Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Glide with your baby in comfort and style with the Enchanted – Embassy Glider. Black with white piping upholstery lends this glider a chic sophistication perfect for enhancing any decor. Whether you're comforting baby in the nursery or den, the Embassy Nursery Glider Chair looks elegant and refined. The Enchanted Glider features smooth, effortless gliding and swivel motion to assist whoever is feeding and caring for baby. A densely-filled foam core and 9-gauge, no-sag springs deliver optimal comfort and ensure that the deep seat cushion always retains its shape. Pamper yourself and your little one with the Enchanted Embassy Nursery Glider Chair. Shipping Note: This item is shipped via ground freight. The freight service will call to make an appointment. Please ensure that someone is home at the scheduled appointment time. This item is available for curbside delivery only. We recommend you have help available to move your purchase to its desired location.
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%141 out of 142reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
114
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Choose Your Color.

Very pleased with this chair!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this chair for my second child's nursery. I literally read thousands of reviews before making the purchase. I was nervous about buying a chair without even sitting in it first. I have an injured tailbone, so comfort was extremely important for me! This chair did not disappoint! It is so soft and comfortable! Such a great buy for a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Love this chair!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this chair 3 1/2 years ago for our new baby! He is now 3.5 and we still rock him in it, and we are getting ready to have a 2nd child and plan on using it for the new baby! It is still in great shape and glides smoothly like the day we bought it. My husband and I have spent many nights sleeping in it, and luckily it's very comfortable! It Is Great quality especially to last 3+ years and through 2 kids. My only draw back was I got it in black which looks amazing in his room but does show a lot of stuff on it. I plan on recovering it for the next baby so it will go with the theme/ color of that nursery!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Amazing Chair

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this chair-I also ordered the ottoman. Great fabric. Color is a perfect neutral. The seat is firm so it is easy to get in and out of and the back is high so you can rest your head. Great purchase...VERY happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

A good buy for the money.

07/26/2014
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair is comfortable and the glide is very smooth. The back of the chair provides good support to the back and I think the chair is stylish. I love the color!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 5 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

A comfy chair

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is the best!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 6 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Beautiful and Comfy

05/06/2014
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair for my nursery but moved it to the bedroom because it is so comfortable and my baby loves rocking in it while I'm feeding her. It is soft, the perfect size for us, and has a very smooth glider and swivel. The only thing I regret is not buying the matching ottoman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 7 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

very soft and comfy chair

04/08/2014
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this chair for nursery and will be able to use it elsewhere when Baby grows up. Very competitive price. I catch my husband sitting in it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Beige.

Awesome chair

03/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome chair so far. This was purchased for my son's nursery. The color shown on the website looks golden. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it is actually a true beige color. It's a roomy chair. It doesn't glide. It rocks and swivels which I prefer. I chose site to store option to eliminate delivery costs. The chair came nicely packaged and already assembled. Great value for a Little Castle product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Beautiful Chair!!

03/14/2014
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this chair online. It arrived 4 days earlier than expected. My husband was able to pick it up by himself using our minivan. He pulled it out of the box, and Wow…I loved it!! We have it in our living room. Very comfy and soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Thrilled with my purchase

02/12/2014
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I decided to go with this glider/ottoman for our nursery. We went to several of the big box baby stores and just didn't love anything we saw. Plus we didn't want to wait 8-12 weeks for delivery. We read the reviews for this product and decided to give it a shot. I'm go glad we did!
The chair is high enough that my husband (6'2") can rest his head on the back. It's so comfortable. The fabric is great! And on top of loving the chair we received it in a week and a half (pickup from store). If you're considering this chair buy it! You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Exactly what I was looking for!

12/05/2013
By ,
Gardena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been keeping an eye on this chair for a while going back and forth between this chair and other options. At the end of the day I decided to purchase this chair and I'm really glad I did. This chair is comfortable and perfect for nursing my baby. I love how soft the fabric is and how versatile the color is. The chair looks great in my sons nursery and I couldn't be happier. I'm 5'8 and the height is tall enough to allow me to lay my head back which was really important to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

EXCELLENT BUY

11/18/2013
By ,
Wyoming Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I read through the reviews on this chair, I stumbled upon one review that said this chair was a rocker and not a glider, just that one negative about it being a rocker, almost stopped me from ordering because, I only wanted a glider; I decided to trust the majority of reviews and ordered it! I'm happy to say, it is indeed a GLIDER! Now, as far as the chair being as cushy as some of the others at the big name baby stores it is not (in my opinion) however, for half the price, I can live with it because, it's still a great chair. If you are going to use it as an everyday chair for your living room; I would go with the plusher big name baby store chair, to use it as a nursery chair or a chair for your bedroom (which is why I purchased it) this chair more than suffices....The color is true to the photo, I'm 5 ft 5 in. the chair fits great, I can see where someone taller would still find it very comfy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 13 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Great purchase! Definitely recommend

10/10/2013
By ,
Bucks county pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased chair and ottoman. Appears to be very well built and does not need to
be put together. The fabric material is very soft and luxurious. The size is perfect even for a
smaller room. Highly recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 14 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.
09/02/2013
By ,
maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Comfortable And Good Quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.
07/15/2013
By ,
York, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had this glider for a few days, so this review is only based on that amount of time. However, the chair and ottoman arrived in perfect condition. The fabric is soft and comfortable. The chair fits both my husband, 6'3", and me, 5'6". comfortably. The gliding motion of both the chair and ottoman are smooth, even with the chair positioned on a wood floor. No noise issues to report at this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Chair and Ottoman for nursery

07/02/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this chair and matching ottoman and it is everything expected based on other reviews and pictures. It is a wonderful, neutral color, very soft fabric and COMFORTABLE! Also, chair comes up high enough to sit and lay head back with full head/neck coverage. Great chair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Espresso With Eggshell Piping.
06/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this chair! I brought one about 2 years ago then again for my 2nd child
Firm still after 2 years
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping

Excellent glider

03/18/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were pleasantly surprised by this glider, even after reading all of the other positive reviews. The chair is lovely, and it's very comfortable. The gliding mechanism works very well so far, and with the matching footstool they look fabulous together. I had a hard time getting the rest of my family out of it so I could use it for nursing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Good deal

03/19/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the Plush Taupe enchanted glider about a month ago for my nursery. I did the site-to-store pick up option which I love. It is free shipping and my products arrived about a week sooner than estimated on my order details. The chair comes fully assembled so the box is large, we actually couldn't get it to fit through our front door so we had to remove the chair from the box. The chair is tightly wrapped with plastic so no need to worry about getting it dirty if you are not ready to use it in a room just yet. Once we placed it in the nursery there were no squeaks in the rocking mechanism like I had read in some reviews. The chair is very soft fabric which I wasn't expecting but do love. I am 5'11" and the chair fits me fairly good. My personal preference would be for it to sit a little deeper and the back of the chair to be slightly higher to accomodate my height. Although, I realize I am taller than the average female so I'm sure it would fit most people perfect. I would definitely recommend this product. The chair sits great and rocks very smooth. It is a wonderful deal compared to the other options you find in a store. If you can get over the fact that you haven't physically sat in it for yourself it is a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Black With White Piping
This review is fromEnchanted - Embassy Glider, Plush Taupe.

Perfect for nursery!

03/07/2013
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this chair based solely on reviews and we couldn't be happier! It is very comfortable, however, it does seem to tip you just slightly forward when sitting in it without using the ottoman which is fine with us because I'm sure it will be easier to get out of while holding a sleeping baby. It's more of a rocking motion than a glide but its very smooth and quiet. We are very happy with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next