Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Helados Mexico Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

Helados Mexico Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

Helados Mexico Ice Cream and Fruit Bars are made with real fruit and the highest quality ingredients. Our goal is to deliver the best quality ice cream and fruit bars with the traditional and authentic taste of Mexico.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

The best, bar none

03/27/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mexico Coconut bars are with out a doubt the best fruit bar on the market. I would imagine if the bigger companies realized how good they are they would be bought up. I am very dissapointed Walmart is discontinueing this product. I buy at least 3 boxes a week and usually more than that. My wife, dog and self go through a box every other day. I hope Walmart changes there mind because nobody else carries this product in South Florida.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

the best tasting ice cream

09/02/2010
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best tasting ice cream. My husband loves the strawberry, but my favorite is the coconut. It tastes like a gourmet dessert. So, Walmart is discontinuing this product? Why?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

A Great Product to Buy

03/30/2009
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the flavor and quality of this product it has a natural flavor and creamy texture, it is way better than Eddys Coconut icecream bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

THE BEST ICECREAM BAR!!

04/25/2010
By ,
NAPLES, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY DISAPPOINTED THIS ICECREAM BAR IS LONGER AVAILABLE AT WALMART. I USED TO BUY A BOX WEEKLY AND IT BEAT EVERY OTHER BRANDS BY FAR. WILL MISS IT! HOPEFULLY WALMART WILL BRING IT BACK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

The Best Coconut Ice Cream Bar by Far

07/03/2013
By ,
Chicago , IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried the following brands: Michoacán, Frutare , Edy's Outshine Cream Bars.
This one is the Best. Its not too sweet and its not too bland. Its perfect, especially the bars with the Coconut flakes in it.
They need to identify which boxes have the coconut flakes in them. You have to play the luck of the draw and hope that you get the boxes that have the bars with the coconut flakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

IT IS ADDICTIVE...WALMART PLEASE KEEP IT IN STOCK!

04/03/2012
By ,
Fort Oglethorpe GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell in LOVE with the coconut bars about eight months ago and can't get enough of them....well NOW I REALLLLLY CAN't GET THEM PERIOD we have searched all the local stores...I CHECKED AT THE HELDOS SITE AND saw the coconut also comes in HALF GALLONS. WALMART PLEASE RESTOCK THIS ITEM AND THEN KEEP THE COCONUT IN STOCK AND GET MORE SIZES...CLEARLY PEOPLE LOVE THE PRODUCT! Thank you so much! A devoted Walmart shopper :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

quality in quality out plus it is made in the USA

03/28/2013
By ,
Miami Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the very best ice cream bars I have ever had.
The name is Mexico but it is made in the good old USA?
as long as it is there I am buying it.
Mango, coconut, strawberry...Tops
For those who's local walmart stopped selling it I am so sorry
I hope my walmart does not stop and yours starts selling it again
It is in the top three ice cream bars I have ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

delicious

03/18/2010
By ,
Ruskin, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying 2 to 3 boxes per week of this ice cream since I first tried it last year. There is no other ice cream like it. I just found out that Wal-mart is planning to discontinue it. I am so dissappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

Amazing

09/21/2012
By ,
killeen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best coconut ice cream I have every tasted. You must try it if you haven't already. I get them in a convienet store but will check in walmart and heb to try to find them because I'm addicted to this brand and specific flavor....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz
02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best ice cream I've ever had! Found it at a Wal-Mart in Galena IL....went to buy it at home and could not find it at ANY local stores. Please, Wal-Mart, stock this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

Heaven..on a stick

04/19/2011
By ,
Bethlehem,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVEEEE coconut and until this came along the only option I had was edys and I really did not like theirs at all - this one is perfection. Creamy, coconutty FUN!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

yum

05/24/2010
By ,
tallahassee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are wonderful. They taste homemade. I wish we had more flavors at the store I usually shop at. We generally only have this, strawberry and mango.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
catlady2709
Posted 08/24/2013
The coconut has been a favorite of mine for years. I buy minimum three boxes a week. This year the quality has changed. What happened to the coconut? 80% of the boxes I purchase have no coconut and are bland. The ingredients have changed from four years ago. I read labels. I still buy them but less just hoping it will be different.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Helados Mexico: Coco-Coconut Premium Ice Cream Bars, 18 Fl Oz

Coconut Bars

03/24/2010
By ,
cockeysville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars are delicious. I buy a box every week and now find out that you are discontinuing them. I'm very disappointed. I hope you change your mind!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.