Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ol' Roy Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Made with high-quality ingredients, Ol Roy Complete Nutrition is specially formulated to provide 100% complete and balanced nutrition for all breeds. The combination of quality proteins, carbohydrates and essential fatty acids helps your dog lead a happy and active life. Proteins nourish strong muscles. Calcium and other nutrients maintain strong bones and teeth. Crunchy texture helps keep teeth clean and healthy. Essential fatty acids help maintain a shiny coat and healthy skin. No dog can resist Ol' Roy Complete Nutrition with its great-tasting meaty kibbles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation86%19 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Great Product and an Affordable Price

02/26/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried just about every expensive food for my hunting labs you can imagine, none of which has given my dogs the energy, coat, and overall physical well being as Ol' Roy. This is a great product. I would highly recommend this food for anyone looking for the affordable alternative to the "specialized brands".
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

My Black Labrador ATTACKS this food!

06/30/2012
By ,
Floral Park
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am off to buy my SECOND BAG after one month since my FIRST BAG!
My Black Labrador is ALWAYS enthusiastic when feeding time comes. He is always jumping up and down and barking loudly, just can't wait for me to place this food down for him to just GULP down. He finishes everything I give him in less than a minute (GONE IN 60 SECONDS!). I also use these pieces as reward when he obeys my commands, and he ALWAYS goes crazy when I give him this as a treat! I can't believe dog food can be SO SO CHEAP (compared to the way overpriced brand names out there) and be GULPED DOWN SO QUICKLY with GREAT ENTHUSIASM! I don't even need to waste my money buying special treats, as this food does fine in that respect.
Also, I have received so many remarks from my neighbors that my Black Labrador's fur is so SHINY!
THANK YOU FOR PROVIDING SUCH INEXPENSIVE DOG FOOD! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR? ABSOLUTELY! I paid less than 50 cents per pound (while others cost almost $1 per pound, OUTRAGEOUS!) and I am getting GREAT HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

My Dogs Love It!

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been giving my dogs Ol' Roy for YEARS and they all LOVE it. I have tried different brands if Wal-mart was out of stock with Ol' Roy, and I haven't found another brand that my dogs like to eat. I only wish there were coupons available for Ol' Roy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 4 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

One of the Worst Foods Ever

05/17/2010
By ,
Sunman, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This food is absolutely terrible! My dog's coat lost its shine, my dog started shedding like crazy, and he became very itchy.
I did some research on this food and it is nothing but corn fillers which dogs cannot digest and has very little meat. So you end up feeding more food so you have to buy more. This food is not healthy for dogs.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

"Shameful...agricultural waste...not recommended"

05/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interested in the ingredients for this dog food? Keep reading, then decide if this sounds like something you want to feed to your four-legged friend. Thanks to dogfoodadvisor.com for this:
Ingredients: Ground yellow corn, meat and bone meal, soybean meal, chicken by-product meal, wheat middlings, animal fat [preserved with BHA and citric acid], natural flavor, brewers rice, salt, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, color added [red #40, yellow #5, blue #2], zinc sulfate, vitamin E supplement, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, niacin, copper sulfate, vitamin A supplement, biotin, manganous oxide, calcium pantothenate, vitamin B12 supplement, thiamine mononitrate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, menadione sodium bisulfite complex [source of vitamin K activity], riboflavin supplement, sodium selenite, calcium iodate, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement, cobalt carbonate
Ol’ Roy Dog Food is a "shameful collection of man-made additives and agricultural waste. Simply judging by its ingredients alone, Ol’ Roy Dog Food certainly has the look of an inferior kibble... Not recommended."
+1point
Review 6 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

IT'S WORTH IT

05/08/2009
By ,
Bristol, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried all the name brands, my dog wouldn't eat them until she was starving an knew that was all there was to eat. Had a friend tell me to try Ol' Roy, she loves it, I mix it with the can in the evening, an dry in the a.m. before I go to work, she eats it either way an loves it. Ol'Roy is a great value, price an my dog loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 7 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Excellent who family uses this

04/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 2 big boy labs and they love this dog food we recently tried another dog food from Kroger and it wasn't accepted as well as this one was. My Dad uses this and has used it for many years with all of his dogs, my Uncle uses it too. Very economical and the dogs love it. I'll be buying a bag this weekend for my boys, never changing again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb
01/25/2012
By ,
albany,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have used ol'roy for my 11 year old lab-rotwaler mix she will not eat any thing else. as she has gotten older i have had to change the type of ol'roy i get,to this day she is as active as ever this is a great product from puppy to adult it has been great for her
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

dogs love it

05/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have 2 dogs one is a Pit and the other is a Rot mix. they both love this food. the Pit is a puppy still and i was feeding him something different then Ol' Roys and when i wasn't paying attention he would go steal from my Rot's bowl that had the Roy's food. so now i feed them both Roy's and they love it. they have tons of energy and love their lives i would recommend this to anyone with a dog
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb
05/25/2011
By ,
GEORGETOWN, INDIANA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE 3 DOGS AND THEY LOVE THIS DOG FOOD... WHAT I LIKE ABOUT IT IS DYE FREE AND NUTRITAL WHICH IS WHAT MY VET SAID I NEED TO GIVE THEM AND IM GLAD I DID. YOU CANT BE A BIG BAG LIKE THIS ANYWHERE ELSE I BYE 3 OF THEM AND THEY LAST ALMOST 2 1/2 MONTHS AND 2 OF THE 3 OF MY DOGS ARE BIG..GETTIN FEED 2 TIMES A DAY.JUST GOT MY PARENTS A DOG AND TOLD THEM TO GET IS DOG FOOD 4 THERE DOG THE SAME FOOD AND THEY ARE GOING TOO.... THANKS SO MUCH
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Look at the ingredients!

05/09/2012
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So I figured after reading all the good stuff that were on this bag of dog food that it was good for my dog and that she would like it. Wrong. She barely ate the thing and once I found out what ingredients were in this junk, I was completely horrified and just threw the bag away. I switched to a different higher brand of dog food and she loves the new one now, and I can be happy that no corn, by-products, or fillers are in this new one. I recommend everyone to check the reviews on this website, "http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/ol-roy-dog-food-dry/" and compare different brands before buying certain food for your little angels. I care way to much about my baby girl to feed her junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 12 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Worst Dog Food Ever

03/12/2012
By ,
Charlotte, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This food is the worst food on the market that I have ever seen. Dogs need to eat meat not the corn, wheat, and by products that are the main ingredients in this food. After a friend purchased this food for me I was absolutely appalled by what I saw when I googled some of the ingredients. There are much better kibbles out there for around the same price so do yourself and your beautiful pet a favor and don't buy this food.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 13 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb
02/27/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have a Border Terrier he 18 mo. old, name Earp, Had the runs for one month, And ol Roy clear Earp up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

My dog has allergies, but not to this food.

06/12/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to drive 10 miles to get this food, It is well worth it. My dogs love this, they eat it like they have been given steak. Their coats are healthier, they are more active less itchy. My vet was ready to put my male on perscription food, then we discovered Ol Roy. I will never buy anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

My dogs don't starve

03/23/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets face it... it's dog food and I don't eat it. My dogs seem to like it, and with the price of everything jumping out of range and quantity shrinking, it's still a decent valve. Especially when you buy in bulk and get free delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 16 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

Great dog food for a great price.

05/30/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All three of my dogs love this dog food. I love that it comes in such a large bag and the price is very reasonable. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

My dogs love this

05/25/2012
By ,
Columbia Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful food for my dogs and they never get tired of it great price too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb

mmm good

03/20/2012
By ,
Glen Oaks NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow my dog Buster and Daisy just loved it and couldn't eat it fast enought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ol Roy Complete Nutrition Dog Food, 44.1 lb
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5