Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Make your kitchen look bright and cheery with the Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tier. These curtains sport a checked pattern and rich colors that make them look beautiful and homely. They are lightweight and can be easily opened and closed. They give you good privacy, while allowing just the right amount of sunlight inside. This kitchen window treatment contains two tiers in each pack. When you match these with similar valances (kitchen valances sold separately), it gives your windows a complete look. Get these tiers at a good price and give your kitchen a complete makeover!
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Rich colors, nice weight, look lovely

03/10/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw these in the store one day when shopping for mini-blinds for my remodeled kitchen. The color scheme attracted me right away and looks fabulous against my sunny yellow walls and white trim. I've received many compliments on these curtains. At first, I was uncertain about the burgundy tassels on the valance, but I've fallen in love with them. I don't know yet how well they'll hold up to laundering, but if they ravel I'll just snip them off. I plan on either hand washing or using the delicate cycle. The fabric weight of the curtains is very nice--it hangs wonderfully, yet is stiff enough to push open the tiers when needed. I'm confident the fabric will hold up nicely when washed. My uncertainty about the tassels is the only reason for the four stars on "Meets Expectations." I put up mini-blinds as shades, and used bronze cafe rods so the tiers could accommodate raising and lowering the blinds.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Adorable!

04/01/2011
By ,
Valley Stream. NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed valances for my kitchen windows. I saw them in the store but didn't buy them at the time. Went back to get them and they were sold out so I ordered them online. They are so nice, I love the style and colors are great. They really look good in my kitchen. The only thing I didn't like were the tassels but not a problem I just cut them off. Great price and product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

home and garden kitchen curtains

03/18/2014
By ,
chicago il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice will only buy this brand in kitchen curtain now !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Cute laundry room re-decoration!

03/11/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My laundry room was sooooooo plain! I purchased various colors of canvas cubes for the shelves, this cute valance with matching colors (valance only because the window is small) and a striped rug that matches perfectly and voila! I'M VERY pleased with the little room no - no more plainness!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Nice curtains

07/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The color on these curtains is rich and true to the picture online. I hund them at a kitchen window that the evening sun comes through and they are substantion enough to block the sun. They are also light weight enough to slide open and hang nicely on rings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Terrific value, really brighten the kitchen

10/03/2013
By ,
Derby, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter found these cute, colorful curtains for me when we recently remodeled our kitchen. I love the heavier weight, and the colors look great inside and out. I needed to order the matching valence on Walmart.com because they were out of stock at the local store. Our walls are a rich yellow, and the curtains give the room a very warm, welcoming feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

These are so cute and unusual.

01/31/2012
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its almost 4am and I just got these valences up. Sure wish the tiers or panels were available though. I bought mine in the store and they too had no tiers.
Its okay for now. we have khaki miniblinds and they look great with them. Bought a reddish set of 'Mainstay' tiers for the kitchen door and will be returning those for the brown or light brown.
With a few new pictures, knick nacks, throw rugs, and these, my old kitchen is spruced up to look up to date w/o spending a fortune. My walls are a deep gold so these and all my new oranges, yellows, golds, and red we're adding. Before tonight everything was done in antique blue and yellow flowers with too many out dated, old country, craft projects all over.
These are a well-made, great value. Plus, so unusual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Appleton, WI
Found the matching tiers BUT PROBLEM WITH VALANCES
Posted 02/05/2012
When I first bought these, saw that they were machine wash so did so to help soften them up before hanging. There's 3 silk tassels on each valence and I found most of the tassels had come off in the washer and even more on delicate in the dryer.
We decided since we loved them so much, to keep them anyway, just cutting off the rest of what tassels were intact. We actually like them better this way.
They are so cute.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
09/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 sets of these curtains about 2 years ago and just recently decided to put them up in our new kitchen. I discovered I did not have enough valances - guess what - I found them online at Wal-Mart. They match perfectly and look really cute in my kitchen. I live them.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Nice thick curtains

02/22/2014
By ,
Columbia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains. They made my kitchen look so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

great style for a great price

06/04/2011
By ,
williamsport, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall style is great! I Love the detail on the vallance! It Gives you the privacy you need but still leaves a lot of sun in. Buy online because the stores are always out of stock!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
09/04/2013
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great curtains. Color is great and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Good basic kitchen curtains.

01/20/2014
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good basic kitchen curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
08/29/2013
By ,
Parkman, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these curtains. Brightens up my kitchen with the Tuscanny colors I wanted. It matches the Orion Rooster rug I also purchased. They look great together along with the swag for these curtains I also got.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Very nice!

02/08/2010
By ,
md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These curtains are really nice! Other reviews were saying that they were put together crooked but mine weren't. The colors are bright. One thing is that there are 2 tiers in each pack. I looked all over and didn't see that anywhere so I ordered 2 so I ended up with 4! Luckily Wal-Mart took the others back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Satisfied

09/01/2013
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love my curtains. The colors are vibrant. It enhances my kitchen space
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Love the colors!

07/22/2013
By ,
Hampton Roads, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just fell in love with the colors of these curtains and valance. I only wish I could find the 84" length to hang in the dining room to match the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
09/19/2012
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of the Valances and hung it above my kitchen sink to see if I would like them. It was really adorable, and I couldn't wait till I got back to the store for more tiers/valances to do my other Kitchen window. I now have all the curtains hung and we just love them! The colors are very true to the photos online, and the fabric is a nice quailty. I'm very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Great curtains...

08/11/2011
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had ordered the curtains in Country Rose the swag only and they look great but on one window still needed the tiers, but upon looking they did not have the tiers in the same pattern.
Noticed that the this striped pattern is the exact same color and the trim on the swags matches perfectly!!! These are great curtains. The price, quality, beautiful color. Vibrant. Absolutely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance
04/19/2012
By ,
Vancouver,Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the look of these valances but my window is too wide and using two didnt give me the look I wanted. I wish the "red" in this valance was a brighter red like the reds I have in my kitchen currently. If it would have fit, I would have rated it a 5 star!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Red Check Tiers or Valance

Just what I wanted

10/09/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart's Site to Store was free(!), easy to use and the product arrived at the store I designated the first day within the estimated time frame given. The product was exactly what I wanted in quality, style, color and price. I would definitely order Site to Store again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next