Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Wonderful side table

09/12/2009
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love everything about this table! I bought it from the store and I did not know what to expect. It looks really nice depending on how you dress it up. It was extremely easy to assemble eventhough there are lot of parts, the directions are through and the screws ar set up in a plastic sheet but in separate little bubbles so it will be impossible to get stuff mixed up. The Color is wonderful and it is a perfect size. It absolutely is a great buy. One thing though, you will need to put small rubber circles on the drawer so when it closes it dosent make a loud slamming sound, it worked perfect for me and did not look any different than it should. It cost $6 more in stores. I love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Love it

09/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these as small end tables in my living room and love them. They are a great quality for the price and not too difficult to put together. Now if I could just find a matching coffee table.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 3 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Useful, reasonably priced

12/14/2010
By ,
Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this product from my local store last week ($59.99) because I needed a small printer stand in my overly crowded office. It took me about 1 hour to put together by myself. Of course it's not made of wood, just a solid composite with wood-colored veneer. (Note that it's darker than the photos though, like a dark maple.) It's good and solid though and I like the bottom shelf and drawer for storage. Every piece is separate in the box so it does take a while to put together and you must pay attention to the directions carefully. I had no issues putting it together with 2 screwdrivers (Phillips head and straight head). Just pay close attention to the assembly instructions and you'll do fine. I'd recommend it for a side table somewhere but if you insist on your furniture matching in color this piece may be difficult to match. Good solid table though that looks like real wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Shakey

01/31/2010
By ,
North Aurora, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Instructions are not the best; the hardware for the drawer was wrong so the drawer didn't close properly - we kept trying it different ways trying to get it to work - never did. After it was put together, very shakey, tried re-tightening everything and still wobbly. Returned it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 5 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

completed my room

11/12/2010
By ,
Sun Prairie WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased two of these tables for my bedroom. I wasnt dissappointed. It was easy to put together by myself and the way the componants had been packed made it all the more easier to assemble. They look great and have completed my bedroom, so on to the next project....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Side table

05/23/2010
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a decent end table for the money. The wood is sturdy and looks nice. When built , it added to our living rooms warmth. The drawer is nice size , and I like that magazines , books , and the like can be stored under the table as well. Was not to hard to build at all.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Good product for the money

01/25/2011
By ,
tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two of these, site to store free shipping. Got them both in a timely manner. My only complaint would be the color of the tables. I thought they would be a little more of a red-wood color but are more on the brown side. My husband put them together and since I didn't hear any profanity coming from the other room while he was doing so, I assume it was pretty easy assembly. The drawers roll in and out smoothly and the tables look good in our living room. These would also work well as bedside tables. Would definitely order more at this price. Overall we are happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Side table.

01/16/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw the table in your store, so I was able to see its actual dimensions and features.I am too old to carry a heavy box on public transport.I ordered from your website at home.Thetransaction was easy and everything was signed and sealed within 10 minutes.The item was shipped immediately, and delivery was very smooth.My only criticism is that the online price was $5.00 higher than the instore price.If you take that, plus the delivery charge, the piece becomes a higher value item, compareable to an Department store side-table.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Nice quality for the price!

02/19/2011
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these as end tables for a small living room. The quality was great, solid wood, no scratches, and packed nicely. Even better was assembly. I'm not experienced with this but thanks to labeling, the very easy packaging of the screws, etc. it was very easy to assemble. I was nervous about the drawer but it works fine & glides nicely. The table was very sturdy, not shaky at all and solid. Great value if you are on a budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

great product

06/01/2010
By ,
Owosso MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased 2 end tables and 1 entertainment console, very easy to put the end tables together, did both in less than 2 hours by myself. The entertainment console was a little more difficult because of the weight but not really hard. Instructions are very clear and easy to follow. Love the appearance and have had a lot of great compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

cute and simple

06/02/2010
By ,
Weston, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 1 approximately 6 months ago with the matching book case and computer desks for both of my boys and after re-doing their room once again I ended up purchasing another one for the other side of one of the beds. I really like this product, I am very pleased on how fast it was to assemble and how good it looks all together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Exceptional Quality & Value

11/01/2010
By ,
Northwestern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product in the hope of using it to sit a record deck on, but when it arrived my husband put it together and was amazed at how easily the drawer opened and closed and how elegant & sturdy this is, so we decided to use it as a night stand, and I have just ordered another to make a matching pair!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

A GREAT TABLE

02/26/2011
By ,
BOSTON, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great table. I bought it to put next to a chair in my living room and it fits the bill. It took only half an hour to put together and it looks great. The color is darker then the photo, I would call it walnut. I love the drawer, it is a generous size. All in all a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood
03/09/2011
By ,
Dallas,TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a really nice table. The only thing that made me upset was that the color of the wood is much darker than represented in the photo. It threw off the color scheme in my living room. :( Once i put my nick-nacks on it, the color became masked a bit, but im still upset!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

ABOVE EXPECTATIONS!

03/22/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome piece. It arrived in good condition. It was easy for my husband to put together. The color is perfect. It goes well with the other furniture in our den. I Love the drawer. It's very sturdy and looks more expensive then it was. I was definitely not disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood
04/28/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this table! It was very easy to put together, especially since all the nails/screws/etc were in the bubble packaging so you don't have to try to figure out which part matches which letter. Perfect for an end table or a bedside table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

perfect table

12/25/2009
By ,
chester, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was just what I needed/wanted/looked for. Even tho its not 'real' wood, its very attractive & sturdy. The drawer is a little touchy, but not a problem. The best part was using the Site To Store system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Looks great!!

10/11/2010
By ,
Normal, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these tables for my living room. They were easy to assemble and I was impressed at how sturdy they are for such a reasonable price. They look great in my living room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Great little table

12/28/2010
By ,
East TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this as a Christmas present. Absolutely love the table. It was very easy to put together. Only complaint is the drawer sticks a bit. Over all it is a five star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Cardinal Hill Side Table, Hazelwood

Beautiful

03/15/2011
By ,
Athens, Georiga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble if you follow the instructions. Very good quality. Can be used as end tables in the living room or night stand. I love that it has a spacious drawer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next