Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Graco Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

When baby is stuffed up, no one is happy. For parents who want a quick, safe way to clear baby's blocked nasal passages, our NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator is a real lifesaver. Because it's battery-operated, NasalClear offers a continuous suction not available from traditional manual aspirators. It even helps distract baby by playing 12 engaging children's tunes. Its dishwasher-safe parts make for hassle-free cleaning and sterilization. NasalClear makes clearing baby's nasal passages easier for both of you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 274
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation73%114 out of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
53
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Poor design

04/29/2009
By ,
Prosper, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The theory behind this product is genius, however I have had to buy 3 different units within the same snotty nose season because the durability his horrible. The suction function on each unit has gone out within 1-2 months of having it. I re-bought the product b/c I thought it as a user error & I was cleaning it wrong or something. The 3rd time I bought it I was desperate for a restful night sleep & need to clear my son's nose.
The product definitely works better than just the manual suction squeezes, but for the price I wouldn't think I would have to treat this product as a disposable item...I thought that it should last for at least 2 cold seasons!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Decent when it works

01/01/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not bad if the item would stay powered. For some reason the motor goes in and out. One day it works another day it doesn't. I know it's not the batteries because it does the same thing when I replace with new batteries.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator
03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the key is to have good batteries. everything baby needs batteries. generic will not give you the power you need. duracell works great i have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator
03/03/2013
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only works if baby has a runny nose and will only suck whats in the nose if baby has dry or just a lot of mucus stuck in between the nose & throat you will still have to use the old fashion bulb to take out what's left. Product needs a little more power.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Not powerful

02/25/2013
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stay old school, it seems that this product couldn't suck up a piece of dust floating in the air! Very disappointed. My newborn was sick and I thought this would work better than what we got from the hospital...I was dead wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Great product when it works

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was the second aspirator I have purchased,the first lasted 4 months before it stopped working. I opened it up and had wire connectors rusted. Even though it was thoroughly cleaned on a regular basis when being used. I figured I got my money's worth since it does work fantastic when working properly. I purchasedpurchased my second one when my baby got sick and it stopped working halfway thru the first night. I returned it for another and it stops working from time to time. With the exception of durability, it is an excellent product. 100 times better than the old school bulb type.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Must have!

03/15/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product since my oldest was a baby and have used it for all 3 of my children (ages 5, 3 and 4 months). I am on my second one only because I got rid of the first one before baby #3 came along. This is a great product! It works much better than a manual aspirator, it's quicker and gets out more mucous. My children don't like it or the manual ones, so better to use what works faster. The music is a waste--it doesn't distract them at all. You may see this manufactured by another company; that's because Graco bought the product from them. Graco made a couple of improvements. The rubber tips now have a ridge that keep them on better, and the washer in the collection chamber is grey so it's easier to see. If you do lose the washer, just call the manufacturer, and they will replace it no charge. My husband just rinsed ours down the sink, and they are sending us two replacement washers. I have given this product as a gift and recommend it to all parents with babies. And if you have a problem keeping the little one's hands down while using it, try swaddling first. That keeps baby still until you're finished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Useless

02/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received in the mail and it worked for two seconds. We have to keep changing the batteries and only get two seconds out of each time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Works great if using a baby nasal spray too

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works better if you can loosen up the congestion first, we used a very mild nasal spray first, waited about 5 minutes, then used this aspirator and got great results and sucking up the congestion. Even a warm bath first and then use this and you'll see great results. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Great for babies who can't blow their nose

10/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I am giving it 4 stars is because I wish it had a less disgusting way of cleaning it. Otherwise I would give it 5 stars because it is a lifesaver when it comes to my kids who can't blow their nose yet. It is not loud so it doesn't scare them which is good. Mine lasted through one winter season, with two babies using it and constant cleaning so germs were not passed between them. I think it broke because I got water in places it should not have. Otherwise I think it would have lasted longer. Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

DO NOT BUY!

12/03/2013
By ,
Bowie, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have listened to the bad reviews. I experienced everything that could possibly go wrong. The aspirater did not cut on without me holding the batteries in place. The suction stopped everytime I put it in my baby's nose and it wasn't even strong enough to remove the mucus that was outside of his nostrils! No music played! It's being returned! There is a manual product called "the snotsucker" that I'm going to try. It's cheaper and has better reviews. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS TRASH!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

It did work great for a while!!.....

11/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this when my 11 month old lil girl got an ear infection, that slowly led to her getting a sinus infection as well. We brought it home and man let me tell ya, you almost have to be careful because the suction is kind of strong. It worked quiet well for a few weeks and then she came down with rsv for her birthday and it even made it through that as well. Just after she finally cleared up and started feeling better we used it one last time to clear everything really quick and then it just stopped. No explanation, and tried to figure it out but seemed slightly pointless. as far as cleaning, that gets kinda hairy and a lil gross but then again such is the nature of the job it does. i would recommend it for anyone who doesn't plan on having a very sick baby for a very long time with multiple uses everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Works for me

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product works really well, my 5 month old is not too please when I use it on him, but it does work. And at his age that's all that matters, it hard cleaning a babies nose as it is.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

DO NOT BUY THIS

05/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband purchased this when 2 of our little ones were sick and the bulb aspirators were not working. This thing was HORRIBLE. First of all, the music that it plays is loud and annoying (for the parent and the sick children). My babies were irritated and screamed when it played. They were very sick and it just didn't appeal to them. Second, the thing really didn't get out much mucus. Third, it broke and stopped working after about a couple of months (it wasn't used very much either). Battery changes did not help. I don't know what was wrong. I was so disgusted. Total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Amazing Product!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 8 month old twins who were both sick for about 4 weeks! I was using their nasal aspirators that we got in the hospital which did a good job BUT I kept going back to the horror stories I've seen about them being filled with mold because you can't wash them out! This aspirator works just as well as a hospital one and can be washed! My twins were distracted by the noise of the aspirator more than the music but were more willing to let me use this than the hospital aspirator. I am extremely glad I purchased this!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

worth the money

01/30/2011
By ,
Middleboro, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first used one of these last year while on vacation. My son unexpectedly got sick and luckily my friend had one. At home we use the hospital aspirator (ball syringe) that we got when he was born. My son came down with a cold last week and somehow in the last 24 hours his ball syringe went missing so I sent my husband to the store to get this aspirator. My son laughed and wanted to push the music button and hold it and he let me clean his nose, no problem. At first you may think it's not working but if your baby has enough boogies you will see them drip into the cup. Maybe a little gross to see but as a mom very satisfying, no guessing whether or not it is helping!
Very easy to take apart and clean, not heavy or overly bulky and it even comes with a little bag to store it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Must have for baby!

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is fantastic. So quick and easy to use and baby doesn't fuss at all. There is one negative. The hole in the tip is way too tiny for mucus any thicker than a clear, watery, runny nose to flow through. Luckily, I had been using another aspirator with a removable tip with a much larger hole that fit. If it weren't for that, I don't think I would've been able to use this for the thick mucus my baby was producing. I think it should come with multiple tips with various hole sizes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Never Again, I am highly disappointed

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item once before and that Aspirstor
was fickle (sometimes it worked and sometimes NOT).
So, I purchased this new one and after just one day of usage
It BROKE. I AM DONE!!!!!! Needless to say it was a waste
Of money and I work tooooooo hard to just throw $20+ dollars
Away. But this time I did trash the piece of junk.
Review score is a FAT "0". Please note I had to place 1 as a rating
to get off this page.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

BUY THIS!

09/15/2014
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have any doubts about buying this, don't! I just bought my second one (I used the first one to death) and no other brand compares to this one. There is nothing worse than trying to clean a little one's nose and you can't get enough suction with a bulb or their nose is too small for a q-tip. Pretty easy to clean. I take mine apart and rinse under very hot water, dry and put back together. It also plays music which helps distract them if they don't like it, but my 3 year old would rather have me use this than a q-tip. Fantastic!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Graco NasalClear Battery-Operated Nasal Aspirator

Super booger sucker!

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended to me and I love it!
Helped my daughter breath so much better! Lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 148 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next