Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

This revolutionary Netbook features a 10.1" display and fun, powerful computing features that deliver an optimal on-the-go experience. Browse the Internet, check email, share photos, webcam, check sport scores, listen to music and enjoy a variety of entertainment in a small compact design that you can take anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%117 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery
03/25/2009
By ,
az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got my little machine today love it BUT I ordered the Red ,The color is not red its like a brick red color my cell phone is red and it's not close to red but a nice color that you wont wont see anywhere else, I returned my 8 inch to have the nice 10 inch. overall nice computer. would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

A great, on-the-go product

03/29/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've taken my Acer Aspire with me everywhere since I've gotten it. No problems running large spreadsheets or PowerPoint presentations. It's liberated me from my much heavier, older laptop. I highly recommend the Acer for anyone who works primary with Office-based apps and needs to work on-the-go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Loooove it!

03/31/2009
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little lap top packs a big punch! I use it just for internet work and it ROCKS! The battery charge lasts me all day and I plug it in to charge at night. By far the best lap top I have owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

great little pc

03/31/2009
By ,
Watertown,N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this mini laptop,didn't want to spend a lot of money buying another bigger laptop that probaly needs to be replaced again in a few years..this does everything my old one did,the keyboard is a normal size,which is great..battery is awesome once fully charged..i mainly wanted to stay away from Vista and all new laptops are now Vista..i prefer XP and this one does well for me..it didnt take long to get used to the mini one,and for the money you really can't go wrong,specially if u are a traveler,so light and handy.I got a red one and i got it for my home,i don't travel.Easy to set up and it's quite fast with my roadrunner.Happy i made this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery
03/31/2009
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little netbook especially for someone on the go, light and easy to carry. Has a nice resolution screen. Very happy with my Acer 10.1 netbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

A FANTASTIC LITTLE COMPUTER

03/31/2009
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey, I recommend this little gem to all my friends and co-workers. I own both the 8.9" Acer in Bronze and this 10.1" in Ruby Red. I like this newer version better because it's so easy to upgrade, and UPGRADE I DID. With hardly any effort at all, I switched out the 1GB of RAM for 2GB (Crucial 2GB 667 Mhz CT25664AC667 DDR2 200-Pin SODIMM card approximately $25.00), then slapped in a humongous 500GB Western Digital (Western Digital 500GB Scorpio Blue 2.5 SATA II Laptop Hard Drive, approx $99.00). Just a tiny phillip's screwdriver is all that's needed for the exchange of physical components in the bottom of the case. You need to download the Acronis TRUE IMAGE Home Edition trial (or similar cloning/backup software) to the smaller drive and clone the original drive to the new drive before you swap them, but believe me, it's simple and my new configuration works like a dream!!! I prefer the slimmer suave 3cell battery and bought a couple of those online for about $26.00 a piece. (After all, who in the world would ever stare at such a small computer for more than 1-1/2 hours, the avg use of the 3-cell before recharging - without taking a break - and the batteries pop in and out so very easily) No worry, the 6-cell battery charger seems to be working fine with them. So for under $500, I have one RUBY RED 500GB, 2GB ram, video taking-chatting, movie/song playing, office-working behemoth I love and carry it with me on-the-go everywhere. I own a MACBOOK 13" Intel, and while I love it too, believe me, this little baby is every bit as powerful, only in a miniPC package and a whole lot lighter. And if you wanna top it off with a nice genuince leather case (3 different colors, smooth or crocodile) you can alway find them online to fit this little baby too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

good for now

04/01/2009
By ,
parkville,md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
when my previous laptop went up i had to buy one that i could afford. this laptop was the right choice. i take online classes so i needed it real quick. it came fast (within 4 days). it has alot of memory 4 it to be so small. but if u have big hands then this isn't made for u. i really didnt down load any thing like music yet but it doing very well n i like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Great Netbook!

04/01/2009
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase is the best one I have made in a while! Great product which exceeds my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Acer 10.1" Aspire One

04/03/2009
By ,
Osterburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeded my expectations. I was able to connect to the wireless network within 5 minutes without any difficulty. I am a touch typist and it only took a few minutes of working on the laptop to get used to the keyboard. It is only slightly smaller than a regular size keyboard.
I am using the laptop when I travel out of town on business. It is an ideal weight and size for travel.
I have only had it for two weeks but so far no issues at all. Plus, it is a smart looking laptop and everyone inquired about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Great travel companion

04/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my Acer a few days before a trip. Awesome. glad I spent extra for the 6 cell battery - gets 10 hours. I did buy an external cd/dvd drive when I got home so I could load some favorite software and I bought a usb mouse as the touchpad is extremely sensitive and I missed my speed dial. Am using it daily for homework, travel and email and reading downloaded book. Only problem is trying to keep hold of it cause my grandson always wants to use it. The Wi Fi worked like a charm too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Great Machine

04/12/2009
By ,
Cuddebackville, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this in the mail yesterday. I set up my wireless at home and this lil baby took off! It has surprisingly large memory, runs super fast, even though the screen is considerably smaller than regular latops it is easy to see and navigate, keyboard easy to use and graphics are really good! Im very happy with this so far and it fits in my purse! =)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery
04/13/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. On some programs the screen is too small for the page, but overall I really like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

cute and handy

04/14/2009
By ,
Bismarck, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Small, convenient and fun. Had to return...
screen a little hard to see and computer a little slow.
Perfect for on the go, not as primary work station.
Battery life is great 5 hours plus.
A great grown-up toy. I needed more of a work station. May pick it up again later for fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Love the Mini-Me PC

04/14/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been comparing the netbooks for a while now. This little mini-me PC is just what I expected it to be. Compact, convenient, fast, light weight and more. I'm just sorry I took so long to pick one up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

problems

04/17/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the only of three of these 10.1 Acers that I bought for my kids recently that had issues. Sticking keys, battery crashes, ramdom things not working.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 16 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

perfect little computer

04/18/2009
By ,
Fulton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this computer is fantastic. I originally purchased the acer 8.9 and after about 2 weeks returned it due to some internal problems. I was reluctant to purchase another acer, but due to all the great reviews took a chance. I am so happy I did. This little thing does just what you need. You can not beat it for the price either. My entire family enjoys it (for a secondary computer to take along). I say if you want a great mini computer then this is the one for you. My mother has the asus which is a bit more in price and after using hers I see no differance in the asus vs. acer (other then price) I do have to say if you are deciding between the 8.9 and the 10 inch to go with the 10 inch because the keys are not so "compact" and the screen is just big enough to view comfortably.
All in all this is a GREAT BUY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Best Netbook for the MONEY

04/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This netbook is great. It has a nice size hard-drive compared to similar products. It is great for taking on trips to check emails and surf the net. It makes for a great companion in class for taking notes or using Microsoft Office components like Microsoftword. It only weighs around 2.5 lbs. Only thing I would have liked to have seen a sleeve in the package for carrying. You need to buy that some place else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Exactly What I Needed, Wanted and Expected

04/20/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is terrific for the following reasons:
1) Small enough to fit in my regular briefcase or some of my purses
2) Very light
3) Very easy to configure with my home's wireless Internet
4) Has connected easily to Internet for me while traveling
This computer has definitely satisfied all of my computing needs. Just be aware that the screen is significantly smaller than other laptops and viewing some web sites requires more mouse manipulation to see the entire page. I got this computer in red as it stands out from all the other computers in the Security bins at the airport. Plus, I was just sick of black laptops! I also use this at home - in bed, while watching TV - and it connects wirelessly just fine, even with my other laptop also connected wirelessly. I would absolutely recommended it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

An excellent improvement

04/23/2009
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little laptop works exactly the way I wanted it to. I use it primarily to surf the net. Although I haven't taken full advantage of its other features like the built in webcam, I would say it's pretty well equipped.
The fact it doesn't have a DVD/CD drive didn't really matter that much to me, although it IS a fairly important component for some people. Being required to buy an external drive may be a little inconvenient. With no PS/2 port for your mouse, you're forced to get a more expensive USB one. Therefore, I have to take away a star for value. I do understand that there is only so much you can put on a mini laptop though. The screen is also fairly reflective, almost like a mirror at times.
Other than those imperfections, this laptop performs well considering all of the things it comes pre-loaded with. A 1.6 Ghz processor may not seem that fast, but it runs smoothly and I have only had IE freeze up on me twice in the last few months. (that was with running more than one instance)
*I was having trouble envisioning how big the screen was on it, so if anyone else has the same problem I did, I've included a picture.* The screen on this one is definitely much better than the smaller 8.9" model. I'm glad Acer came out with this improved one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Review 20 for Acer 10.1" Aspire One AOD150-1920 Red Netbook PC with Intel Atom Processor N270, 160GB Hard Drive, Windows XP, 6-Cell Battery

Small Usable Acer!

04/26/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nettop is small, but very usable. The screen is bright, and the keyboard is tight, but not cramped. With XP onboard, it is quick, easily comparable to the desktops available a couple of years ago. With three USB ports, and a combo SD port, it can have any number of accessories attached. It also has a monitor port for desktop operations, and a keyboard can be plugged in. The onboard mouse pad is all but useless, but that is endemic of all laptops. Get a wireless mouse for $30.00.
Recommended for 2009!
good price, good usability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next