Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Great Value Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Great Value Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Treat yourself to a sweet, chewy snack on the go with Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars. These chewy almond bars are a tasty blend of granola and salty almonds. Great Value Granola Bars combine toasted oats, crisp rice and wheat flakes with a touch of sweet creamy frosting to create a healthy snack with a wonderful flavor and texture. Sweet & Salty Almond Bars, in a 6 ct package, are a good source of potassium, calcium and protein. The Almond Granola Bars contain no trans fat or cholesterol. They have 160 calories per serving. Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars with Almonds contain no artificial flavors. They are a smart and tasty snack choice for the whole family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Excellent

05/02/2010
By ,
Brookfield IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best bars I've ever had. I used to buy granola bars at a speciality chain....well no more! These have whole almonds in them as well as some pieces...not just one or two pieces like some other brands do. They're crunchy but not TOO crunchy where you worry about breaking a tooth...and the coating on the bottom is sweet but not overpowering. Two bucks a box to boot, what a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

tasty treat

10/14/2009
By ,
Vero Beach Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars taste very good are healthy and just right for that "little bit of sweet" after a meal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct
10/23/2011
By ,
WA state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delicious! Absolutely delicious treat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Awesome!!

10/10/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars are a great alternative to candy and totally addicting to boot! I eat them for a quick breakfast, or even dessert. Any excuse will do! :-D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Taste Terrible

08/30/2014
By ,
Fairmont wv
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nuts are so stale they almost broke my teeth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

These bars taste GREAT !!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bars taste so good that I found myself hiding last box from my family ! They are chewy and crunchy. The yogurt on the bottom is really good too. I will definitely buy more and recommend them to others. They are a little sweet but I think I like that about them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Great Granola Bars !

04/15/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Kids love's them I will be buying more ..only thing I wish there was a bigger box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

The best!

09/04/2013
By ,
Sorrento, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally hooked on these Great Value granola almond bars. They are twice as good as the name brand and a dollar cheaper. Gotta try them! I can't get enough!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

the best

11/28/2012
By ,
vanwa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are the best granola bars i have eaten. and i'm a senior! too bad walmart online is always out of them!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

160 calories that taste like 500

11/18/2012
By ,
Appleton, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. This has a flavor mixture like I've never found in a granola bar. Much more like a candy bar. For under 40 cents a bar they are a good deal too. The bottom has what seems like a white chocolate base with whole oats and whole almonds on top. It has the salt profile of a pretzel dipped in white almond bark. The stuff is held in place by what seems like a honey/syrup glaze. It doesn't fall apart in your hand. I have these for breakfast (and sometimes lunch too). Three bars are only 480 calories. I sure hope those numbers are right. My tongue says they are too low for such a large tasty bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

fantastic!

06/24/2013
By ,
mangum ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lots of whole almonds and just the right balance of sweet to salty. Far superior to any name brand, similar product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

The best I've had

12/27/2012
By ,
Roanoke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are sooo good. I finally bought them and sure glad I did. Will buy again and again.
I love salty things and with the bit of sweetness they are perfect for anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Outstanding Value!

04/09/2014
By ,
Brookfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For about $.33 a bar these granola bars cannot be beat! Love the whole almonds.
Salty and sweet, just perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Could have a bit less sugar and more protein

08/31/2013
By ,
Oxford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I agree with the other reviews that this granola bar is excellent in flavor, texture, crunch, etc. However, I am watching my protein and always look for it to be higher and it is a bit sweet for my taste. If the sugar was cut back it would allow another gram or two of protein with nearly the same calories or less. About 20 less calories would be nice too. Overall though this is indeed a much better value than anything the competitors have to offer and the price is terrific too. I buy these quite regularly and they pair well with a greek yogurt like Chobani for a lunch providing a bit more protein and just enough afternoon sustaining carbs to avoid mid-afternoon cravings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Yummy!!!

11/24/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yummy almond bar with balancing between salty and sweet.
The price is also reasonable.
I wish I could find this product easier in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

tasty

11/27/2013
By ,
nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
more delicous than expected
just ordered more
great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct

Tasty

09/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give it 5 stars if it doesn't contain peanut powder!
I bought it for my son as his snack and he is allergic to peanuts.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct
02/03/2013
By ,
birmingham,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a awsome product, the sweet and salty taste and crunch, i love it and the price is great too. it truly is a great value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Great Value Sweet & Salty Granola Bars Almond, 6 ct
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5