Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kent Bicycles 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kent Bicycles 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

This Kent Charge 18" bike from Kent International is the perfect size for a child that's too big for a 16" but not quite ready for the big 20 incher. The Charge has a strong steel frame and fork, 36 spoke wheels, motocross style handlebar with cross bar and a secure four bolt handlebar stem. The comfortable padded seat is easily raised and lowered using no tools with the handy quick-release lever. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%46 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Nice bike

06/14/2009
By ,
Meridian, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves this bike, it is the perfect size for him at 5 years old, he is very big for his age and the 16" bike was a little small. It was easy to put together and seems well made. The only complaint so far is the chain guard broke at the front so it had to be taken off. Looks great and hope to use it for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 2 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Great buy

10/15/2009
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son's 6th birthday after he outgrew his small bike. I had to order it on-line using the site-to-store option because they don't carry the 18" size in the stores. It came quickly and they even put it together for free. The bike itself is very sturdy and cool-looking. My son was thrilled and except for having to buy a kickstand for about $7, which was simple to install, and taking off the training wheels he doesn't need, it was all set to go. He's having a great time riding it and I consider it a great buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Good for boys that are not ruff

06/16/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great for little boys that are not to ruff with their things. The handle bar comes off easy and the pedals come off way to easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike
05/30/2009
By ,
Lewisville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, this bike is great. We bought this for our 5 yr old son who already learned how to ride without training wheels before getting this bike, so Walmart put the bike together and added a kickstand instead of the training wheels that came with the bike and it turned out really sharp. For the money, we could have not asked for anything better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

sturdy & worthy

06/04/2009
By ,
Poway
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took long time and finally arrived as want to gift to my son.
Bought thru site to store at 59.xx + tax almost 65$, a bit expensive for bike starter.... my 4 year old kid, but that's what available cheapest in market.
got front brakes and reverse-padle brakes with good tyres. In same color as in pic and was very easy to assemble. infact nothing much to do and ready to use in 10 minute. offcourse with some lubrication on chains & paddle.
Adjusting brakes is always anoying as needed proper tools - so better have them first.
this is really a good bike compared to those I saw huffy, next surge .. inside store. sturdy and in good color.
This is a good buy and I hapily recommend everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

A good product

07/10/2009
By ,
Parker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice bike and falls in my expectation. MY 5 year old rode it only for about a week and I feel it is good for him. He is riding on training wheels. They seem to be wearing out rather quickly as posted by other users. But, Walmart Store Manager assured me that Walmark can help find a replacement and help me install any part that I need if ever. He also said, that walamrt honors 90 day return polisy and help with manufacturer if something goes wrong in the first year. I hope my son will be out of traiining wheels by then. In addition, nmanager said, walmart would even put a fix to flat tire for free. This is encouraging which I did not expect. Over all I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Birthday Gift

10/09/2010
By ,
Crowley, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got back from the store with this bike for my 7yr old. He originally wanted a 16'' that looked like a motorbike but the only one the store had left was broken...anyway...he chose this one. He learned how to ride without training wheels about a year ago so he had the basics down already which was good because this bike in store came with a kickstand, not training wheels. Seems to be well built and should last a while. I even took it for a spin. Make sure you adjust the hand brake though because it didn't work until I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Fantastic Bike

10/07/2010
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my almost 6 year old son. He absolutely loves it. You will not find a better bike than this, especially for the price. Front pegs, front hand brake, great tires, kickstand, cool color, etc. I spent a lot of time researching bikes and this one was the best one hands down. Went with a 18 inch instead of 16 as my son should get an extra year out of it before going up another side. Stop researching and buy this one. Don't forget to let Walmart assemble it for you for free! I hate putting stuff together :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Great for KID's

04/11/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bike didn't take to long to assemble, though I was expecting it to come with training wheels, which
it didn't! I went to WallMart and picked a pair up.
My Son loves this Bike, He is 6 and tall so it fits just right for him and he will get to use it for a lot longer than a 16" model, which he is to big for allready. The bike seems solid enough and strong enough to take some punishment from Training falls
which he has allready done quite a few times.
I would recommend this bike for the Big Boy of the Family!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Excellent Value

08/31/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this bike through site to store and had the assembler put it together for us. We saved shipping costs and didn't have to put it together, so high marks on that point. While it's an 18" bike my 4.5 year old, average height, son fits on it very comfortably (I was worried it would be too big for him this year). As some of the other reviews note, the training wheels seem very flimsy so I'm prepared to replace them shortly, but for the featuers and quality at this price, I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

So Far So Good

02/04/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike for my grandson's 6th birthday. Walmart gave a range for estimated delivery date, and thankfully, it arrived at the short end, in time. My husband put it together in about 1/2 hour (it comes partially asasembled). It is cool-looking, and our grandson was thrilled. The size is good for a smallish 6 or 7 year-old. Because of the snow in the Northeast, he hasn't had a real chance to ride it outdoors for a proper test run, but so far so good, and we are pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 12 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Very happy with this purchase

07/14/2010
By ,
Fairfield, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is having a great time with this bike. We didn't want to spend alot of money on an 18" bike because we know he'll outgrow it in a year or two. The size is perfect for right now and it's a very sturdy, well-made bike. The dual brakes (coaster and hand brake) are a nice feature that ensures his confidence in his ability to stop in time. My son really likes the styling of this bike.
My husband assembled this bike and found it relatively simple to do. It took about 1/2 hr or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Great Bike

05/17/2010
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old, who is tall for his age, had outgrown his 16" bike, but the 20" was still too big for him. I ordered this 18" bike, got a really great price on shipping and received it withing the week. My son loves it and it fits him perfectly. He thinks it's "Really Cool!" I would definitely recommend this bike for the in-between stage. I have 2 more younger boys who will also be riding it eventually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Great little Bike

08/02/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little bike. It arrived practically put together. All we had to do was put on the tires, handles, set the brake line and tighten up some bolts.
If you twisted my arm, I'd say the only down side to the bike is that the tires need to outgas outdoors. Very strong odor. But like I said, it's a GREAT bike for my little tiger, who LOVES it! 5 Stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

Great Deal!

08/23/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a new bike for my 5 year old son who recently learned to ride without training wheels. His first bike was a bit small, but he was not ready for a big 20 inch bike. This 18 inch bike is perfect for him. My son loves the look and feel of the "big kid" bike and it was inexpensive enough that I didn't feel bad buying the "in-between" bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

bike shipped wityhout brake cable

10/16/2010
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this bike online for my son's 7th birthday. The 18inch was perfect! However, the bike came unassembled. I took it to Walmart to get it assembled and it was missing the brake cable! The staff were wonderdul, put the bike together so that we could give it to my son to ride today and ordered a brand new bike to replace the missing peices.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

great purchase

05/21/2010
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in store in less than a week. Asked for assembly at store and was ready the next morning. Looks great and is fun to ride. Definitely good for the new "big boy" in the family. Tall 6 year old fits just right. Came with a kickstand - no training wheels- front hand brake and front pegs. Great bike for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

18" Kent Bike

12/21/2009
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were VERY VERY pleased with the value and appearance of this bicycle... even the training wheels are painted to match the bike : ) This was definately a great find & purchase !!! Walmart offers free assembly but we chose to assemble ourselves to avoid possible dings & scratches. Very easy to assemble. Great bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike

excellent value at a low price...

05/21/2010
By ,
bakersfield, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not expect much for the price, but after I put it together I was surprise how cool the bike looks. The color is very cool. It is very rugged. After tighten all the nuts and bolts, I rode it around and hop all over. It is better quality than I expected. I recommend this bike for any kid at 5-8yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 18" Child's Kent Charge Bike
07/26/2009
By ,
Reisterstown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price and very, very sturdy. There's no kickstand with this bike (it came with training wheels) and it took me about 30 minutes to assemble it myself. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat--all the kids in the neighborhood are wanting a turn to ride it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next