Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

DVD, R, 108 minutes, NEW LINE
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

A Trip Down Memory Lane

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good fun luving movie. It's a great black romantic comedy from back in the day ... and the music will also take you back. We need more movies like this for people of color. It's worth having in your movie collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

DVD Purchase

01/17/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My favorite movie is "Love Jones." I've tried to rent it but most placed don't carry it. I asked for it for Christmas but my friends claim they couldn't find it but I found it easily on Walmart.com and it was very affordable. The postage was also and delivery was quick. The dvd was in top quality shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

One of my all time favorites

06/23/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie I can watch over and over again, I especially love the scene with Maxwell's music, because I am a Maxwell fan. I think whomever purchase this, will enjoy it. Oh, and I'm a Larenz Tate fan as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Classic

12/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie...A Must See. Esp with the one you love!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Excellent love movie

03/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Jones is the ultimate modern day love story. The story line is so realistic and down to earth. I absolutely have loved this movie since the first time I saw it that's why I had to own it. Nia Long and Lorenz Tate epitomize love in this film. I am forever in love with this movie and its characters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)
04/18/2012
By ,
University, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Jones is like the Black Notebook. I was young when I first saw this movie and when I found out my aunt had it, I knew I had to purchase it for myself. It really is a loving movie, showing the truth about everyday relationships. The music is felt, as well as the desire and conflict. Larenz Tate and Nia Long really took my breath away in this movie. The chemistry between them is hot and let's us know that we will all eventually fall to the love jones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Love for Love Jones

01/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie...great acting and chemistry. I miss 90's movies like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

More for your money

05/09/2012
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Classic movie for a good price, no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Good movie

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for nostalgia sake and it was a good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

just what i wanted

10/18/2011
By ,
nampa, id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was excited to see they had this movie at a great price :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)

Awesome!

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my all-time favorite movie, and the price is a steal!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)
11/22/2011
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is an excellent love story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Love Jones (Full Frame, Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5