Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

The Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical is perfect for smaller bedrooms and workout areas — the pedals fold up and the base slides in to save you precious floor space. The useful Target Pacer lights up when you need to work a little harder or slow down. The ClearView Backlit Console provides easy-to-read workout progress so you always know how you're doing — each step of the way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Exactly what I wanted

05/13/2009
By ,
Covington, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this with the intention of having it help me lose the baby weight. It will! It has a smooth glide and is very quiet. But, the resistance levels are little out of whack. I have it set on level 1 and I was huffing and puffing after 3 minutes and sweating by 10. I wasn't use to this. It's probably me being out of shape, but it was a shock. This will definitely help me lose the baby weight. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 2 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

just what i wanted

10/06/2009
By ,
houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got this product as a gift for my gym loving husband and he loves it as much as i do........putting it together though took time and effort but the instructions tell you it requires two individuals and well it does......but everthing fits perfectly except for the plastic covers over the joints connecting the handle bars to the vertical stand....for them to fit nicely u need to drill the holes on the plastic covers to that the screws can go in easily.....other than that great value for the price.....highly recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Good ellipitcal for the money

01/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never write reviews but I thought since I relied so much on other customers reviews on this elliptical to determine whether to purchase it or not, I thought it would be best to write what I think now that I own it. It's a good elliptical. You get what you pay for. Isn't like the machines you see at nationwide gyms as far as sturdiness and "bells and whistles" are concerned. Don't get me wrong, its great for your average "exerciser". I use it 3-4 times a week for 30 minutes and I break a sweat and feel like it is helping tone my body. The one issue I would like to address is the cup holder is almost right at my knees. I'm 5' 8" and anyone just a bit taller than me is going to have trouble with their knees hitting the cup holder unless you re-position your legs, which could make your workout uncomfortable. Besides that it is a good ellipitcal for your home, I would recommend it to others. --FYI, it does come in a MILLION pieces though...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

A little hard...

09/22/2009
By ,
charlotte, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine is not as smooth as a gym machine - but i sweat a lot more on it....i believe it may work me harder. The fold up option is not why i bought it - but may come in handy - seems sturdy to me, more sturdy than any other home machine i've seen for under 500. i would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

definitely the right choice

03/25/2010
By ,
Collinsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before purchasing this particular elliptical, I did a lot of research to make sure my money would be well spent and that the elliptical would be a fit for me.
When I attempted to assemble the elliptical, I did encounter some difficulty. Some of the pieces didn't fit together just right (when the directions suggest use of a rubber hammer, use a rubber hammer.) Once I finally got the elliptical together, I decided I had made the perfect choice for myself. Although it does wobble with use and squeaks, I love that it can be folded up, rolled around, and put to the side when not in use. I also love that it is "ifit" compatible. The "ifit" program is wonderful. I feel like I've got my own personal trainer and motivational speaker in one. Overall, I love it and would recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

You get what you pay for

02/12/2010
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Build quality is...okay. Assembly time was between 3 & 4 hours and didn't have any issue with misfitting parts. The switch between the resistance levels is pretty smooth and it does give you a good work out. The only real complaint would be about the stability on carpet. It tends to walk across the floor. I guess my expectations just weren't that high to begin with. I knew I wasn't purchasing Gym quality equipment to begin with. For comparison, I'm a 5'11" 200lb 40 something male and the stride length is no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Dissappointed

12/30/2009
By ,
Sidney, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so looking forward to starting year off right and getting this new Proform Elliptical. Finally got it at home put together, their are front panel pieces that don't fit, get on to use Very! Wobbly. I really want to know if I can return this product. I have used alot of Proform equipment and this was so dissappointing to me. I tell you though front panels would go on properly and wobbling go away is a great workout gets my heart pumping and legs hurting....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Love the Spacesaver Design

11/19/2010
By ,
Northern Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work for the manufacturer and have a spacesaving elliptical at home. I love the spacesaving feature. It's not like I roll the machine into a closet or anything but it does allow me to make more room if we have guests come and use our spare room. It also gives me more options of where I can keep the machine and makes it easier to move around the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Eliptical

01/07/2010
By ,
Coldwater, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far we are very satisfied with the Eliptical. It gives us a great workout. I hope that it is made with good quality material so it will last us a long time. It's fun using the different programs and different resistance levels. I recommend it to anyone wanting to buy an exercise machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical

12/13/2009
By ,
Kearney,NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way it folds up and easy to move, assembly took about an hour, works wonderfully for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Proform 850 Spacesaver Elliptical
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5