Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Glide with your baby in comfort and style with the Enchanted – Embassy Glider. Black with white piping upholstery lends this glider a chic sophistication perfect for enhancing any decor. Whether you're comforting baby in the nursery or den, the Embassy Nursery Glider Chair looks elegant and refined. The Enchanted Glider features smooth, effortless gliding and swivel motion to assist whoever is feeding and caring for baby. A densely-filled foam core and 9-gauge, no-sag springs deliver optimal comfort and ensure that the deep seat cushion always retains its shape. Pamper yourself and your little one with the Enchanted Embassy Nursery Glider Chair. Shipping Note: This item is shipped via ground freight. The freight service will call to make an appointment. Please ensure that someone is home at the scheduled appointment time. This item is available for curbside delivery only. We recommend you have help available to move your purchase to its desired location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Couldn't believe the qualiity!

07/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider goes above and beyond my expectations. It is not only gorgeous, but it is so smooth gliding and it swivels too which I wasn't expecting. I have had SO many compliments on it already. It is the perfect addition to my nursery and I look forward to many hours logged in it rocking my baby to sleep.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Beyond awesome!

04/03/2011
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first of all, i can't believe a chair this nice is such an awesome price point. seriously... its the brand "little castle" that sells in fancy baby boutiques for like $1200. Just buy this chair! we have had it 10 months and LOVE it! It is stylish, SUPER comfy and just perfect for our little one's black and white nursery!
the only thing is that its black so you see stains if you don't clean them off. but, once you spot clean, its good as new.
Its lovely!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Gorgeous glider!

10/10/2011
By ,
Bluefield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated for a while whether to order this chair or not and so far I am so glad I did! It is really comfy (baby is not here yet so it hasn't been used that much yet), it is perfect size for an average size room, and it is absolutely beautiful! It arrived about a week after purchasing using site to store. I think the ottoman is a must with this chair and the swivel feature is very nice! Would defintely recommend, especially given the several different color choices available at Walmart.com.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Seed Sprout - 4-Piece Damask Crib Bedding Set, Black and White
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

SO cute!

03/02/2012
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the chair, and it's exactly what I was hoping for! It's a little bigger than I thought it would be, but I kindof like that. It seems like a great buy for the money! Can't wait for baby girl to get here so I can rock her in it! I also bought the ottoman and I love it too! It rocks really nice with the chair! The only thing I see that might be problematic is that the fabric seems like it might show every little bit of dirt or fuzz/lint. So It may need frequent cleaning. We'll see! It looks FABULOUS!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Looks great in nursery!

10/23/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair met all of my expectations perfectly! I can rest my head on the back of the chair, which was a huge deal for me, and it glides and swivels smoothly! The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, is because during shipping, it was very, very poorly taken care of. the box didn't even look like a box when i went to pick it up. It was completely mangled and because of the lack of care one of the arm rests is flattened, so i'm hoping for it to pop up soon. Other than that, it's a great chair! Totally worth the money :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

High Quality

09/21/2011
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a nice chair! It looks so cute in the nursery. It was a much higher quality than I had imagined but we've gotten so many compliments on it and people are always shocked when I tell them it comes from Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Better than expected!

06/06/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received so many compliments on this glider and matching ottoman. It's chic, economical, and functionally efficient. Great furniture piece to complete our baby boy's nursery. Definitely a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks great in our baby's room and is very comfortable!! For the price we were very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Awesome glider!

12/29/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a hard time finding a glider to match our black/white/gray nursery color scheme. When I saw this online, I immediately fell in love but it took me a few months to decide to spend this much on a chair and ottoman (we bought that, too). I got to sit in it for the first time the other night and it is truly worth every penny! It is so comfy and feels really sturdy. I am due to have twins any day now and think this will be the perfect spot for feeding them and cuddling. It also looks lovely in the nursery and I am really glad I didn't compromise on a cheaper glider that just didn't match our decor. Overall, I am thrilled with the purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Love this glider!

08/14/2012
By ,
Orange, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched everywhere for a black or grey glider to use in my baby boy's nursery. I was so excited when I found this chair because it went perfectly with the room decor and had great reviews, and luckily all of which were true! It's extremely comfortable and very well made. The maker of this brand also makes very high end, expensive gliders that are JUST as nice as this one, but obviously this price is a way better deal. I couldn't be happier with this product. I've received so many compliments on it already!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Excellent glider

03/18/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were pleasantly surprised by this glider, even after reading all of the other positive reviews. The chair is lovely, and it's very comfortable. The gliding mechanism works very well so far, and with the matching footstool they look fabulous together. I had a hard time getting the rest of my family out of it so I could use it for nursing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

I love my glider.

07/14/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most of the gliders I had checked out in stores were from $500 to $700. I was very impressed with this one from WalMart. Not only does it look beautiful, but it's sturdy and well made. I didn't think it would be this nice since I paid under $400 for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Awesome!!

07/01/2012
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this chair for our little ones nursery, and it was more than I could have imagined! I decided to get it based on all the other great reviews and so glad I did! I ordered the ottomen as well! Super comfy and plenty of room!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.