Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Black diamonds put a stylish spin on classic diamond studs. Faceted, princess-cut black diamonds are prong set in cool sterling silver. These simple, versatile earrings are always a classy choice. Secured with butterfly backs. Please note : Black diamonds are denser and weigh more than white diamonds. Therefore, black diamonds may appear substantially smaller than white diamonds of the same carat size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

★ Very Beautiful & Exotic! ★

01/06/2010
By ,
Sedalia, Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
★ Very beautiful and exotic! Purchased these as a Christmas gift for my best friend. Really wanted to get her something extra special this year.
These fit the bill beautifully. Lovely black stones, nice setting, I think she was pleased.
Couple nitpicks though:
I have two best friends (married couple) I spent the same amount of $ on each of them. Wal-Mart dropped the price on these by $17.00 right before Christmas, so that could potentially be slightly akward.
Also, the stones and the settings themselves are lovely, but screw-backs would be nice for diamond earrings, not just butterfly backs.
Presentation box was a bit on the cheap side, considering these cost me just a hair over $100.00.
All in all though, I'd have to recommend them. Exotic colored diamonds are very trendy right now, and these little beauties really are stunning.
I wouldn't let the little niggling things steer you away from them. I think you will be pleased!
De Beers who? *wink* ★
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 2 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Good Stuff

03/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These earrings were a great gift. Very unique, classy, and a great addition to other earrings. The only thing I would note is that black diamonds are more dense than regular diamonds and they ARE smaller than what you think they would be....keep this in mind when choosing size. Overall, GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Better than advertised!!

12/24/2009
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product exceeded my expectations both in beauty and value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Pretty Nice

12/02/2009
By ,
Kirkwood, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these for my 12 year old granddaughter. She loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 5 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

not impressed

06/07/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
when ordering keep these things in mind. they may be perfect for infant ears. the black diamonds are MUCH smaller than clear diamonds of the same weight. this product in particular has VERY thin posts!!! was not impressed at all. in fact the posts are so thin that they were slightly bent out of shape when i opened the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 6 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Love Em'

12/20/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as gift for fiance and he loved them. They are a perfect size for male ears, not too small, not too big, just right. They totally compare to what you may find at Ultra Diamonds, but at a much lower price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

nice earrings

03/10/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised by these little cuties. They are not as shiny as I think they should be, but are a great size and look great in my ears. For the price, for diamonds, they are worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Well Pleased

01/19/2010
By ,
Louisburg, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These earrings are small but can be easily seen. They are very well made and shine brightly. I really like the square shape as opposed to a round pair of earrings. I wear these all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

a great deal

03/10/2009
By ,
baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked around befor I purchased these and I was interesed in how they would look once recieved and they are great in fact I am getting a second pair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold
06/02/2010
By ,
Canton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these. They are small and dainty, perfect for every day wear. They are my new favorite earrings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold

Lovely earrings

04/08/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They exceeded my expectations. Very nice earrings!! I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for 1/2 Carat T.W. Princess Cut Black Diamond Earrings in 14kt White Gold
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5