Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

This swivel glider chair features a smooth, effortless gliding and swivel motion. Enchanted Embassy Glider chair adds comfort and style for the nursery furniture or any room in your home. Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. This swivel glider chair features smooth, effortless gliding and swivel motion. Enchanted Embassy Glider chair adds comfort and style for the nursery furniture or any room in your home.
Average Customer Rating:
4.871 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%70 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

LOVE this chair!

05/11/2010
By ,
Valparaiso, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the longest time I wanted a different Little Castle rocker/glider from Target.com but refused to pay the ridiculous shipping charges. Instead I "settled" for this chair because of Walmart's site to store option. I never imagined I'd love it this much. When you sit in it, it's like you're being hugged by a giant teddy bear! It is so soft and snuggly and when I lean back, it supports my head and neck perfectly (I am 5 ft 6). The rock and swivel motions are silent and smooth and I honestly couldn't be happier with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Excellent Product

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a glider for my baby's nursery that didn't look like the 'traditional' ones and I did not want to spend a small fortune. Luckily I found exactly what I was looking for with this glider and I was able to pick it up in store! I purchased it sight unseen, but with all the positive reviews I knew I was getting an excellent product. It looks like a glider you'd find at one of those high-end boutiques that charge twice as much! The fabric is a soft chenille but durable and the color is true to what is shown online (it is a cream color where taupe is more brown). Not only is this chair comfortable, but it is a piece of furniture that I will be able to use in any area of my house as it does not look like a piece of baby furniture. Both my husband and I have fallen asleep comfortably in this glider as we've rocked our son to sleep. This is definitely one of the best purchases I have ever made!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Could not be happier!

01/17/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is everything I was hoping it to be. After reading the 5 star reviews, I ordered it sight unseen, and am absolutely thrilled with it. My youngest child is 10 yrs old, so I didn't buy it for a nursery. I bought it to replace a rocking chair that I had in my living room. It is so very comfortable and worth every penny. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Love the Glider and Ottoman

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been searching for something that is neutral and has a nice material and shape to it without being $1,000 and this chair fits the bill perfectly. I was nervous about not seeing it first but trusted my fellow reviewers. It's great quality and I love how it looks in the nursery. Very comfortable and fits me (I'm 5'2" and my husband who is 6'1").
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Love it!

07/09/2010
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not as big and "mushy" as the upholstered gliders we were looking at in other Baby stores. But, I think it's the perfect size, and it's super comfortable and soft. Am very happy with the quality, design, and comfort.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Perfect for nursery!

03/07/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this chair based solely on reviews and we couldn't be happier! It is very comfortable, however, it does seem to tip you just slightly forward when sitting in it without using the ottoman which is fine with us because I'm sure it will be easier to get out of while holding a sleeping baby. It's more of a rocking motion than a glide but its very smooth and quiet. We are very happy with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

I saved over $400 dollars!

06/17/2009
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to a big box baby store to order a rocker. I found one I liked with an ottoman. I liked a brand called Little Castle, so I picked out my fabric and ordered it on spot in total of $950.00. I got home and did some research to find out if I was getting a good deal. When I came across a Blog that said Walmart was selling Little Castle brand under the Enchanted Label. I canceled my other order which was an 8 week wait anyway. I put in my order for the Enchanted Glider and Ottoman in plush taupe. I had my rocker within 2 weeks with free shipping using Site to Store. You had to attach the glider mechanism, which took about 5 minutes max...very easy. The fabric is VERY SOFT. The only thing I could say is different (from Little Castle) is the range of fabric (quality of fabric is exactly the same as the samples in the baby store). Also, the back is a couple inches shorter than the one I had ordered in the other store. My husband is over 6 feet tall and fits in quite nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Great chair!

08/23/2010
By ,
Portsmouth, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped all over for the "perfect" glider and this is pretty close. Babies r us had cheap chairs and we didn't want the dutallier types; wanted a chair that could go somewhere else in the house when it's done being in the nursery. Checked out furniture stores and other baby stores. My favorite was a Little Castle chair I found in a baby store - problem was it was $1000 which we could not justify. Then I read somewhere Little Castle was making for Walmart and I dug deeper and found this one. I am about 5'4", not a big person and our nursery is not big. This is perfect for me and the nursery but also fits my 6'1" husband. Material is high quality, came fully assembled, no squeaks or any other problems, just ready to go! We did site to store and the chair arrived nearly a week early. We could fit it in our SUV but only after taking it outside the box. It's comfy, good looking, high quality,and great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

EXCELLENT BUY

11/18/2013
By ,
Wyoming Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I read through the reviews on this chair, I stumbled upon one review that said this chair was a rocker and not a glider, just that one negative about it being a rocker, almost stopped me from ordering because, I only wanted a glider; I decided to trust the majority of reviews and ordered it! I'm happy to say, it is indeed a GLIDER! Now, as far as the chair being as cushy as some of the others at the big name baby stores it is not (in my opinion) however, for half the price, I can live with it because, it's still a great chair. If you are going to use it as an everyday chair for your living room; I would go with the plusher big name baby store chair, to use it as a nursery chair or a chair for your bedroom (which is why I purchased it) this chair more than suffices....The color is true to the photo, I'm 5 ft 5 in. the chair fits great, I can see where someone taller would still find it very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Exceeds Expectations

09/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after reading tons of reviews and researching tons of gliders. I was very nervous because I have bought things from Wal-mart.com and have been happy with the purchase and other times I have been extremely disappointed. This chair was a major plus. It is big and plushy and rock/glides smoothly and quietly. I rock myself to sleep in it often when rocking the baby. I am a plus sized girl and tall (5' 8" and about 220lbs.) There is still space around me. I nursed for about 8 weeks and the boppy fit nicely in the chair with me. The chair is large and along with the ottoman kind of overwhelms the nursery( its the smallest of the bedrooms in my house (maybe 10x9?) but it is soooo worth it! The only down side it I think something was spilled on it in the warehouse...there was a weird smell that I had to get out by pour a couple bottles of Febreze on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Love this Chair

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the chair. I have never bought a chair without sitting in it before but I did read the reviews before I bought it and thought I would go for it because I could return it back to the store without having to pay shipping. I had it shipped to the store for free. Just fair warning you need a truck or at least a Suburban to bring it home. I had a Suburban and it just fit in the back. I bought the taupe chair but I would call it more of a cream color. It rocks (glides) very nice and it swivels too. I am 5'6" and my husband is 6'3" and it fits us both fine. I like my head to have support and it fits just right for both of us. It is the most favorite chair in our livingroom now. The kids and I fight over it. I would recomend this chair it is a good item for the money! I would buy another one in a heartbeat! So if you decide to get one enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Amazing Chair

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this chair-I also ordered the ottoman. Great fabric. Color is a perfect neutral. The seat is firm so it is easy to get in and out of and the back is high so you can rest your head. Great purchase...VERY happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Happy with this purchase..so far.

07/11/2009
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went back and forth for what seemed like months trying to decide on a "nice looking" plush glider. I originally wanted an Ivory Chenille one from JCP. and I saw one identical to it at Walmart.com that I almost purchased, but I decided to go with the Taupe color (less show of wear and tear) and I knew this was from Little Castle which is a pretty reputable product so I took a chance. The color is definately Taupe and it is very soft but not Chenille. It comes in a nice large box that says Little Castle and EXTREMELY easy to put together. I put it together by myself being 35wks pregnant in less than 10 min. It fits nicely in our nursery, but I noticed that I might have to purchase a step stool of some kind bc my feel are not touching the ground when I sit all the way back- so it's difficult to rock back and forth, however I'm just barely 5'2 so if your taller - no problems there. Overall I'm happy I went with this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

A good buy for the money.

07/26/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is comfortable and the glide is very smooth. The back of the chair provides good support to the back and I think the chair is stylish. I love the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Love!

01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as the other reviews said, this is a high-quality chair that fits wonderfully into a smaller nursery. I spent hours looking for the "perfect" glider and think I've found it! The fabric, which wasn't my first choice when I saw it online, is actually soft and beautiful and neutral in person and I really like it. The chair is the most comfortable chair in the house and I love, love, love that we didn't have to spent $900 for a good-looking glider! A friend of mine with an infant came to stay with us and even slept in the chair she loved it so much. My husband's only complaint is that it doesn't recline, but honestly for the price and the service (thank you Ship to Store) you can't beat this for function and fashion (and I'm very picky when it comes to both). Buy it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

great product

12/28/2009
By ,
Hoboken,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glider is great quality and well made. Soft cushions for a nursing mother. Fits my tall 6'3 husband great but is too deep for someone my petite size(5"0). I will need a pillow and stool so I can use the rocker properly. Walmart ordering was simple but when they ship, it is to sidewalk of your place-they wouldn't bring the chair into my apartment. I was lucky to have my father help me bring it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Beautiful Chair!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair online. It arrived 4 days earlier than expected. My husband was able to pick it up by himself using our minivan. He pulled it out of the box, and Wow…I loved it!! We have it in our living room. Very comfy and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Excellent chair!

11/06/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for a plush, classy chair for my gender-neutral nursery…I found hit here! I bought the chair and ottoman combined. At Buy Buy Baby, they sell the EXACT same chair and ottoman for $300 more! Even with their 20% discount, you're still saving money buying it from Walmart, and they deliver to your closest Walmart within 2 weeks. At Buy Buy Baby it could have taken anywhere from 8-12 weeks. This chair is cozy, soft, smooth, and large enough to have room to move, but not so big it takes up ridiculous room (my nursery is small, and it fits right in). It glides and swivels, and the ottoman glides too. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

Beautiful and Comfy

05/06/2014
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my nursery but moved it to the bedroom because it is so comfortable and my baby loves rocking in it while I'm feeding her. It is soft, the perfect size for us, and has a very smooth glider and swivel. The only thing I regret is not buying the matching ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe

A comfy chair

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is the best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next