Everlast heavy bag and speed bag stand. I had to raise with new S hooks and buy longer buggy cord for bottom once I raised. Overall, I am very satisfied with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great bag for the price

04/14/2009
By ,
Tahlequah America
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag is very well made and I believe will be durable. The chains are heavy duty. The speed bag is vinyl as are the gloves but the bag is some sort of woven nylon that looks like it will really take a beating for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Everlast Heavy bag

06/12/2009
By ,
Adams, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overall its a good product. Two negatives tho, the gloves are very chinsy. And it doesnt come wit a mounting kit. Otherwise its a very good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

A good confidence builder

07/27/2009
By ,
Shorewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 yr old son loves this bag!! He practices "boxing" in the basement often. My husband enjoys hitting the bag too. He says it's durable, since it can handle his swings (egomaniac),lol! My 5 yr old daughter has begun punching the bag too. The speed bag is a nice addition to the product. I would definatley recommend new gloves and hand wraps to protect their hands. All and all I'm very happy with the product and the price was right!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Good bag, poor instructions

08/19/2009
By ,
Aberdeen, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleased with the quality of the bag, but the gloves that came with it were junk. Instructions are poor (no clear indication of how to deal with the s-hooks or to adjust the mounting chains), and I had some difficulty mounting the bag at an appropriate height on my Ringside heavy bag stand. The bag seems better designed for ceiling mount. Bag comes with a single tether, not the two necessary for my bag stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Cheap junk

04/29/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello its not for the seriuous martial artest. It didnt take long to beat the stuffing out of it. The one we have at the dojo is much much better no stuffing has come out of it yet lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Some things are missing

09/09/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit for a great price, cheaper than any other heavy bag kits, but I didn't realize that it does not include the things necessary to hang the bags up. Overall it's a good purchase, but I will need to buy some extra things just to use it. I would recommend looking for a kit that comes with the things necessary to hang the bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

excellent product

08/07/2009
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality set, very durable. however it does not come with a swivel for the speed bag or a hanger for the heavy bag i had to buy them from my local sports shop. i recomend buying a good set of training gloves for the heavy bag because the gloves that come with are just speed bag gloves, if you hit the heavy bag with them it will hurt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Good deal

04/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy. A lot for the money. I would suggest when advertising this product that you should tell people that it comes with speedbag gloves, not punching bag gloves. As soon as you buy this product, you will have to buy new gloves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

punching bag

05/11/2009
By ,
Califon, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great value compared to others on the market. Bag is great qaulity but the rest of the kit is pretty bad. But all i wanted was the bag so i was happy. ps.. buy a good pair of gloves to go with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Does the job!!

09/03/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this product. It's really good but the one downfall is that link is too long when it hangs but it's manageable to work with it. I'm happy with the product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

bag

11/29/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok dont buy this product its terrible i brought it home and i hit it as hard as i could and i punched a hole through it im 6 ft 4 1/2 in 285 pounds and i bench press 340
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great product great price

06/10/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very sturdy. Haven't used it much yet, but the quality is good and just what I expected. Since I got this on sale it was more than worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Worth the money

04/15/2009
By ,
Red Level,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this was quality other than the gloves. Throw them away and get some decent gloves. Other than that A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

good for teenagers

09/08/2009
By ,
port richey fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sturdy product wish the speed bag came with a mount other than that it is worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

heavy bag kit

08/26/2009
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
heavy bag is worth it,gloves are garbage ,threw them away
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great Value!

08/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit

boxing bag

12/07/2009
By ,
scanton pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELENT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Everlast Platinum 60-lb. Heavy Bag Kit
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5