Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sonic Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Sonic Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Gently exfoliate, cleanse and smooth your skin with the Sonic DermaBrasion Facial Cleansing System. The one-step exfoliating treatment gently removes flaky skin cells, so skin feels extra smooth and supple. When skin feels dry, regular moisturizing products seem to just sit on your skin. The Sonic exfoliating brush features Micro Pulsating Technology to deeply penetrate the skin's surface. Since the Sonic Brush removes dead skin cells, facial moisturizers can absorb easily into your pores for true hydration. The easy-to-use Sonic DermaBrasion Facial Cleansing System features a water-resistant and cordless design for use in the shower or out. Simply apply the cleansing brush to dampened skin, exfoliate for one minute and your face is ready to "glow."
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation85%86 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

effective and gentle

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 49 years old, in peri-menopause and now have rosacea. I've always had low maintenance skin however those days are gone. My dermo said to not use any exfoliating products. I have to be very gentle but have to get rid of the little white pimples that accompany the hormonal roller-coaster I'm on. well this product seems to have done the trick. and as an added bonus, it's cleaning up the black heads and tightening my pores. I noticed a difference after a couple of uses. I only use the gentle cycle, I soften the bristles in warm water first and use a gentle cleanser from Clinique. oh and I only use it once a day, usually at night to give my face the night to relax. moisturizers do absorb much better. I believe it to be the same as a clairsonic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Wonderful Machine

07/28/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I bought this cleansing system! I wanted a Clarsonic but was not in my budget. I had previously purchased a skin scrubber from the drugstore but the bristles were way to stiff, spaced too far apart on the brush head and stiff plastic bristles that chaffed my skin. I do not have any complaints with this machine, it does a wonderful cleaning job. If I could change anything it would be for the charge to last longer but for me it's not a big deal. I think you would be happy with this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Excelent Product

05/16/2014
By ,
Margate,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was very surprised and pleased to notice the skin on my face looked smoother and younger after my first use of the Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Brush. The brush feels like a message as I move it over my face. Each use seems to leave my skin looking younger.
Recently had two professional facials costing $50. which did not change or improve my skin. Will waste no more money on them.
This is a great product for a small price that can be used at home as often as needed. Am very glad I bought this fantastic product to have a facial at home anytime I want one.
Recommend it to anyone that wants a quick easy facial at home, that will save the time and money of going out for a professional facial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Good Price, Good Product :)

08/11/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the people saying the brush is too rough....compared to what? The Conair model I was using (from Target at the time) was far more abrasive and that brand left me red. I have also used the Olay one in the red box (from Wal-Mart shelves). That one is smaller, the handle & brush....and was very weak in power. This one from Pretika brand seems to be very similar to the Clairsonic one for over $100 (I have not used that one, but have held it & turned it on in store on demo). My only concern is this model does not use batteries, you plug it in & charge it. There is a tiny piece of silicone that covers that part, similar to phone chargers. I'm hoping that piece holds up and I able to charge it and use it for a good while. I also liked that this one comes with a replacement brush head already. Within the 1st day of using, my skin felt more soft. I used in conjunction with facial scrub on both the high & low settings, depending on areas of face used. Overall, I am pleased. This is a lot cheaper than a spa trip, it's not too loud...you can pamper in the comfort of your own shower.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Loved it till it stopped working.

03/31/2014
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is great little tool. Much better than I was expecting. The first charge lasted almost four whole weeks. The second charge lasted two days. I charged it again, & it lasted for two weeks. When it needed to be charged again, the first charge didn't take but the 2nd one did and last two weeks again. Then it died and can no longer be charged. I am very disappointed, but I am sending it back for an exchange. I'm hoping that I just got a defective one, and that the replacement will be okay because I really love this. I don't want to spend $200, and this does the job when it works. The others that run on AA batteries are a joke. So I'm keeping my fingers crossed for the new one. Otherwise, I would have given this five stars for sure. Will review again after I have the other one for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Great for the price

10/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted the clarisonic but I didn't want to spend the money this works really great takes all my face up of with ease gets into the crevasse of my nose to clear out blackheads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Good product, good price

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nice brush a couple of weeks ago and I like it so far. It is easy to use in the shower. I feel my face gets smoother after use. I used to use a Korean brand soft peeling gel weekly to get rid of dead/old skin; the peeling gel is helpful but a little bit pricy, about $40 plus for 120 ml. I also bought a manual face brush from Shiseido at $25; however I need to manually clean my face and it takes lots of time and I may not clean my face well if I feel lazy. I recommend this Sonic facial brush as it has a rechargeable battery, good price, for everyday cleaning. I even bought a 2-year warranty. I'm glad I found this brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Easy to use

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is easy to use and to clean the brush. Being able to recharge it is a plus. I do wish the brush was a little bit softer. You have to be careful not to use too much pressure or it will hurt. I do like using it in the evening to get my makeup off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Don't pay $200

09/10/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the $200 Clarisonic and there is absolutely no difference. Don't waste your money on a high priced brand.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+226points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bardstown, Ky.
AGREE with the comment above.
Posted 02/06/2014
Purchased the Sonic Dermabrasion two weeks ago, and it works just as well as the Claisonic Classic/Pro. Does not have the whistles and bells, however, those are just something else to go wrong.
I purchased my first Clarisonic Classic in 2010, on easy pay from QVC and was $180. Within 5 months, there was no charge from the cradle. Clarisonic did send me a new set after giving them the serial number. In 2012 the brush unit would not charge, and received a new charger cradle., warranty is 2 years. Now it is 2014 and the charger is not charging the brush holder again, called Clarisonic and returning this one with another one to be shipped. This system has been a problem and after reviewing the reviews, my unit has not been the only one, a charging problem. I take very good care of my unit and for the price these appear not seem to last.
I agree, try the Sonic Derm, if you do not like it, return it and try something else. I will never spend large sums for a facial cleaner again, when there are other options, and WALMART stands behind what they sell too.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Just what I was looking for

07/14/2010
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was having some facial spa treatments done and the spa wanted me to buy a very simlar product from them for more than triple the price. This product has done the job for me. I am very happy I decided to look elsewhere before paying their price. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

you get what you pay for

05/09/2010
By ,
boston ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its no clarisonic but if you are looking for a cleaning machine for your face it may fit the bill. The brush head does vibrate but not circle; that is something you must manually do. The brush head is rather rough and not very soft and I don't have sensitive skin. I have oily/ combination skin and use cleansers formulated for them. I tried it with this facial brush, and although it got rid of a little bit of flakiness, my skin felt no significant difference. There are much cheaper products out there for sonic vibration facial brush. If you are thinking that this will do what the clarisonic does then you will be disappointed. If you can save $50 to buy this, save a bit more for the $150 clarisonic and be happy. This is a waste of time and going to be returned.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Excellent

10/14/2014
By ,
Clearwater, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

WOW!

01/10/2011
By ,
Burnet, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought about buying the more expensive model but I didn't want to spend hundreds on it in case I don't use it much. I am so glad I purchased this one. I just can't believe how much stuff it gets off your face even after washing it the conventional way and using a washcloth. Once I startted using it, I could not stop (and for me that is really saying something). I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

So far so good

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it a few weeks, but so far I love it! I read reviews that said the bristles were too firm, but I don't have a problem with the firmness at all. My face feels sooo clean after I use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Happy with purchase!

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this for me for Xmas.
I love this product, it's not to harsh on my skin, but it definitely penetrates it! Since I have been using it a while I can honestly tell you I have noticed a big difference in my skin. Mainly, the small fine lines around my eyes has drastically improved and almost gone! I'm 47 yrs young.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Sonic Dermabraion Facial Cleansing works GREAT!

08/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very pleased with this product. Nice bristles and works well. So glad I purchased this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

Just what i was looking for !!

08/31/2010
By ,
Grove City, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking at purchasing a Clarisonic (149.00 - 249.00) at Sephora, but went with this option instead after reading many positive reviews. I really like the way this functions. With a rotary you end up throwing product on your bathroom walls, with this product it is not a problem....and it feels so very good. Especially on the bridge of your nose between your eyes. I look forward to using this at night, before my treatment cream. I am so glad i looked around before purchasing. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system
11/14/2011
By ,
Tacoma, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My face feels cleaner after i use it but it didn't do much for my acne issue. I thought that it would help get deep down and unclog my pores but my face didn't seem to react to it. My face feels smoother but unfortunatly my trouble areas remain the same.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

good start

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ad says it is a sonic brush, it is not, it is a rotating device. Very disappointed. Takes little space on the counter. It is a good product for the price, does a good job cleaning the body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sonic Dermabrasion Facial Cleansing Brush system

good for even toned skin

01/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have multi toned skin ( i always have), this product gave my face a very healthy glow , even my mom has noticed a difference. the brush is not hard to the touch but after you actually use it you do feel a bit of irritation (not much)& (i do not have sensitive skin at all), i was skeptical about the hardness of the brush and i am satisfied. VERY GOOD PRODUCT !!!... i have no compliants
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next