Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Spruce up your kitchen or breakfast nook's style with the Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance, which can instantly make your space look bright and cheery with its vibrant print. These curtains sport a checked pattern that is complemented by rich and deep colors to make them look beautiful and homely. These kitchen window tiers are lightweight and can be easily opened and closed. The fabric is thin enough to allow just the right amount of sunlight inside while offering privacy. This kitchen window treatment is designed with two tiers in each pack. When you match these window curtain tiers with similar valances, it gives your windows a complete and fresh look. The valances are sold separately. If you are looking to give your kitchen a makeover, this is a practical solution.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Rich colors, nice weight, look lovely

03/10/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw these in the store one day when shopping for mini-blinds for my remodeled kitchen. The color scheme attracted me right away and looks fabulous against my sunny yellow walls and white trim. I've received many compliments on these curtains. At first, I was uncertain about the burgundy tassels on the valance, but I've fallen in love with them. I don't know yet how well they'll hold up to laundering, but if they ravel I'll just snip them off. I plan on either hand washing or using the delicate cycle. The fabric weight of the curtains is very nice--it hangs wonderfully, yet is stiff enough to push open the tiers when needed. I'm confident the fabric will hold up nicely when washed. My uncertainty about the tassels is the only reason for the four stars on "Meets Expectations." I put up mini-blinds as shades, and used bronze cafe rods so the tiers could accommodate raising and lowering the blinds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Adorable!

04/01/2011
By ,
Valley Stream. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed valances for my kitchen windows. I saw them in the store but didn't buy them at the time. Went back to get them and they were sold out so I ordered them online. They are so nice, I love the style and colors are great. They really look good in my kitchen. The only thing I didn't like were the tassels but not a problem I just cut them off. Great price and product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Tiers

07/09/2014
By ,
Aroostook county Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way larger than expected. I bought valance to match these separate n I shouldn't have, lol, the tries fit window perfect no need for valance just tie backs. And the valance I bought I put on a deprecate window. Great material! Beautiful
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Excellent curtains

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality at a great price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Great product, good value

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These curtains are so cute. I love them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Nice curtains

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color on these curtains is rich and true to the picture online. I hund them at a kitchen window that the evening sun comes through and they are substantion enough to block the sun. They are also light weight enough to slide open and hang nicely on rings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Nice colors

10/07/2014
By ,
Pittsburg, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The curtains were just what I needed to brighten up my room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

great curtains also a good value.

09/28/2014
By ,
Franklin NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love these curtains, the colors are nice and the patterns match. the only thing is I would like to have a straight valance to put between the two swags I received, my kitchen window is wide. love to have one without the tassles or M-shape to fill in, otherwise I have no problems with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

These are so cute and unusual.

01/31/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its almost 4am and I just got these valences up. Sure wish the tiers or panels were available though. I bought mine in the store and they too had no tiers.
Its okay for now. we have khaki miniblinds and they look great with them. Bought a reddish set of 'Mainstay' tiers for the kitchen door and will be returning those for the brown or light brown.
With a few new pictures, knick nacks, throw rugs, and these, my old kitchen is spruced up to look up to date w/o spending a fortune. My walls are a deep gold so these and all my new oranges, yellows, golds, and red we're adding. Before tonight everything was done in antique blue and yellow flowers with too many out dated, old country, craft projects all over.
These are a well-made, great value. Plus, so unusual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
Found the matching tiers BUT PROBLEM WITH VALANCES
Posted 02/05/2012
When I first bought these, saw that they were machine wash so did so to help soften them up before hanging. There's 3 silk tassels on each valence and I found most of the tassels had come off in the washer and even more on delicate in the dryer.
We decided since we loved them so much, to keep them anyway, just cutting off the rest of what tassels were intact. We actually like them better this way.
They are so cute.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Perfect valances

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with the quality and look of my valances. I bought an extra valance for each window because I like them to look full.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Country style

09/08/2014
By ,
Montclair CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these red checked curtains . I put them up in our laundry room to add color and a little more light into the room. What we had was too dark and too thick ,, so we changed to these. We have a rather large laundry room with two windows but we weren't utilizing the natural light during the day. These are perfect, well made , sturdy curtains with pretty colors. Now we aren't tripping over each other and can actually see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Nice room darking curtains.

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect service and fast shipping too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

great style for a great price

06/04/2011
By ,
williamsport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall style is great! I Love the detail on the vallance! It Gives you the privacy you need but still leaves a lot of sun in. Buy online because the stores are always out of stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Terrific value, really brighten the kitchen

10/03/2013
By ,
Derby, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter found these cute, colorful curtains for me when we recently remodeled our kitchen. I love the heavier weight, and the colors look great inside and out. I needed to order the matching valence on Walmart.com because they were out of stock at the local store. Our walls are a rich yellow, and the curtains give the room a very warm, welcoming feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
09/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets of these curtains about 2 years ago and just recently decided to put them up in our new kitchen. I discovered I did not have enough valances - guess what - I found them online at Wal-Mart. They match perfectly and look really cute in my kitchen. I live them.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
09/04/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great curtains. Color is great and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Very nice!

02/08/2010
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are really nice! Other reviews were saying that they were put together crooked but mine weren't. The colors are bright. One thing is that there are 2 tiers in each pack. I looked all over and didn't see that anywhere so I ordered 2 so I ended up with 4! Luckily Wal-Mart took the others back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

great product

07/14/2014
By ,
Belleville, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matches perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Great buy

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and lovely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Pretty valance.

05/25/2014
By ,
Hawley, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was lucky and found the valance at the store. It's just the colors I was looking for to put in my bathroom. Quality wasn't bad for the money. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because one of the tassels started to come apart. I tied it up the best I could and I really don't think anyone will notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next