Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bell Sports Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bell Sports Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

The Bell Riders Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set keeps kids protected while they're riding or skating.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

bands unraveling

05/27/2009
By ,
Caledonia, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within a week of use, the velco bands began to unravel into a stringy, elastic mess. We will be returning them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 2 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

Dont waste your money

12/10/2009
By ,
Spokane, Wa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very cheaply made and smaller than they should be for the age. They wouldn't stay on and the ones that did left bruises. I bought 3 sets of these for my 3 girls - wish I would have found something else...what a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 3 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

Safety #1

04/05/2009
By ,
Okinawa, Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who was a little hesitant about wearing safety gear. After seeing the colors, she was excited to wear them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

Factory mistake???

06/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
One glove is missing a hole to put a finger thru and the holes aren't big enough to put 2 fingers thru one hole. I saw another review that stated the same thing so they all must be this way (you can also see it in the picture if you look closely), which makes the gloves a waist of money. The knee pads don't really stay on the knees right. They tend to keep working their way towards the inside of the knee so if your child falls, the pad wont be there. I use some Bratz knee pads (also made by Bell) which stay right in place.The only good piece's in this set are the elbow pads.
This set is a waist of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

very wierd!

06/08/2010
By ,
kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i specifically bought this product because i wanted BOTH elbow pads and knees pads. there were four in the package and they've worked very well for her. the only problem we've had with this is that on the gloves, one glove was fine but the other only had four finger holes! it was actually made that way as well. it wasn't something where one hole accidentally was sown shut. it was just one well-made four-fingered glove! other than that everything is well-made, fits well, and is exactly what i wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

Just as expected

12/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these pads for my daughter in order to teach her to ride her bike. They fit fine and are durable - except the gloves, which seem like a cheap afterthought. Overall, though, I'm satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

So far so great

01/02/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Run a little small, but work just fine on my 7 year old girl. Only been using for a couple weeks, but they seem to be made well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Bell Riders Street Shred Hand, Knee and Elbow Pad Set

great deal

08/20/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my 6 yrs old daughter and she liked them. They fit well and comfortable and for the price, you can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points