Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Graco Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

The Graco NasalClear Nasal Aspirator offers a perfect solution if you are looking for a safe and fast way to clear your babys stuffy nose. This battery powered nasal aspirator provides continuous suction unlike traditional manual aspirators. With two different soft silicone tips, it can accommodate different nostril shapes and treat various types of congestion conditions. The Graco aspirator can play 12 melodious and soothing tunes to distract your baby while in use. It features dishwasher-safe parts that can be detached for easy cleaning and sterilizing. You can monitor the included clear plastic collection cup to evaluate your babys congestion level. The Graco NasalClear Nasal Aspirator requires two AA batteries for power. When not in use, you can conveniently store the soft nasal aspirator in the provided storage bag. The Graco aspirator will help you deal with your babys nasal congestion effectively.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(201 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation71%98 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
99
4 stars
38
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Not powerful

02/25/2013
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stay old school, it seems that this product couldn't suck up a piece of dust floating in the air! Very disappointed. My newborn was sick and I thought this would work better than what we got from the hospital...I was dead wrong
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

it has gotten some massive boogers out of my baby

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works. Sometimes when my son is having trouble breathing, I put some saline drops in his nose and this aspirator does the rest. I've been surprised what has come out of his tiny little nose. I also bought one for my sister as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Must have!

03/15/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product since my oldest was a baby and have used it for all 3 of my children (ages 5, 3 and 4 months). I am on my second one only because I got rid of the first one before baby #3 came along. This is a great product! It works much better than a manual aspirator, it's quicker and gets out more mucous. My children don't like it or the manual ones, so better to use what works faster. The music is a waste--it doesn't distract them at all. You may see this manufactured by another company; that's because Graco bought the product from them. Graco made a couple of improvements. The rubber tips now have a ridge that keep them on better, and the washer in the collection chamber is grey so it's easier to see. If you do lose the washer, just call the manufacturer, and they will replace it no charge. My husband just rinsed ours down the sink, and they are sending us two replacement washers. I have given this product as a gift and recommend it to all parents with babies. And if you have a problem keeping the little one's hands down while using it, try swaddling first. That keeps baby still until you're finished!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Great applicator

05/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I will recommend this product to everyone , it really does help my daughter during her spits up episodes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Excellent Choice!

09/17/2012
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't to certain about purchasing this aspirator, but with two toddlers with a cold, the tradtional bulb wasn't doing it at all. It was just getting their noses irritated and not getting much of the mucus out making them cry all the time. I'm extremely happy to purchase this nasal aspirator. It really does get the mucus out without irritating their nose at all. It's very simple to use and I like the fact that you use it while the child is sitting up other than laying down. Also, the fact that you are able to see the mucus it collects gives me security that they are actually coming out. Using this aspirator also limited the times I have to wipe our kids nose, which helps because it also adds to not getting their noses irritated. At first my 3 year old was scared of it, but allowing him to hold it and with the constant used. He doesn't mind it anymore, he just doesn't care for the music. My 1yr. didn't like the music at first but he enjoys it now and doesn't give me any struggle when it's time to use the aspirator. It's very easy to clean and I haven't had any trouble it working at all. It works the same everytime I wash and use it again. Every child is different but for our family it has replaced completely the traditional aspirator. I wished I had found this product before instead of torturing my kids everytime with the bulb. I recommend it to all moms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

not for us

04/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got it for 2.5 year old, as he had a very bad runny nose. The aspirator is too powerful, it pulls on the side of the nostril hurting the little nose. My child cried and I couldn't use it. If some other child will not be bothered by this, it's working as it's described over wise
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Didn't work very well.

04/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Was disappointed. Wasn't very powerful at all. But the baby loved the music. Still have to use the bulb with this product to get deeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

a must have

04/04/2014
By ,
Alexandria, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a must have for babies. Trying to clean children's nose can seem to be an impossible task. This product makes that task ten times easier. The lullabies are a welcomed distraction to my infant and toddler. The only thing I would change is a little more suction power. Then again I know it can't be too powerful since it's for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Excellent for baby

04/22/2012
By ,
Troy, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three month old seemed to have more and more blockage that needed tending to, and she hates the bulb suction that comes in most health kits. She would scream and cry every time I needed to use it. After reading reviews on this, I thought it was worth a shot. From the first time we tried it, she no longer cries or really even fusses when we need to clean her nose. She does pull away from time to time, but that is to be expected given the traumatic experience with the bulb suction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

It did work great for a while!!.....

11/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this when my 11 month old lil girl got an ear infection, that slowly led to her getting a sinus infection as well. We brought it home and man let me tell ya, you almost have to be careful because the suction is kind of strong. It worked quiet well for a few weeks and then she came down with rsv for her birthday and it even made it through that as well. Just after she finally cleared up and started feeling better we used it one last time to clear everything really quick and then it just stopped. No explanation, and tried to figure it out but seemed slightly pointless. as far as cleaning, that gets kinda hairy and a lil gross but then again such is the nature of the job it does. i would recommend it for anyone who doesn't plan on having a very sick baby for a very long time with multiple uses everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

good price, desired strength not quite there

02/28/2014
By ,
Richmond, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son had been sick for weeks and I thought that this product would be good to have on hand, not only because it had good reviews, but the value was good and seemed to be easy to work with. It met all expectations, but the strength of the aspirator isn't as much as I would want. I understand why it is not, but I would have still liked it to be stronger. I am pleased otherwise though. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Must have for baby!

02/20/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was skeptical to buy this product, the reviews were 50/50. I decided to take a chance on it. I'm so glad I did! Our daughter is now 3 weeks old and very congested! I used the saline drops to help thin the mucous and used the nasalclear to clear the mucous about 10 minutes later. At first it didn't seem to be working, but using it on water showed the results! It works AMAZING and is helping clear her up! Buy this product :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

So So

01/28/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok I'm on my third aspirator and now my daughter has a nasty cold with a lot of mucus. I must say when it works...it works. But it doesn't last. I'm not sure if it is the motor that burns out too soon, but at most each has lasted about 8-10 months. FYI, for those trying to extract non-fluid nasal mucus, try placing a few drops of saline in the nostral, wait a minute or two and then use the aspirator. Works great!! The old school suctions never worked for me and my daughter hated them...so back to Walmart I go to get another electric one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Waste of money

03/23/2014
By ,
GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This just didn't work well for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

worth the money

01/30/2011
By ,
Middleboro, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I first used one of these last year while on vacation. My son unexpectedly got sick and luckily my friend had one. At home we use the hospital aspirator (ball syringe) that we got when he was born. My son came down with a cold last week and somehow in the last 24 hours his ball syringe went missing so I sent my husband to the store to get this aspirator. My son laughed and wanted to push the music button and hold it and he let me clean his nose, no problem. At first you may think it's not working but if your baby has enough boogies you will see them drip into the cup. Maybe a little gross to see but as a mom very satisfying, no guessing whether or not it is helping!
Very easy to take apart and clean, not heavy or overly bulky and it even comes with a little bag to store it in.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated
03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the key is to have good batteries. everything baby needs batteries. generic will not give you the power you need. duracell works great i have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Excellent aspirator

03/06/2014
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend for all ages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

great aspirator

02/25/2014
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and fast. Easier then trying to use a bulb sucker!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Couldn't live without it!

02/02/2014
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has been an absolute life saver for my infant! It plays music to distract the baby but my son doesn't mind when we use it on him at all. I ordered the replacement tips too because the set comes with a longer skinny tip great for teeny nostrils.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Graco NasalClear Baby Nasal Aspirator, Battery Operated

Very disappointed

01/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this aspirator when my daughter was sick. She had a nose full of snot and I thought this may work better than the hand pump aspirator I had. No it surely didn't. I tried both tips that they provided and neither seemed to work well. It didn't seem to have a lot of suction. I will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 129 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next