Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

BH092-007-35-19 Garden View Red, Printed Outdoor Area Rug. An outdoor rug adds beauty, texture, and color to any outdoor living space. Add those elements and more to your outdoor area with this beautiful rug.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation71%15 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

outdoor rug

08/15/2009
By ,
Mission Viejo, Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty and made really well.
Received it on time and enjoy it very much.
Nice price too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

runs horribly

05/24/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this rug with the matching patio set. It coordinates beautifully, however, I have only had it for 1 month and the first rain we got the colors all ran together. I am sooo disapointed. Wish there was a way to permanently set the colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

NOT an outdoor rug!

09/06/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is NOT an outdoor rug. It is vinyl backed which means it does not breathe- AKA dry after rain storms. In order to dry you have to drape it over something that will allow air to circulate. a wet 5x 8 rug is heavy, stinky and yes, the colors do run together. Luckily I bought this on end of season clearance. Save your money or else use in an enclosed porch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Beautiful Color

04/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This rug looks amazingly better in person than it does on the online photo displayed. It looks perfect with the patio set I purchased with Wal-Mart. Anyone thinking about getting this rug will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Good Outdoor Rug Under Cover

08/28/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these rugs, and feel they are a good value for the money. One is used on our covered front porch, the other 'was' used on the uncovered backyard patio. I removed the rug used on the concrete patio out back because the weather turned the rug within a few weeks, and it started to develop blackness (it was also under a huge sycamore tree). I was able to clean it with a rug shampooer, then rolled it up and stored it, and will only bring it out when we entertain out back. I purchased another outdoor rug, made of a recycled plastics, to put out back, and it has held up thus far. However, I would highly recommend this rug for outdoor use, if it is not directly in the weather, because our rug on the front porch looks nice, and feels good on bare feet. The colors are true, and it compliments the chair cushions I purchased at walmart.com to match the rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Not waterproof

05/03/2010
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking that a rug designed to be used outside would be waterproof. Instead, this is a water hog. It retains water like a sponge. I have this on a covered deck, and still after a heavy rain it is about 10 times its original weight, due to the water absorbed. When I picked it up, the deck underneath had mold and mildew - and I've only had this rug for a month. I'm definitely returning it to the store and am very disappointed in the performance. What did I expect for $50?
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Not for uncovered patios

08/05/2009
By ,
Middleburg, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the rug matches the furniture perfectly and completes a good looking set, it is not really an Outdoor Rug.
It holds water for days when it rains and will cause mold and bacteria growth on the rug.
This rug is only for a covered porch/patio. The colors ran together a little after the first rain and it holds a LOT of water. I have to use a carpet cleaner/water extractor each weekend in hopes that it will eventually dry. It has been wet almost every day for the past month.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Beautiful rug

11/10/2009
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordinates perfectly with the wicker set. Love the color. I haven't had any trouble so far w the running of the color like the other comments have stated. And I have had it outside for a lil over a month. Has gotten a lil wet, not soaked though.
Bringing it in throughout the winter months, going to use it inside til weather is good again, can't promise to put it back out, lol. Love the look of it inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Love it!

05/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very hesitant to buy this rug after reading some of the reviews. I bought it anyway last summer and I love it! I left it out all winter. Snow piled on it and it still looks brand new. I have a covered porch but it was exposed to water and the colors did not run. I love it and for the price it is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

nice rug, but not good in the rain

08/09/2009
By ,
jamestown, New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the color of the rug, but it did run some in the first rain we had. The rubber backing doe not allow it to drain, so when it rains it stays wet. If I don't go out and push some of the water off it starts to smell musty, also causes my deck to turn green. Better for an enclosed porch....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Adorable but soggy

07/05/2009
By ,
East Greenwich, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Looks beautiful especially with matching set but I did not realize that once it gets wet (rain) it takes days to dry. You go out on your deck on a sunny day and you sit down and Splash, you are sitting in a puddle. I am not sure if this is true of all outdoor rugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Nice outdoor rug for the price

06/09/2009
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After this went on sale for $50 I decided it was a great value. The rug matches the patio set wonderfully, the colors are very nice and the rug is sooo soft. At first I wasn't going to buy the rug, but I'm glad I changed my mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Very colorful

06/29/2009
By ,
Turnersville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the carpets on line after seeing them in the store - and to my surprise the rugs were on sale.
They really make my decks look like a dining room and family room. They really added the extra color that I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Much lighter weight than expected

05/15/2010
By ,
Boston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The colors are good - vibrant. The rug is much lighter in weight than expected. It appears that it will dry quickly when wet. I would definitely think you will need to anchor it with furniture or it will blow around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

pretty

07/07/2009
By ,
attleboro ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the rug for about a week and it did get rained on. It retained it's color & looks just fine so far.I bought it because it matched the pillows on my patio set .Glad I bought it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug
06/30/2009
By ,
Cornelius, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautiful rug. Very pleased with it. I have NO expectations of this lasting for more than a year, but still worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Patio Perfect

08/19/2009
By ,
BELLA VISTA, ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE NEEDED A RUG TO COMPLETE OUR PATIO. THIS ONE WAS THE RIGHT COLOR , SIZE AND PRICE TO FIT OUR BUDGET. WE LOVE IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug

Very nice

07/11/2009
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goes great with the patio set I have and soft to walk on. I keep it in my garage with the patio set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug
08/09/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It does bleed.I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens® Garden View Patio Rug
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5