Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Arm's Reach Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Functional and dual purpose, the Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet provides total visibility of baby at all times. The infant co-sleeper converts from a free standing bassinet to a co-sleeper which attaches to your bed, allowing your baby to sleep safely right next to you. This bedside sleeper bassinet safely attaches to an adult bed for easy access to baby. This is ideal for breastfeeding moms who will not have to get out of bed, or for convenient diaper changes. The infant co-sleeper has a spacious storage basket for additional items like diapers, wipes, burp cloths, etc. and is made of poly-nylon. This baby bassinet cradle is easily portable with four wheels and its soft, breathable fabric provides excellent ventilation.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%126 out of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Wonderful!

05/27/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been using this bassinet (in aqua) since we got home from the hospital in January. I guess they've discontinued the aqua color. It also came with a matching sheet. Nevertheless, this has been a Godsend. I had a c-section & breastfed so this made life a lot easier. We also don't have enough extra space by our bed for a playard so this fit perfectly with very little rearranging. All I had to give up was my bedside table. There is plenty of storage room for everything in the deep pockets on each end and the storage tray underneath is larger than I even needed. I was able to change his diapers & do everything right there while healing from my surgery. We've never used the feature of attaching it to the bed. I have been satisfied with locking the wheels & scooting it all the way up to my side of the bed. It is also WONDERFUL that you can fold down the side facing you so that you can reach right in without having to get up. VERY convenient for a healing mother. WELL worth the money!!! It is also long enough that my now 4 month old 26" long infant still has just a little more room left to grow before we transition him to his bed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+99points
Review 2 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

love it

06/03/2009
By ,
Narrowsburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant imagine my life without it. It makes breastfeeding so much easier when the baby is right there. We had a regular bassinet and my baby couldnt see me and he hated it. With the co-sleeper he is able to see me and be within arms reach without being in the bed and it being unsafe.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 3 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Newborn Essential

08/17/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this! Wish I had it from day 1. Saves constantly getting up and reaching into a crib to attend to the baby or check on him. Now I can see if he is awake, reach over to replace the pacifier, wipe up his spit up, or just soothe him with a touch. I can easily hear when he wakes up and needs to eat or be changed.
The bedding is easily changed. I use a regular bath towel wrapped over the mattress as a sheet. A hand towel wrapped around one end of the mattress makes it easy to change when he spits up. This also makes it easy to wash the bedding, since our towels don't have the special washing instructions.
The sleeper easily attaches to the side of the bed and unclips when I want to roll the bed around with me. It fits through all the doorways so I can take it everywhere in the house, including the bathroom.
There is plenty of storage for anything and everything as well. The only thing this doesn't have is a light. I added a booklight so that I can check on the baby in the dark without having to turn on a much brighter light and risk waking him or my husband.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Small, mobile

09/21/2009
By ,
VT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a small co-sleeper that would double as a portable bassinet, so I could easily move the baby from room to room. This fits the bill. It is just the right size for the first few months. It attaches securely to the bedside by means of long straps under the mattress that snap via a plastic buckle into the co-sleeper. This allows easy access to baby for nighttime nursing without getting up. The buckle unsnaps easily to detach the co-sleeper, and since it is on 4 wheels, it is easy to roll from bedroom to living room to kitchen in our house with no lifting required. The color is nice and neutral. The mattress is not particularly soft, as other reviews point out, but this is, I'm sure, for safety/SIDS risk reduction. I don't think the baby will mind! It comes with one neutral sheet which is cotton, and soft. It looks okay but not too fancy, really like a small, plain pack-n-play with a decent amount of storage underneath for diapers, etc. The mesh on 4 sides is great for ventilation, SIDS risk reduction, and visibilty from all sides. Overall, this is a practical item which I'll use a lot in the newborn period. As for assembly, I did the majority of it at 8 months pregnant with some assistance from my mother-in-law to hold parts in alignment, it took us about half an hour. The directions could be better, we had to backtrack a few times when I screwed some bars in backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 5 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

very happy so far

10/08/2009
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Co-sleepr arrived w/ all parts and not damaged expect for a small black grease stain on the railing cover. It looks like the stain is from the packaging process. But, except for that we are very happy with the product. My husband put it together in about 20 min. The mattress does seem a bit thin but will be adquate for the short time we plan to use it. Our baby is due in 5 weeks so we have not yet used the sleeper but feel confident it is sturdy and will be beneficial for breastfeeding. I just wish walmart carried the sheets for the co-sleeper too. It came with one sheet but I had to go to the arms reach website to buy the mattress protector and additional sheets. I like the neutral color and size of this sleeper. It also was a good value since it has built in leg extenders. I did a lot of research and this product seemed to be of good quality for the money and would meet our needs. I look forward to our baby sleeping in this sleeper in our room when he first comes home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great for BABY

08/21/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute. I almost ordered the pink one but I am so glad I got the neutral colored one. I can dress it up with whatever blankets/colors I choose. It is compact and portable to move from room to room. We are in a tiny 2 bdrm apartment for a few months and needed something small until we move. The weight limit on it is much more than a standard bassinett so that was my determining factor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 7 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great Price, Great Product.

09/04/2009
By ,
Sunrise, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, baby sleeps well in it. Would recommend it for all moms esp. c-section moms who breastfeed.
Just make hubby keep baby on his side of the bed until you can manage to lift baby unto the bed yourself about a week or so.
The company that makes this product also makes a very plush fitted sheet to go with it... you'll have to order separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Review 8 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

It Worked Prefectly!

04/20/2010
By ,
Conroe, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This co-sleeper was great. My son slept in it for the first 3 months. I put the sleeper next to my bed and was able to see him while he slept and had easy access to him for breastfeeding and anytime he cried at night. I did buy a egg crate pad and cut it to size to put under the thin mat that comes with the bed and my son slept much better. I also used king size pillow cases folded over at the end for sheets instead of buying the more expense fitted sheets. After 3 months my son moved to his crib and I kept the co-sleeper in my room to use as a changing station and for when he would wake up at night and I wanted to keep him close by.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 9 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Glad to have this product

01/02/2011
By ,
Northport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was able to assemble this with very little assistance in about 30 minutes. He only asked for me to hold pieces in place so that he could thread the screws. Judging by my husband's temperament and lack of cussing during assembly, the instructions must have been clear.
The height of the bassinet is very easy to adjust. I had seen some products that required risers to raise the height, but this product has easily adjustable legs.
The size of this bassinet seems slightly larger than other bassinets, which could just be due to the rectangular shape. I feel like we'll be able to use this for many months.
Our only "complaint" is that the wheels don't seem to move very smoothly.
We haven't been able to put a baby in the bassinet yet (we're still waiting), but this is baby #2 and I wish that we had gotten this product for baby #1. We ended up unintentionally co-sleeping with baby #1 and it would have given me peace of mind to have the baby at arm's reach...only not IN the bed with us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great for post-c-section

01/21/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having an unexpected C-section and all the physical recovery involved, I found it very difficult to check on and pick up my 9 1/2 pound baby during the night from our more traditional bassinet next to the bed. This co-sleeper allowed me to check on him without having to sit up (a bonus when you're recovering from abdominal surgery), kept him safe from being smothered in our own bed but still feel close, and it was much easier to get my baby out when I needed to nurse him.
The straps that secure the co-sleeper against the bed were easily unclipped when we needed to change sheets or just wanted to roll the sleeper somewhere else in the house. Plus, since our baby was on the large size to start with, it was nice to have a sleeper with a higher weight limit so we didn't have to worry about him outgrowing it.
The price was the best we found on this type of co-sleeper and I would definitely say it was worth the purchase. Our baby is now almost a year old so we don't use it anymore, but we're keeping it just in case we have more kids or a friend needs to borrow it. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Go with the mini co-sleeper instead

06/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this co-sleeper and also the mini co-sleeper. I opted for the mini co-sleeper because it was much sturdier. They're basically the same size, but you get a better product with the mini one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+17points
Review 12 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Perfect for Apartment and Firstborn

06/13/2012
By ,
In the L, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bassinet because I live in a small apartment and wanted my son to be close at night for nursing, making it fast to comfort him, lessening crying. The end pockets are ideal for holding a rattle or aspirator and spit-up cloth for those sudden spills, even socks and hats. The undercarriage for blanket storage made it fast to grab a clean/warmer/cooler blanket any time and store outfits. It moves easily from room to room and is overall fairly durable. The pad is not cushy, only an inch or two thick. I would periodically tighten the screws as the bassinet would seem a little wobbly (althought they would barely tighten at all). I never used it with the side down, but I loved the clear sides as I could easily open my eyes and see if he was waking or just rolling over. The clear sides do make it difficult to block drafts or stop baby from watching TV, which is tricky to manage in a small apartment anyway. My only obstacle was the sheets: I dried them on high instead of air-fluff and shrank them and they didn't stretch back to fit. It is still like new after only 5 months of use so I intend to save it for my next baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Way above expectations!

05/05/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this co-sleeper when I ordered it I was concerned that my bed would be to high and I would have to purchase some sort of lifts to make it functional to my surprise the legs are adjustable so with just a couple of clicks it was at the perfect height. It's a great size for being right at the side of the bed. It was fairly easy to put together too basically screw 4 poles together and voila... I really wish I had this with my other daughter since I had a c-section it would have made it so much easier than the typical bassinet I tried to use but had to raise up every time I needed to peek in at her (ouch) she ended up in the bed with me which meant I never got a decent nights rest. This co sleeper is even with my bed and feels like the baby is right there only you know she is in her own little safe area. The side can be raised up to so you don't always have to have it beside your bed, I am so glad I choose this size too over the larger one. It's perfect for what I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 14 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great product for the price!

04/12/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a bassinet because they only get used a couple of months, but I wanted something study and good quality. This bassinet was all of those things! It was easy to assemble, it's got great storage in the bottom and side pockets for burp clothes & things and it has adjustable height which is great. It actually puts the baby at the same level as my mattress which is surprising because we have a very high bed. It has attachments to be a co-sleeper, but we will only be using it as a bassinet.
My only "con" is that standard bassinet sheets don't fit this model and the Arm's Reach sheets are a tad pricey. What I saw another poster had suggested is using king sized pillow cases, so I bought some jersey knit king pillow cases to use instead, and they do fit great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great co-sleeper for small bedroom!

05/03/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great transitional co-sleeper / bassinet for newborns, especially for my small bedroom. You can use a king-size pillow case for the mattress so no need to order extra sheets!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Perfect for first time parents

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had gotten this when my son was first born. It is perfect if you are starting out and are worried about your baby at night or want the ease of having the baby right there for you to grab and comfort immediately. With their own space you don't have to relinquish your own or worry about rolling over on your baby. Everybody is happy and set up was a piece of cake. This also has great storage space for whatever you would like. I put items that I use at night for the baby so they are always right there without being in the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

affordable, perfect size co sleeper

01/01/2014
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking everywhere for an affordable cosleeper. This one fit my needs perfectly because it is the size of a bassinet not a crib and it has storage space beneath. We have a large family in a small space so the safest place for baby will be our room until she out grows this bassinet in 5 months. Now I can have my baby close enough beside me for easy feeding at night until she sleeps through and then she can easily scoot to the end of the bed with side rail up. It also adjusts to bed height without an additional kit unlike other cosleepers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Just what I wanted....

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had thought about getting a co-sleeper during my pregnancy, but then someone gave me a bassinet so I figured I would just use that. My baby hated the bassinet, he would never sleep in it, he would only sleep on me. When I was about to return to work- something needed to change! I decided the cost of this co-sleeper, even though I'd only be using it for a couple of months, was worth me getting a good night's sleep. I am so glad I bought it!
The directions were simple and it was fairly easy to put together, but it was a little difficult to get the screws to go in. He has slept in it every night no problems. I can even get him to sleep in it for naps with no one in there but him. It was well worth the cost!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Easy to assemble

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a FTM and wanted to get something to put in our bedroom for the first few months. This bassinet/cosleeper is small and portable and exactly what I was looking for. It was very easy to assemble. I think it is well worth it for the price. We haven't used it yet since the baby hasn't been born yet, but I'm looking forward to utilizing it with the newborn!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Arm's Reach Brand Bassinet Clearvue, Natural

Great product and value

10/25/2010
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product for the price, love that it's mesh all the way around so I can see my baby and hear him. Love that the storage underneath is so big, I fit blankets, diapers, and his clothes in there. I've used it since I brought my baby home from the hospital and still use it 4 months later. I love that I can wheel the sleeper anywhere and I can adjust it to the highest level so my 2 year old isn't able to climb in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next