Ratings and Reviews
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Average Customer Rating:
4.936 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%31 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Good books for 6 year old

12/25/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my niece for Christmas. She is 6, so she was wanting this and was thrilled when she opened it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Great deal

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these for a new grandbaby! Can't beat these books for something to grow with the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

great gift for my grandchildren.

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Books arrived timely. Great gift set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

offortable

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always bought books for my children. The Dr. Seuss beginner collection was the first books I bought. The price is right and well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Dr. Seuss"s Beginner Book Collection

09/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great books for my granddaughter, she love it when I read them to her.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Love Dr. Seuss!!!

01/02/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this set of books. I will be buying the next level up soon!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Childhood Memories

04/08/2011
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the books and so does my son. They bring back memories for me too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Great value

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five favorite Dr. Seuss books in great quality hard cover. Excellent price and collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Dr Suess is still the greatest in kid's books

06/03/2013
By ,
Redwood City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read these for the first time over 50 years ago. Now I tutor first graders in reading and they love these books. Some off the books in this set are great for first graders and some, like The Sneetches may be better for a second grader. The Sneetches is the best book I have ever read on racism. It should be required reading for the human race. Long live Dr. Suess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss

03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these during Dr. Seuss' birthday rememberance and got a great deal on them. They are classics and something I am tucking away for my child until he gets a little older. Great beginner books and it comes in a great storage box that holds the books neatly together. Love it, very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Very nice collection

03/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great collection of Dr. Seuss books that will be great for my kids. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Fun Read with Lots of Interesting Vocabulary

12/09/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I can't get my kid to sit down for these books yet. Though he's only 19 months. He prefers shorter stories, these are about 70 pages. However, reading through these books as an adult made me realize that because these books rhyme they introduce a lot of vocabulary that will be helpful when my son is a little older.
I was going to buy a Dr. Seuss book at Toys 'R' Us, but my wife stopped me because she was sure I'd find it cheaper online. At that store a single book was $10. It had some frills, like fuzzy parts etc., but in my opinion the book is just fine without those.
After checking online I found these, which averaged $5 a book. It's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Dr. Seuss's books are a must!!!!

03/29/2014
By ,
Guymon, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order with the prompt expected arrival date and easy to pick up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection
04/08/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a really good value for the price, and I love the Dr. Seuss books. So now I bought them to read to my kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

great for beginer readers

12/29/2013
By ,
Chico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 yr old loves cat in the hat books and was excited to get a whole set as a christmas gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Story Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illustrations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Great little set!

10/09/2011
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying children's book since I found out my daughter is pregnant with our first grandchild. This will definitely help me get a start with the Dr. Seuss books. I just wish they had a bigger set that included some more of his books.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

this is for kids who have already started reading

08/19/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these books are so cute. hard cover. i would say they are more for kids who are learning to read. not for kids who dont know how to read. overall i do like them. you can easily find more at sams club if they still have them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Great beginner books!

04/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love The Dr. Seuss book collection. I purchased it for my grand daughter and she loves them. The books are well put together and sturdy. For the price I paid, they are well worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

Great Gift Idea!!!

12/25/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for a gift for our 4 month old nephew. We wanted to start his book collection and who better than Dr. Seuss? Great deal, and a great selection of Dr. Seuss books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Seuss's Beginner Book Collection

5 classic Dr Seuss books!

12/28/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect set of Dr Seuss to start with, all my favorites! And Walmart had the best price anywhere, if you have kids these books are a must!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next