Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

2-Door Storage Cabinet

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.867 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%24 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Product good....shipping....NOT!

03/07/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were very happy that our cabinets came early but VERY upset to see that all three packages were open on at least one end, they were being held closed by shrink wrap!!!!!! NOT COOL. One of the cabinets was slightly damaged, but as heavy as they are I wasn't about to try to get them to the store and they still work good. The damage was to a bottom corner. They were easy to put together and took only about 30-60 minutes to complete. Not all the 30 nails were included for the back panel but there was enough to make it solid. As you can see in the pic, we opted to leave the doors off of one of the cabinets, though it still looks really nice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Good Product

06/22/2009
By ,
Syosset, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRICE IS EXCELLENT.
Leave your self about 2 hours to build this; instructions are a little tough.
Got to use some common sense.
Try to build it in the room it will occupy and leave lots of room for it to lay on its side when you are building.
YOU WON'T BE SORRY when you are finished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 3 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Looks great! Better than I thought!

02/15/2011
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price makes you think this is a cheap, flimsy cabinet... not the case! It went together easily and instructions are VERY clear! It looks GREAT and doors are adjustable so you aren't stuck with crooked doors simply because that's where the machine drilled to screw hole! =) It is VERY heavy, unless you are an extremely strong woman, get a guy to lift it for you... a strong guy. (The Walmart assoc. could not lift it, but my husband could.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 4 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

What I expected

04/08/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got what I expected. It's not an expensive piece of furniture, so I didn't expect it to look like it. The doors don't exactly hang straight. The little plastic plugs to cover the screws don't fit that great - don't hit them with a hammer as they shatter. My husband didn't have any trouble putting it together. It's being used for Sunday school supplies, and it works great for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 5 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Questionable product

11/22/2009
By ,
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cabinet arrived damaged. The corners were smashed beyond repair. Since it is pressed wood, it was quite a challenge and we did not have time to return it and reorder. I would reconsider ordering such a cheaply packed product. I'm sure it would have just fine if not damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

serves the purpose

05/12/2010
By ,
North Central PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As expected, arrived with corners damaged, finish damaged.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet
02/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really impressed by the product online, but when I have ordered it; one of the doors was broken. I had to go back to Walmart to return this. I did not want to do this again. So I did not bother ordering it again.
This seems to happen quite often.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Great for the price!

01/26/2010
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something inexpensive to hold all my art and craft supplies in my office and this ended up being perfect. Not to big, but not to small, it held everything i needed it to. The adjustable shelves were perfect and the depth was exactly what i needed to put plastic organizers in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Great for food storage

06/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this cabinet in order to consolidate some kitchen items. It looks nice and assembles relatively easily. It is not exceptionally sturdy, but a couple of L-brackets on the back have made it more palatable. When we first received the box from Walmart, the door was broken and two pieces of hardware were missing. They directed us to Mylex, the manufacturer, and we had the new pieces in two weeks (shipping from Canada). So far, so good. Aside from the delay, the process was easy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

don't waste your money!!!

05/18/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product arrived with chips off two corners and missing parts. On the top trim piece the laminate was not attached properly and was peeling off. There were 5 places where holes should have been drilled for screws and they were not making assembling more difficult. The instructions are terrible. The handles are plastic, not metal. Even at this price, I would expect more. If the cabinet wasn't so heavy and awkward to move, I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

good cabinet

03/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reminder: This is not real wood, so don't think this is the greatest piece of furniture. That being said, this is a great cabinet for the money you are going to spend. I love the adjustable shelves, and the doors have adjustable hinges, so you can get the doors aligned perfectly. This is a great size and it will hold a fair amount. I'm using it for all my fabric and I love it! No regrets, but I didn't have alot of money to spend either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Exactly what we wanted

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this cabinet b/c my fiance recently got into beer making and we needed a dark space to store the beer until it's ready. It went together pretty easily and it's working great for what we wanted. The shelves are bowing a little w/ the weight of the beer + bottles, but it's fine b/c of the cost of the cabinet. If we wanted something more sturdy, we would have had to pay more, so this is fine for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet
05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace lost storage in a set of built-in drawers in our old place. It worked out perfectly for office supplies. Relatively easy to assemble. (If you can handle Ikea furniture this shouldn't be any problem) Only had a couple of very minor dings from shipping to our house. Very happy with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

A sad disappointment

06/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging is inadequate, and a few corners were knocked around. Screws missing. Shelf holes were misdrilled. Doors didn't hang properly because of misalignment of holes. This unit won't last very long and is likely to fail if you loaded the shelves up. Most flat-pack stuff is good these days; this unit isn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Holds everything!

03/20/2011
By ,
Arcadia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is very spacious. It holds everything including cereals, noodles, cookies, juice, chips and etc. My kids love it so much. The doors are easy to open. The color is exactly as shown on the picture. It is sturdy and won't fall in an earthquake. I would say it is an elegant piece you must own.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Meets expectations

04/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad, not wonderful. Shorter than the pictures on the website would lead you to believe- this cabinet is about 5 feet tall.
One of the doors has a surface blemish, and several corners are damaged despite the extra packing material.
Btw, do NOT attempt to carry this alone. Weighs almost 100 lbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Cheap and Damaged Cabinets

06/17/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Four total cabinets were purchased.The cabinets arrived with no hardware. The ends were beaten up from shipping. I called manufacturer and hardware cam in one week. Once put together the cabinet doors tend to come open very easy. If you are looking for something durable keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Nice, especially for the price.

02/28/2011
By ,
Madisonville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this item ship to store, and it came intact without any parts missing. It took about an hour to put it together and move it. Much easier to put together than I feared it would be. Looks great in the kitchen where it holds all of my excess ingredients and foods. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet

Great storage solution

05/01/2011
By ,
Oroville, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a huge computer desk in my small office and boxes of stuff all over it and hated the clutter. I was looking for a storage solution and this cabinet is the ideal thing. It is even a better quality of furniture than the previous cabinet I purchased two years prior in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 2-Door Storage Cabinet
09/16/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read the reviews on this before I bought it. Once I got it, it was very easy to put together. It was labeled very well. I had it together in a little over an hour. You do need room to put it together. But over all it is a very good cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next