Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Excellent Move!!

11/19/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could watch this movie over and over again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

great movie

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a very interesting movie. Someone giving up their life for another person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

characterization movie and a great one

09/03/2014
By ,
Huntington WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked this movie as well as "the pursuit of happiness".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

A Chick Flick?

04/29/2009
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually don't go for these kinds of movies, being a fan of horror. But this movie sent chills up and down my spine. I mean that in a good way. It's not horror, nor is it a chick flick. If it's anything, it's a hope flick.
Seven Pounds is a movie about the extremes an already broken man might attempt to go to to breathe life and hope into seven strangers.
No matter how tough or how soft-hearted a person is, I'd suggest to anyone to see this movie. It's heart warming, tragic and triumphant. PLEASE SEE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

One of his best

09/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of Will Smith's best movies. You really "get into" the character and can feel what he is feeling. You may need tissue through the movie though when you realize his sacrifice, it's very touching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)
12/22/2009
By ,
Zeigler, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with other viewers this is one of Will Smith's best movies! You have tears!You need to have this one in your collection! Will deserves a oscar!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Underrated Movie

12/11/2013
By ,
Sandy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my family's opinion, this is probably Will Smith's best movie but it's severely underrated.
We saw Seven Pounds when it came out and absolutely loved it. However, when you reference the movie with friends, most haven't seen it.
If you're one of those people, you're missing something wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Amazing method

10/19/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only were the steps of purchasing "Seven Pounds" easy, picking up was better. My movie was in my home at least five days sooner then expected. Thanks for having this option for all comsumers;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Buy This!!

04/19/2009
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie when it Premiered and was touched very much by it. I'm not the kind of person who gets chocked up at movies, but this one had me with tears in my eyes. I bought the DVD to share with my best friend, because I wanted to show her what a brilliant actor Will Smith is. I employ everyone who thinks about buying this movie to go ahead and DO IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

Will Smith

04/08/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I didn't get the point of this movie and that fruastrated me a bit but its one of those movies that confuse you at first but then you'll be like "Oh thats why!" during the middle and the end. Anyway very good movie and Will Smith once again does an amazing job like always. This movie is a must see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)
03/31/2009
By ,
Morrice, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most amazing movie I have ever seen. If you have not seen it yet you need to. If you like the Pursuit of Happyness you will like this movie. I couldn't wait for it to come out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

dam!!

03/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this movie is awsome i advise u see this movie becasue if u like will smith then this is like his best movie yet!!!!!!! got to buy it and it is cheep!!!!!!!!!!!!pCe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)
04/22/2009
By ,
Kissimmee, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is awsome.I advise you see this movie Will Smith was verry good and this is one of his best movie yet! Go buy it .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)

deep thought

04/24/2009
By ,
hamlin,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scarry to think that one is willing to give all, because they lost all in there mind.
great acting, very sad love triangle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)
04/24/2009
By ,
Waldorf, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A gripping heartful story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Seven Pounds (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5