Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Little Castle Enchanted Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Create a relaxing space with the Enchanted Embassy Glider. This chair is made with a sturdy tubular ring base to give it stability when you swivel back and forth. The chair features a smooth and effortless floating motion that can be comforting to both you and your baby. The Enchanted glider is designed with a deep cushion seat that includes a soft foam fiber-wrapped core that is created with comfort in mind. The no-sag springs are closely arrayed on the seating surface to ensure that weight is evenly distributed. The Enchanted Glider in Microsuede Pink can be used in the nursery or in another room where you want to sit and relax. The chair can be coordinated with the matching ottoman to complete the space or it can just be used on its own. This swivel glider chair makes an ideal addition to the nursery. Use it to rock your baby to sleep at night or for a comfortable place to sit when nursing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Beautiful Pink Rocker for a little girls nursery

06/11/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so excited about this chair which glides and rocks. It is absolutely beautiful and hundreds of dollars cheaper than virtually anywhere else. The microsuede material is very soft and the color is so much softer looking than on the picture. It's very comfortable and the back is high enough for my 5'5 frame reaching all the way up to my neck. Everyone thinks I paid twice as much what this cost. I love it! the matching ottoman glider matches perfectly with this but is sold separately.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Great Chair

04/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have enjoyed our glider. We did ship to store and when my husband picked it up it was wrapped well and already assembled. It was nice to take it out of the package and put into the nursery. The chair glides, rocks, and twists.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink
03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the many reviews regarding this chair and after finding out that BabiesRUS wanted to charge me $200 shipping fee well obviously I decided to look into Walmart. I'm so happy I chose to go with Walmart. This glider is PERFECT!!! Comfortable, beautiful and perfect! I highly recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Love this chair so far

02/16/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got it yesterday, so I don't know how it will perform long-term, but this was a great find for less than similar chairs. I am 32 weeks pregnant and have been looking for a glider/rocker since I was about 26 weeks. I wanted something that would be soft and comfortable, but also stylish and could transition along with our baby as she grows up. My 12-year-old daughter said she wished she had one in her room! It has a roomy seat, comfortable arms, and at 5'5" I can lean my head back against the back of the chair. I think taller people would have a problem resting their heads without a pillow. My 6'3" husband hasn't tried it out yet, but I love how quiet and smooth it is. There was no assembly, and if fit in the back of our Nissan Rogue after my husband took it out of the box. Site to store meant no shipping charges. The chair seems sturdy and substantial but doesn't have a huge footprint. It rocks and glides and I can't wait to nurse my baby in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Great Chair - Incredibly Incovenient Shipping

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love this glider. The color is great, and it's extremely comfortable. Could not be more thrilled with the product. However, actually getting the chair proved to be the most inconvenient online shopping experience of my existence. We ordered to-house shipping the first time around. The freight company Wal-Mart hired to bring the chair to us was not interested in working with our schedule. They gave us one day from 10-2 for delivery. When I refused to take off of work to wait for a delivery, they said they'd have to call me back with an alternative--a week later, I finally called them back after hearing nothing and said deliver it or we're asking for a refund. They delivered it; it was a white armchair with green stripes. We had to go through the return process, which involved arranging another shipping time with another freight company. We ordered the chair all over again, this time with to-store shipping, and picked it up from our local Wal-Mart, which proved to be a feat since we only have a small car. Now that the chair is in our nursery, I'm happy with it, but I will never use Wal-Mart.com for big items again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

The perfect chair for a "New Mom"

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for her new baby's nursery. We were all amazed at the wonderful size and comfort of this chair. If you are looking for a chair for a larger sized "Mom" this is the one to buy, it is not too small for an average to plus size person. This chair was the lowest price we could find anywhere and it looks and is built like the $500 - $1000 glider. I will end my review by saying we were all pleased and amazed at this "Great Glider" it was for sure the best thing we have purchased for our new mom!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Very pleasantly surprised!

06/23/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received this chair a little over a week ago and I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and color. I was very nervous to make a big purchase without having seen the chair in person, but the price was great and with free shipping to the store, it was hundreds less than what we would have paid elsewhere. We have a chair for my older daughter from Best Chairs that we paid significantly more for and I honestly feel this chair rivals the more expensive one. The back is a little short but at 5'6" and 9 months pregnant, I still feel very comfortable in it and I can fit my two year old in the chair with me. Looking forward to using it often when our new baby gets here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Love This Glider!

11/28/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent a lot of time looking at gliders both online and in stores like Babies R Us and Buy Buy Baby. I kept struggling with the idea of spending upwards of $600 for a glider, plus an additional $400 for an ottoman. Then, I came across the gliders on Walmart.com. The Little Castle brand is a reputable brand, and they had the pink color I wanted, so this purchase was a no brainer! I did the Site to Store shipping and got my glider in just a few days! With that, I wanted to get the round Hassock glider that Little Castle sells, so I found that on Wayfair.com for $189 and bought it in the pink color as well. I called Little Castle to confirm that the pink fabric color from Walmart and the pink MS color on other sites selling Little Castle are the same color. I am so happy with this purchase and can't wait to use this glider with my baby girl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

FABULOUS! Beautiful chair super comfy!!!

11/07/2010
By ,
Rancho santa margarita, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this chair. The color is a beautiful soft baby pink and the chair is perfect for feeding my baby. I should have bought this chair a long time ago because I think it would be wonderful when your pregnant too. It looks so cute too. Another great quality is that the chair doesn't have any parts that my one year old could fall on and the rocking mechanism is round and so far under the chair that she can't get her hands under it. So much safer then a regular rocking chair. I totally love this chair and would buy again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

New castle Enchanted Embassy Glider

02/10/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This glider is perfect for our nursery!!! It is just the right size and the sweetest ballet pink color. It is very comfortable and was delivered very quickly. So glad we bought this instead of some of the other we saw at BRU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

Love it!

09/28/2010
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for my daughter's nursery....LOVE IT! It's very comfortable and a great value. She loves to be rocked, so we spend a lot of time in this chair.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Enchanted - Embassy Glider, Microsuede Pink

love this chair

03/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i spent alot of time reviewing different gliders, my friend had purchased this chair and recommended it to me. the fabric is beautiful, and the chair is very comfortable. I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.